Passion led us here

8 65
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

As I wandered in the sea of opportunities more than a year ago, my sailing boat led me here.

Like anybody else, I once had many questions in my head the first time I landed here. The feeling is not overwhelming, but there's a fire that kindles the passion within me. I explored the site and once I had enough information about it, especially the fundamentals, I began my writing journey.

I remember how everyone else cheered me up during my first week here. It's a challenge because I only had a few followers back then, and though it felt like no one was interested in my writing, there was this adorable and generous bot that somehow gave motivation to every writer, especially to those who had just started like I was before.

I admit, I once focused my attention on earning when I started receiving such things, not just from the bot but from others as well. But you know what I learned? Our work is appreciated not just when it gets some blessings from big-hearted sponsors and other users here. It means more than just valuable when you see some interaction in the comment section. It's as if it's telling you that you are an effective writer. You're making your stay more enjoyable with this.

Yes, I have always enjoyed writing and interacting here. But I feel guilty for not being as active as before these past few weeks. A lot of users get demotivated when the bot seems to have changed, and honestly speaking, I am one of those. Well, in life, things come and go, but as a user who's been here for more than a year, I should change my perspective.

Though I have my own reasons why I have stopped writing temporarily, such as academic-related stuff, I know it's sad to read. cash part to see that users become dormant just because the benefits and rewards it's giving are no longer like before, as if it's telling us that some people just want the monetary value it gives to them and now that it's limited, some are going away. Well, resources are not forever unlimited. Even the food we eat gets scarce sometimes. But you see, we are still able to continue moving forward and looking for solutions to resolve it. Most importantly, we have patience. The market right now is bearish, but don't lose hope. Time will come and we'll see it flying high again. We just have to take a risk and make wise decisions.

But anyway, here I am trying to redeem myself and continuously trying my best to kindle this passion I have through little sparks. I am not in my best condition, to be honest, but I hope that as I continue to overcome each of these little battles I have, writing will help me express the words I want to say and get rid of the negative energy that is trying to bring me down.

The platform has been here with us since our first day here, accommodating us and making our journey here filled with new knowledge every single day and as enjoyable as possible without even complaining about it. All we need to have is a bit of understanding and let's hope for brighter days ahead because this is life.

Some days are bound to be like this, but we should remain still and continue moving forward in the dark tunnel because at the end of it, there is light.

Rewards will, of course, make each of us happy, including me, and since passion led us here, let's try to invoke this feeling and help one another regain the energy we have not just for the sake of this platform but also as one way to help ourselves improve in various ways.


Meet the writer behind this article:

read.cash •noise.cash 

McJulez is an accountancy student who finds writing an exploration. His experiences include being a school journalist, but he has not yet experienced professional writing. If you want to read more of his work, the following articles are recommended:

Lead image is from Unsplash

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

 

6
$ 2.96
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Samantha-Smith
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

Comments

for me it really takes a lot of effort for us to find some followers who will read keenly to our article though I admit mine was a lot of more nonsense than anyone..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi mcjulez :-) I came across your article in Dreemport and wanted to drop in.

I think the current pressure on crypto is affecting a number of platforms but BCH took a big hit... I do hope for those posting on read.cash that BCH recovers nicely when the market turns. I am more active on another platform myself and diversification is never a bad thing... unless there are requirements for exclusive content. Personally, I just find it difficult to spread myself across multiple platforms. I do drop in from time to time though.

Keep pursuing your passion to write creative content and I truly hope that you are able to jump those few hurdles and navigate the struggles that have been bearing down on you lately.

Having read your article, I want to share with you how we need images to be source referenced for the Port ;-)

We need to have all images on the post clearly stated where you got them from - so that our screeners don't have to spend additional time tracking down images online to make 100% certain they are free to use for commercial blogs :) Now...I did see that you said the header image was from Unsplash, and that is probably ok for Hive and read.cash in general, but for some communities, a higher level of sourcing is required and when you submit a post to DreemPort, we need you to share with us a URL link to the page on the royalty-free site where the image is located.

For images that you've taken yourself. Simply say "All images were taken by me" or. "All images belong to me, unless otherwise stated." something like that!

This saves us so much time in verification and gets your post whisked right into the hearts of the curators the next day! hehehe

oh - also - you can use this banner if you like! (but only if it suits you! hehehe)

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/869656508407906364/984606887175671828/DreemPort_Image_Sourcing.gif

Love seeing you in DreemPort!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your warm message and for reminding me of that. I'll incorporate it right away in my next post.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Me too julez. I remembered now while I was reading yours, the first experience I had when I was a newbie here and I could say it was a great long journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo. Hopefully, our journey here will continue to flourish. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is julez. Basta be positive lang tayo palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The passion I have in writing guided me to improve more and be a better content creator. It was challenging, but I guess passion works too great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. I wish I can be as active as before. Pero wala e haha. Things become extra difficult these days and I have to prioritize other things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago