Moments to Cherish: Together We Stand, Divided We Fall

26 55

The sun rises, full of positivity. The sky was filled with clouds of hope, and after a long period of not seeing each other, we found ourselves gathered together in the student park of our university. Some have matured, and some have changed physically, but one thing remains the same-the bond between us.

The fourth day of March in the year 2022 was definitely worth noting. It is away from thick books, pressuring expectations, countless challenges, and stress. It is just so simple, yet I can't deny the fact that since the start of the day, there's this feeling of enthusiasm and joy that I can't explain.

We went to school to get some documents necessary to renew our scholarship. As I stepped my two feet onto the main gate of the University of the Northern Philippines, I felt a familiar feeling. As the wind caresses my body, I feel excited to enter the university. There are lots of changes, but I'd rather share them next time.

As I arrived at the meeting place, a warm greeting of his and hellos welcomed me. I smiled as I heard their voices. Some giggled, some smiled, some shook my hand, and instantly took photos. I wasn't prepared, but I just looked at the camera and gave a shy smile. After the count of three, another perfect moment was captured.

Together we stand divided we fall.

It's been almost 2 years since we had a get-together like this, and you know what, moments like this could already make me happy. I mean, it is really a joyful moment, but for a person like me who rarely gets a chance to go out and hang out with friends and classmates, I am more than happy about it.

Right after getting the documents we needed, we decided to go to Chowking to have some lunch. Upon arriving there, there were a lot of people eating, and there were no spaces for us yet. So we decided to just go to Jollibee, which is just beside it. To be honest, it has been a year or two since I last entered the vicinity of Jollibee here at our place. But indeed, in Jollibee, Bida ang Saya!

While waiting for our order, @Prettybee123 and I took a photo. She is a nice friend and a classmate. A day wouldn't be boring with her. She could make us laugh, and as always, she is generous.

Let's eat this combo!

I went down to help get our orders and when they were served at our table, I couldn't help but feel hungry. The sound of my grumbling stomach couldn't lie. It is an overstatement, but honestly, I feel satisfied, especially with the chicken joy. For me, it's the best!

After eating, we take a walk in one of the wonderful places in Vigan. The church is just nearby, and as we walk down the aisle near it, I make the sign of the cross. I also took a photo, and when I saw some kalesa under the shade of tall mango trees, I also took a picture.

Tak takatak takatak.

We took a few more steps, and finally, we arrived at Plaza Burgos Food House. But we just passed by because we were really heading to Plaza Burgos itself, particularly in the grass field.

The view is mesmerizing. Though it's hot, the schorching heat of the sun did not stop us from enjoying the view. It doesn't look like this before, but ever since before, this place has always been a great place. It's full of memories, and some of them are my childhood memories, which at that moment, popped up in my mind.

It's clean. It really was. Well, it's a wonderful city and I am proud I am a Bigueño-a term used to describe the people of Vigan.

We sat on the ground and talked about things of different natures and caught up with each other's lives and what we have been doing for the years that have passed. We were still freshmen in college during the last time we had face-to-face classes, and now we are third-year college students. We all have one goal in common, and that is to become future CPAs. I hope and pray to God that someday we will also attain those three letters and put them after our name.

We took some photos again, and though my mask and their masks are on, you can see in our eyes how happy we are being together as one in that very moment. We stayed there for several hours, and then we decided to watch the sunset together. It's not that far, but we went to Zentea first and bought some milk and fruit teas.

It's me and @KweenAzyKeith .

While waiting for our orders, I sat in the corner with this beautiful girl. We have been classmates since Senior High School, and one thing that we have in common is the area of fore-opss. I won't mention it, but you might know it either.

It was still hot when we arrived at Sta. Catalina Beach and it is evident in the photo above. So we look for a dim spot to stay for a while while waiting for the sun to set on the horizon.

In just a few minutes, the fruit tea with a Zen on its name, I forgot the full name, but it has a nice taste, was emptied fast because if I didn't, the ice would melt fast and I wouldn't enjoy it since the place was still hot.

Some of them bought some street food, and I didn't. My stomach is still full, so I just took a walk. It's not that I don't have money left, and it's not about being thrifty, but I just don't feel the urge to eat again at that time.

Anyway, as I indicated in my piece from yesterday, when the sun is setting on the horizon, we rush to the beach and snap a few photographs before heading back. Of course, I brought out my own and did the same as everyone else. I am not a very talented photographer, but I did not let this detract from my ability to capture this precious moment.

Before the sun totally sets, we took more pictures, one of which is the image above. It's @Lowa ,@KweenAzyKeith , @McJulez , @Prettybee123 , and @Mikoooo. My circle is just small, but when I'm with them, it's more than enormous. The moments we have experienced together and the things we will experience are to be forever cherished.

Having experienced this momentous day with my friends and classmates, I went home with a very big smile on my face. It was a lot of fun and very enjoyable. Moreover, if we are given the opportunity to do it again, I would not hesitate to say yes, since, as I previously said, it is a once-in-a-while outing and sometimes such getaways like this are to be treasured for the rest of our lives. We may each have our own stories to tell, but one thing is certain: we had a fantastic time together.

It was already night when I got home, and I immediately felt how exhausted I was yesterday. But yes, I am more than satisfied and happy with all the things that have happened.

When I sleep yesteday's night, I still carry with me the smile on my face from the things that happened. It was such a great pleasure, indeed. Together we stand, divided we fall.

All pictures are mine.

11
$ 3.10
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LotlotGabrielle
$ 0.06 from @Burnok
+ 8
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kailan ang next schedule natin? Hahaha! Gusto ko na ulit marinig tawa niyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayieee, salamat sa libre hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, and all of your friends are active in here as well?..amazing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes, yes. But sometimes no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, okay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It such beautiful views and the your friends is so happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lookin at your pictures, it seems that I will also get together with my friends. Btw your bonding with your friends is amazing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I am glad for it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great day and a great sharing, good that you had a great time and are still so close after such a long time without meeting. I really miss my friends, each one is far away from where we used to study, the pandemic made each one go back to their city, so I haven't seen them in a long time, I wish soon I could have a reunion like yours, I can tell you had a great time.

Success in your future and professional career.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, I hope you will have your reunion too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're really blessed to have these people you mentioned, here in this platform.🥰 I've tried to bring in my people but none of them want to read and write🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're my friends and one of the first people I shared this amazing platform with. And yes, I am glad they are enjoying being here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention even though I am not fully convinced on how you described me haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How should I describe you then? haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was such a great narrative feature story. You seemed to really have good friends and classmates. I wish I could've hang out with my friends too. And also, yor photo with @Prettybee123 is so cute. Anyway, good luck to all future CPAs. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. In God's will together with hard work and perseverance, let's achieve that CPA title.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

reading your article brings nostalgic feeling. I remember my college life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. It would be nice to hear it from you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot wait to see my classmates and friends too. We have been set apart since pandemic, but we occasionally met if we are all available. I'm glad you guys had this momentous day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good thing, it's getting better. Hopefully, you could have your reunion too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing.. Ako never pa umattend ng get together namin 😭 nakakamiss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, you could attend one soon, ate. Anyway, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labas na tayo ulit! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu ba, basta libre mo! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko na ulit mag aral haha dahil sa mga get together na ganito 😁 Dama ko yung saya! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Gaya nga sa Jollibee, talagang bida ang saya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago