Blogging Has Never Been Easy

15 77

In the world of blogging, it has never been an easy task to do. It requires a lot of things, but more so, patience and a willingness to learn new things as we continue our journey towards blogging. But on the other hand, from these difficulties come fruitful benefits one can enjoy and be proud of.

It was when I was in grade six that my passion for writing was evoked. I knew how to write essays long before that, but it was only at that time that I became interested in improving my craft. Since then, I have joined several writing workshops and even entered some writing contests.

Those experiences have greatly helped me improve my craft. Though I have this background, I can say it has never been easy to become a blogger. It is usually that we, individuals, are hard-up during those early stages of joining writing platforms, but as days go by and we gain experience from these platforms, it is still undeniable that it is not easy to compose an article to post on those platforms like this.

But difficult is just a word, not absolute. It can be overcome by doing certain actions, and once we do overcome these struggles, it will make it easier and more enjoyable. Of course, it requires time and patience to master these things and overcome them, but the outcome can be just as sweet.

So what to do then? Don't worry, because I have some pieces of advice here that you may find helpful.

Do not give up easily. If you love blogging, you'll never want to leave it. However, if it doesn't go according to your plan and expectations, do not feel down. Let me tell you this one. Successful bloggers don't get there in a day or two. If you want to be a good blogger, you need to be patient and learn new things on a daily basis.

As with any tough task, the best approach to doing it is to just do it. In order to win the long and exhausting struggle against procrastination, you must know its names and faces. The good news is that you can realistically expect to make one step forward every day or two; and after you've achieved one station, it's almost plausible that you'll also make things for a whole new one, then the next one, and so on.

We have a tendency to stereotype writing as an isolated hobby where a person sits alone at their computer and hammers out profound insights out of pure willpower and uncanny coincidence. Good writing, on the other hand, draws extensively on history to steer the subject of the writing and anchor it in the present situation. You may opt to use present situations as your topic, and that is fine. In fact, you can use everything around you as your topic if you want to. Just give your best and make use of your imagination so you can write something worth sharing and reading.

Here is a bonus if you know someone who wants to try blogging, or you yourself, but is afraid to try it out.

 In light of this, I suppose that you're anxious about creating a piece of work that others will dislike. That's why, for the time being, you are just going to use the Internet to hide and write anonymously. Once you've mastered the talent of writing, you may begin to refer to yourself by your name. But you may choose to start using it on the very first day you want to fulfill it. 

So there you have it guys. I hope you learned a thing or two today. Again, what is important is to apply these things because words of encouragement and pieces of advice will all become useless without application. Thank you!


Meet the writer behind this article:

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


If you are enjoying it, feel free to check these out too:

The lead image is from Unsplash.

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

17
$ 11.81
$ 11.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 8
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Indeed blogging is never an easy task. My start in this is a proof to that haha. Even I struggled everyday about what I should write. But I feel great that I got the hang of it now these days, although I still find it hard sometimes to write. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never thought that I will be here. Me? who is not good in english, who is not a writer but then amazingly I am here. I hope I cam stay here more longer. Thanks for this advise. I will just do it. I will just write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging is truly difficult, especially when we are aiming for something, like the amount of money we can make. There are also times that we just don't feel the urge to write, and, it pressures us everytime that we aim for something that we fail to do. Anyway, thank you for your advices. To be honest, I've been feeling so tired of writing these days, without knowing why. I hope those can help me restore my passion in writing more articles. Thanks a ton!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowing your passion about writing is a good start of blogging. Unlike me who hated writing so much; I hate essays and now I realized that writing is also a good career.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Importante talaga na wag mag give up minsan feel natin na sumuko nalang dahil di tayo kasinggaling ng iba pero dapat tuloy tuloy lang @McJulez

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing is hard, I had been struggling for quite some time creating a piece of content especially in English.

Thankfully we now have google translate and other apps that can help us in the journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for these tips. I just started my journey here in read cash and there are times that I really find hard to think what topic should I write haha. True, blogging has never been easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During the first few weeks, it's gonna be a rollercoaster ride of emotions. It may seem frustrating at first, but as you keep on doing it, you'll learn how to love it and make it a passion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true, it's not really easy. Sa pag iisip palanh ng susulatin ee pahirapan na ee. Susuko ka talaga lalo if first time no. Pero un nga thanks to read.cash din kasi mejo natuto ako. Di man ganon ka formal ung sakin pero at least diba hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman ate Ruffa, galing galing mo nga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging was never been easy I do agree for that, blogging requires effort and a lot of creativity. It also takes time to think the things that you need to write to compose. After writing something you will think if it is enough to catch attention. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, after you write your piece, the next dilemma you'll face is whether it is going to be feasible or catchy or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for these heads up. The only time I love writing is everyday,but my schedule is always on me, so I had to keep postponing it. I'd love to be an amazing writer like @talecharm and others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I didn't really like writing long post or even writing long essays because even though I can do it I just don't really feel like writing for such long time and I feel like I am really exhausted after that but that I am using Read I feel a little more comfortable in writing. Well I am not really an expert in writing blogs and definitely what I am posting is really incomparable in the blogs that we've been seeing in such platforms in news but I think little by little I am getting a hang of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before, I used to complain about writing. I'm fact writing has never been in my lists of pastimes. But when I indulged myself on this platform. I realized that writing is interesting. With writing, I get to translate what I'm thinking into words. I'm amazed of myself because I get to learn every single day just by writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago