One more week before Christmas

13 41

Ho, ho, ho, Santa Claus is coming to town!

It feels like it is only yesterday when September came. I did not notice how fast the time is. Now, we are only a few days, or a week, from Christmas, and here I am giving my best not just to share Christmas vibes but also to connect with one another.

As the breeze of the air keeps on getting colder, Christmas comes closer. Its spirit can be felt more, and we are all happy, with smiles on our faces, and hoping that our pocket will be filled with some blessings.


But these past few days have been so hard and devastating to some of my fellow countrymen.


Seeing how the storm rages on the news and watching how some of the houses slowly collapse and are being taken away by the strong flow of flood in this very season is absolutely heart-breaking. Yet faith and hope remain intact. It may have caused trauma to those affected, I believe one day that they will be able to rise up stronger.

In this Christmas season, loving and sharing caring can be felt already. In fact, I have given in advance the gifts that were supposed to be given on the day of Christmas. However, since they are too excited to receive it, I give it in advance so that they can use it already since most of the gifts I have bought are shirts and sandals. And it so happens that my family and relatives can use it in attending Simbang Gabi.

May all of us feel the essence of this Christmas and be happy for celebrating it. No matter what we are going to serve and share on our table on Christmas eve, let us not forget to be thankful for all the blessings.

These past few years may have been difficult for us, but let's hope that the start of a new year will become prosperous and that we may finally go back to the usual things we have used to do before. We can all achieve it. Let us just have the right attitude and follow what needs to be followed, avoid what needs to be avoided, and most importantly, have faith and pray.

May we all have a great holiday. Advance Merry Christmas, everyone!


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

You can also catch up with my latest articles:


You will also find me on:


6
$ 14.19
$ 13.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Masaya ako Kasi ilang days na lang Christmas na at maraming mga bata Ang sobrang exited sa pagdating Ng pasko, Kay'a sobrang sad din ako dahil sa pananalasa Ng bagyong Odette sobrang na apektohan Ang probinsya Ng bohol duon pa Naman Naka base yung brother ko at yung family nya tas nawalan pa kami Ng communication sa kanila kaya medyo nakakaba lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope they are safe po. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po, hanggang Ngayon bagsak ang komunikasyon duon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited na din ako sa Christmas! Kumaim 😂 pero nakakasad lang kasi yung mga nabiktima ng Typhoon Odette. Hays 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halaaa, OMG ilang tulog nalang ano 🥳🥳🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ate Ruffa. Nakaready na ang aking kanta, jk haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, we should pray for them... Sighs that's how life goes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hoping for their fast recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm cried with this Julez.😭 The typhoon Odette make a 3rd landfall in our place at Liloan, Southern Leyte.😭 The worst feeling that I have. I cried always since I was worried my family and I couldn't contact them. I was out of myself and I don't know what to do.😭 I don't have an appetite to eat just always thinking my family what happened to them.😭 It's really hard to be far away from them.😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

God is good po. Hope they are safe and sound. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Julez.❤️ They are all safe. The problem now they don't have electricity, food, water and clothes. I don't know where I'm going to send my help.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope those who are affected recovers soon and i hope that politicians will help them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed. Let's pray for their fast recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago