Joy to the World!

3 38
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Joy to the world, the Lord has come!

I want to greet everyone with a Merry Christmas. This is one of the moments we have been waiting for. It is the birth of our dear Savior Jesus Christ, and I feel happy and blessed at the same time. It is somewhat tiring today, but definitely worth it because it is also filled with fun, love, and genuine happiness that make everyone feel the true essence of this special day.

In the morning, we went to my father's family house, and there, we celebrate Christmas with our extended family. We do this gathering every year on almost every special occasion. We are not only become close to our other cousins and relatives but our family ties also do as well. Truly, Christmas brings families, relatives, acquaintances, and people with special parts in our hearts closer.

After the celebration, we went to Xentro Mall that is just a few meters away from the house. As expected, there are lots of people out there but thankfully, there are no active cases of COVID19 in our place. But anyway, we did not spend too much time there. I just bought some things and afterward, we went home already.

This year, only our grandma and some relatives give us Christmas gifts in the form of cash but it is already more than enough. Besides, I am no longer a child. In fact, it was me who have shared blessings this time. I don't know how much I have given already but, I am very happy and blessed. As they say, it is better to give than to receive. And also, I believe that God will always provide and will always bless us.

Recently, my former classmates and friends came to our house and sing Christmas carols. Usually, I go with them but this time, I choose to stay at home since it's safe here and also, I really feel tired and sleepy already. Also, I will go out tomorrow with my friends and of course, I need to regain some energy for tomorrow's activities.

Once again, the essence of Christmas is spending time with friends and family, being kind to one another, and being forgiving one another's mistakes. I consider myself really blessed to have accomplished this year.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone!


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

You can also catch up with my latest articles:


You will also find me on:


6
$ 5.98
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas to you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great family time you had. Have a good day ahead :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you sir! More blessings to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago