Song Playlist: Other Pieces of Music

16 50
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

As the night sky surprised me with its amazing beauty, I was there smiling while looking above. It feels calm, and I can't help but listen to some songs while scribbling down my thoughts for this article. It is not something unusual, but let me share with you the other songs I love listening to.

But before that, I just want to share an experience again. In the morning, I woke up at around 7 am, but because I slept late at night and since we do not have a class yet on Saturdays, I decided to have some more sleep. Besides, I still felt sleepy at that time.

However, when I woke up at 8:30, I decided to do some exercises for biceps for beginners. I don't know what came to my mind, but I just decided to do it. Before, I just did some basic stretching, but I also tried doing some workouts, but my body is somewhat weak and I find those things difficult.

So yeah, I downloaded an app from the Playstore. It took 15 minutes, and I really sweated a lot after that. During the basic workout, I am also listening to some of the songs I love playing, and that is what I have prepared for today. They are listed below.

Image from Unsplash

A few days ago, I shared five of my favorite songs, and this time, I will share twenty more songs, which I organized according to the song artists. Maybe you know these songs too, and it would be great to know if you love listening to them too.

Zack Tabudlo

As I mentioned in my previous post that talked about my music playlist, I immediately liked his songs the first time I heard them. One of which is "Give Me Your Forever," which is featured in the said article. Other songs of his that I enjoy listening to include Pano, Calm Me Down, Binibini, and, of course, Habang Buhay.

Fragments of lyrics I really like:

  • May nararamdaman din ako. Di kasi manhid na tulad mo. - Pano

  • Wala akong takas sa nakakalunod mong ganda.- Habang Buhay

Ben&Ben

This is by far one of my favorite song artists. I am not lying when I say that their songs are amazing because, in fact, that is just an understatement. Their songs are soothing and I really feel the connection. Some of the songs they have that I always listen to are Leaves, Bibingka, and Kathang-isip.

  • Leaves will soon grow from the bareness of trees and all will be alright in time - Leaves.

  • Nang magkahawak ang ating mga kamay, humawing mga ulap at sabay nagsiawit ang mga anghel sa langit. - Bibingka

LANY

Another song that I have mentioned in my previous post is ILYSB (STRIPPED) by Lanny. Their songs are also great, and I find them really worth listening to. Thanks to a friend who played one of their songs once. Other songs of theirs that I like are 13, Malibu Nights, and Super Far.

  • Where did we go wrong? I know we started out alright. - 13

  • I got way too much time to be this hurt. - Malibu Nights

Arthur Nery

He is such a great song artist too, and his song Pagsamo is such a masterpiece. The lyrics, emotions and everything else is there. Try closing your eyes while listening to his songs and you will feel it better. Other songs of his that I like are Higa and Isa Lang.

  • Dahil para sa 'kin ika'y mahalaga. - Higa

  • Pinapawi mo ang uhaw ng aking puso. - Isa Lang

Silent Sanctuary

This is a Filipino Rock Band and to be honest, no matter how many years have passed already, their songs I love listening to as I grow are still part of my favorites up until now. Some of their songs that I considered extraordinary are Kundiman, Pasensya Ka Na, and Sa'yo.

  • Pasensya ka na at 'di ko na rin madama. Kay tagal kitang hinihintay. Pasensya Ka Na

Snow Patrol

One of the songs I heard that introduced me to their other songs is the Chasing Car. I heard it once on the radio and I immediately looked for it in google by typing some of the lyrics I remember.

  • If I lay here. If I just lay here. Would you lie with me and just forget the world? - Chasing Cars

Coldplay

This band is filled with such great artists too. Their songs are comforting and I listen to their songs when I am sad and want to be comforted. Of course, Yellow comes first and it is followed by The Scientist, and then A Sky Full of Stars.

  • Look at the stars. Look how they shine for you. - Yellow

  • Nobody said it was easy. No one ever said it would be this hard. - The Scientist

Justine Bieber

I remember singing his songs when I am still young like Baby which until now I still sing sometimes. But as of these days, the songs that I usually play are Ghost, Love Yourself, and Off My Face.

  • I want you to know that if I can't be close to you I settle for the ghost of you. - Ghost

  • And if you think that I'm still holdin' on to somethin' You should go and love yourself. - Love Yourself

Music Hero

I started watching them when they are still competing in different segments of Eat Bulaga and I was so happy when I found out that they formed a band called Music Hero. The songs they made are really great. It is just so sad they got disbanded so early. The songs I like are KLWKN and LDR (Laging Di Ramdam).

  • Sa tuwing nakakasama ka, lumiliwanag ang daan sa kislap ng 'yong mga mata. - KLWKN

The Juans

This group is also one of my favorite song artists. The greatest song they made that I keep on listening to is Hindi Tayo Pwede.

Hindi tayo pwede. Pinagtagpo pero 'di tinadhana. - Hindi Tayo Pwede

So there you have it guys. To be honest, I want to add more because there are really many great songs to listen to, but since I have to just pick twenty-five this time, I listed those that I really love. Maybe, just maybe, you also like some of these songs and have them on repeat. Whatever it is, I hope you enjoyed reading it.

17
$ 4.89
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 3
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

Nice! We have a lot in common. I also like to play songs to set my mood when I’m writing or studying. And also it gives me a company whenever I’m sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Scientist and Pagsamo is my all-time favorites that are mentioned here. Yellow is a good sing too, same with leaves. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also listening to those artists you have mentioned. Recently, I just got hooked on Habang Buhay too. It just makes you feel more in love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayiee, pasample naman po ng kanta haha jk. Sana all in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat ng mga music artists/bands na binanggit mo pinakikinggan ko rin, ansarap kasi sa tenga ng music nila nakakasooth ng feeling. I also like listening to One Direction, Imagine Dragons, and Boyce Avenue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako rin lalo na sa Night Changes, Bad Liar at Heaven. Ang sarap pakinggan ng mga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig ka din pala sa mga songs Julez. Yan talaga gusto ko din. Bestfriend ko talaga yung kaya I have my earphones Julez. Gusto ko yung mga songs ni Justine Bieber tayka yung silent sanctuary kasi ang ganda pakinggan. Yung ibang songs di ko familiar Julez. Try ko nalang search. Gusto ko pakinggan Julez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig talaga ako sa music lalo na pag walang ginagawa. Kaya lang, andami ko nang nasirang earphones dahil minsan pag natutulog ako sa hapon, nakakalimutan kong tanggalin sa tenga ko kaya ayon, nadadaganan ko hahaha. Try mo po yang mga songs na binanggit ko, baka magustohan mo, lalo na yung chasing cars at the scientist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapanakit yung Ben&Ben song ehhh. Pero I love their songs so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan pero ang sarap pakinggan lalo na kapag nakakarelate ka talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love The scientist and a sky full of stars so much!! I also like the Glee version of The Scientist

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That songs are really amazing! I have it on repeat when I started playing them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too, love listening to Ben & Ben, Lany, Zack and Justin Bieber.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I am happy to know that. They are really great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also enjoy listening to the songs of Zack and Silent Sanctuary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know that. Indeed, they are great song artists. Their songs are exeptional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago