Once upon a day in October

24 57
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine

A wonderful day to each and every one. In this article, I am going to share one thing I have experienced yesterday. Each one of us has autonomy and freedom to express our thoughts, so I hope you would respect it.

It was yesterday when I went to the vaccination area, which is just two barangays away from ours. When I got there, a lot of people have been waiting, but of course, there was social distancing and everyone was wearing face masks. I saw some familiar faces there, and I waved hello to them when they saw me too.

My first impression of the place is good. Even if it is a barangay court, you wouldn't feel uncomfortable. It's clean and pleasing. I bring with me my pen and ID just like what I was told to bring. By the way, I go there with my two brothers, my aunt and my grandma, who are also getting their first dose of vaccine except for grandma, who is getting her second one.

Then I filled up the necessary papers and was assessed by the doctor who was there. Then, I just waited. When it is my time to be injected, I really do not feel any fear because I am used to getting injected before due to my health. Anyway, when it was done, I thought that nothing happened, not until they put the small bandage in the injected area.

I have to blur the photo for confidential purposes.

AstraZeneca is the brand of vaccine that was injected into us. We stay there for a couple of minutes to see if there is an effect. All is well so they give us the small card including some details. We have advised some things like not taking alcohol for the next two to three days and some other things needed to do in case we feel pain in the injected area or when we get a mild fever and the like.

I took some photos of how it looks like and also took a selfie showing that I got my first dose already. I shared it on my social media account and got several reactions from my friends like wows, likes, and the like.

When we went home, I really felt nothing. But when the night came, my head started aching. I have taken medicine after eating. Then upon waking up this morning, I still felt a bit of headache, but it was okay. There is just a mild pain in my shoulder.

I do not know the exact date of my second dose, and I am hoping that it won't feel like this during my second dose. But based on what I am hearing from others who have already completed the number of doses, it will become milder the second time around.

Right now, I am trying to raise my hand, but I feel a little bit of pain. Hopefully, it will get better later or tomorrow so that I can do my stuff better and efficiently.

So that is all for this article. I hope to hear your experiences, too, regarding what you felt when you got your first dose of vaccine. Let us hope that at the end of this year, our nation will get better already. But here is a thing to remember, do not take it for granted. Just because we see improvements does not mean we no longer need to practice safety measures. Still, do what is needed, and avoid what is not.

10
$ 13.91
$ 13.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine

Comments

I hope you're feeling better and healthy now, I also completed my first dose of vaccine a month ago after fighting a lot with my fears. Best of luck for your second dose of vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for doing your part.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo magkamukha yung vaccination cards natin. Ganyan sa LGU ng Carmona eh . Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka po talaga magkakapareho lahat ng cards hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand something. Why are people taking a second dose ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The vaccine has two doses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard before that Aztra is more stronger compared to other vaccine. Congrats by the way and just keep yourself hydrated ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always hear that too. Yes, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. Good luck for the second dose.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, I hope it won't get hurt. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah congrats sayuuu. sana magkaroon din ako ng courage na magpa vaccinr na huhubu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noong una natatakot rin po ako pero eto nakapagfirst dose na 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your first dose, Nung Thursday nagpa vaccine din ako, 1st dose at Pfizer yung saakin. Same din tayo ng reaction yung sayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nayss po. Pfizer din sana gusto ko pero Aztra ang meron kahapon hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nga din nagsabi na maganda daw yung Pfizer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahayssssss, Congratsuuu. Ang dami ng nagpapa vaccine haha. Ako lang Hindi pa ahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

okay lang yan ate Ruffa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats for getting your first vaxx. I have the same side effect when I get mine last month. A head ache and a pain on my shoulder, but its really just mild.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, mild lang naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your first dose Julez. Still I'm not vaccinated until now I'm scared because of my health. I'm scared what will be it's reaction to my body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was diagnosed to have heart ailment po noong bata ako kaya natatakot rin ako noon, pero eto nakafirst dose na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you Julez. You're so brave. I hope I'm the same as yours but I'm scared..πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your first dose. Hope it gets better na. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago