Somebody hit our cat

22 39
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

The world is such a beautiful place to live in. Yet on the other parts of it resides cruel individuals who seem to have such a boring life that they spend their time doing things beyond the scope of a person with standard thinking.

Cats are amazingly wonderful and cute.

Cats, as we all know, are adorably cuddly and lovely animals. The reason for this is because of their magnificent fur, their wonderful scent, their adorable faces and stunning eyes, their eyelashes, their tiny noses, the sounds they make, their exciting habits and intellect, as well as their eccentric personalities. Their kind demeanor and pleasant companionship, and their exquisite beauty are incomparable.

We do not really have a cat, but because our house is very welcoming to such animals, a cat just stayed in our house one day. At first, I was not paying much attention to her, but I do give her food every time she comes near to me and every time I see it in our house. I just can't help but smile each time I see the cat who seemed to have been close to us as days go by.

After a week, the cat really stayed in our home. Since then, we have considered it our pet. A few weeks have passed, and the cat has become so affectionate and really tamed. It is not the same as the other cats around us. Though it is puspin or "pusang pinoy," I find something special in it that I can't describe. I just feel it. I know you have either the same feeling of joy in your heart or another feeling each time you see your cats and that emotion is just so pure.

A few months later, the cat became pregnant.

They became four, and just like their mother, we take good care of them. We feed them food and give them comfort. Since cats have a shorter life span, it was really sad when one of them died.

What is sadder is that they are being abused by the dogs of our neighbors, who aren't tamed. Sometimes they ran, and one day, we found one of the cats injured and eventually died.

As of now, there are only two cats, but I do not know where the other one goes because it sometimes leaves the house and goes somewhere else. The cat's name is "Mingming." Such a unique name, right? jk. Well, "Mingming" is very adorable. Unlike other cats, it is really tamed. Even if there is food on top of the table, it won't go there. She always waits until she is given food.

Sometimes, when I wake up in the morning, I find her sleeping in one of the corners of my room. I do not always lock my door because I usually go into the comfort room when I study for hours at night. Right beside my window, I sometimes even look at the sky with the moon that gleams throughout the night sky. The same holds true for the stars.

Right before the injury of Mingming, a lot of animals in our compound were being hurt.

Some are chickens, and there was even a dog that died. We do not know who the person is who is responsible for it, but I just pray to God that whoever that person is, he or she will realize that what that person is doing is never right.

One of the mingming's legs was hurt. For several days, it can't walk and run in the normal way. When I saw her this morning, I was glad because it seemed like it was getting healed and her posture was going back to normal.

Hopefully, no more cats will be hurt, and whoever is doing such a thing, I pray and hope that that individual will soon realize that instead of making fun with them through hurting them, that person will instead take care of them also because everybody deserves comfort and tranquility, even the animals that don't even harm people.

14
$ 4.24
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

We really should be more caring and kind with everyone and everything around us including animals. They have lives too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful nice meeting sir . It gud to see you here I am also a cat lovers to and a dog lovers , I hate the fact that the animals are hurting them selves but I pray they should only have fun with them selves get well soon Mingming

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an animal lover as well and it's hard for me to see animals getting abused. Hopefully, this painful event will not happen to your cats anymore. Get well Mingming

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully. Thank you captain.teemo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really people who are harsh in nature. I don't know why they are like that. I can't even bear to see people beat animals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same. Anyway, I hope they'll realize it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a cat owner, I can't really stand these people who hurt animals. Seriously, if they don't like it why would they need to hurt them. It's sad to know that some animals are more humane that other human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis talaga yung mga tao na nananakit ng di naman sakanila yung alaga. Na halos dumating din sa time na kinakatay na nila to. Hays Sana bumalik sakanila mga ginagawa nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is really harsh to these adorable pets. Just like you, a cat also came to our house and I take care of it now. She is healthy now not like when she came here as if she had been beaten.

Btw, I'm hoping for a quick recovery for your kitty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm glad to know that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We humans also have good parts, but, as if intentionally, we only show the bad parts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's heartbreaking to see the pet you adore with injury. I don't know what people derive in causing harm to pets, maybe they think they are bush animals

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It feels sad. If only they could feel the same, maybe they will realize that what they are doing is not good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am only rich, I going to build a compound for dogs and cats so that they could stay safe and they’ll be fed enough to keep them healthy. Don’t worry, mingming, you’re in the hands hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, picturek kuma tattay, jak mabirukan. Tas aradjay ngato sim gayam hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung nakita kong video kanina sa fb ,may batang iyak ng iyak grabe yung iyak niya kasi naawa sa pusa niyang binakuhan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakaawa talaga ung mga ganiyan. Sana talaga makapag-isip-isp yung mga ganiyang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung mga taong yun. Wala man lang silang puso at pakiramdam sa mga animals. Hindi dapat sila nananakit ng mga hayop. Ganyan din samin Julez. Meron ding mga taong ganyan. Minsan napapaisip ako. Ano ba yung heart nila, di man lang sila nakakaramdam ng awa sa mga hayop. 🥺 Sana wala ng mangyari sa mga hayop Julez. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, ako yung naawa para sa kanilang sarili. Siguro nga wala na silang ibang magawa kaya ganon na lang. Pero anyone can change for good naman so maybe, just maybe, makapag-isip-isip rin sila sa kanilang mga ginagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Julez sana ma realize nila na hindi tama ginawa nila. Wala naman silang awa pag ganun. 🥺 Sana magbago na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how wonderful the world is if there are cruel people, it's still sad. Good thing, your cat is getting better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, lotlot. Yes, that is true. People should reflect on it because a wonderful place deserves wonderful inhabitants. It cannot be totally removed, but it can be mitigated and decreased.

$ 0.00
2 years ago