Let's continue to Grind but take a Rest

14 40
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Rest, Grind

Good evening dreamers!! How's your weekend so far? Despite on the struggles and unexpected happenings that we've encountered today, I hope that you able to take a rest. Let's still enjoy and be positive in life!


I realize that as we grow older, maybe when we hit 20s, we tend to realize that we need to do something in order to help our family in terms of financial matters. We realize that having money is necessary, maybe it can't buy everything but it can help us to survive. We tend to identify the importance of having it, maybe not too much but at least enough amount for us to make a living. Responsibilities getting bigger, so we opt to work for making money.

I was riding on the jeep earlier going to the University. As I watching over the window, I saw different people struggling on the road. Those people maybe ordinary in our eyes because we often see them on the street but behind it, it's another story to tell for sure. There's a street sweeper who didn't mind the hotness of sun because she have children to support. On the other side, there is a street vendor who waits for the customers to arrive. He don't mind how long he waits for few customers because what's important for him is to grind and work in order to have a money to buy food for their dinner. Those are the few that I notice earlier, they seem normal to us but there's actually a big obligation behind their back. Seeing their sweat faces reminds me of those days that we also experience that kind of life. They all need to work hard in order to make their family alive.

Even though that we eat 3 or sometimes 4x a day, I can still say that we are not born having a silver spoon. My parents specifically my Dad needs to work in Manila to support me and my siblings. It's so hard to grow up without a father in my side. Although he is only hours away from us, I barely saw him. Sometimes, only Christmas and sometimes he didn't make it to go home on my birthday. As an innocent kid who don't understand life deeply, I tend to get mad on him because I thought that he only make excuses. But as I grow older, I realize that he choose to live faraway from us in order to support us financially. It's not easy for me but I believe that it is harder for him. It's just sad that when he finally decided to live with us, he suddenly feel weak then he died. I regret those times that we didn't bond with him but I'm thankful because of his sacrifices, here I am, gradually achieving my dreams.

For us especially for those parents, we opt to think a ways on how to earn money right? We work and grind as much as we can because we have the goals for ourselves and most especially for our kids. It's hard decision but sometimes we choose to try our luck to other country or to other places in order to give them comfortable life. But now, I will be the one who asked you if you are okay?If you truly get a rest that you are longing for so long? I hope that in this world where money is important, you still didn't forget to take a rest and breathe for a while. Even robot and cellphone need to recharge if they became lowbat, who we are to ignore the word recharge or rest?

"Destroy the idea that you have to be constantly working or grinding in order to be successful". Yes we need to work but we should not offer our whole life for it, there's actually a lot that life can offer to us aside from it. It's so exhausting working for nth time, it seems killing us from the inside. It is not bad to pause or have a break sometimes especially when you know that your health might be at stake of it. I know several successful people who also took a rest after working in a day. Honestly, some of them even say that they became successful because they take a rest before thinking and grinding again. Don't be too hard on yourself. I know that we all aim to become a financial stable or to attain financial freedom but I also advice you to that also take care yourself as how you to treat your work seriously. Earning money is important but taking yourself is much important because if we became weak, all of the money we had gradually depleted or worst it will be gone. So let's continue to grind but let's also take a rest.


Appreciation!!

I want to say Thank you to every dreamers who keep motivating me. Thank you to my sponsors who didn't forget to support me. To my readers, commenters and those who likes and upvote my articles, I appreciate all your efforts to remind me that you are there to support me. I hope that everyone is well fine now. Dreamers, let's continue to achieve our goals here and in real world. Enjoy the rest of your Saturday night.

10
$ 4.89
$ 4.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Rest, Grind

Comments

I am glad that you understand your father now as you mature. We have the same situation. I tend to make tampo because they are not beside me when there are important matters. But now, I understand.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang ako sis nakaka limutan ko ko na din Minsan magpahinga kaya pag nakakabasa ako nito kaht papanu alam ko important Ang magpahinga. Parehas pala tayu pero ako maagang iniwan ng tatay ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis, wag kalimutan ang rest. Dapat priority pa din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we need to rest and grind after

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I jus realized that I am pushing myself too much. I also need rest :)))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey don't be too hard on yourself, rest for a while. I believe that you can still achieve that goals of yours without suffering your health 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can earn and help more if we are healthy. So we should try to balance everything and look after ourselves as we make money for our families.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mahalaga talaga na healthy ano ate, para mas maenjoy natin ang life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes work work work for our future but never forget to give time to enjoy your life, balance lang dapat, what is the purpose of grinding and working if we never have the chance to enjoy the fruit of it. So we must balance work and living.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

💯 balance is the right term sis. Dapat talaga nasa tamang timpla ang lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your father 🥺. But anyways, yon nga sana matuto pa ring mag rest lalo kapag nakakaramdam na nang pagod. Mano ba naman yong kinting oras na rest lang diba. Kelangan maging healthy lagi if want natin makapag work nang walang iniindang sakit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grind lang ng grind, pero kapag minsan nararamdaman ko na need ko rin ng rest and magrelax, binibigay ko sa katawan ko. Kasi my health is also my investment here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, mas okay if healthy tayo kaya rest din talaga wag puro work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,patuloy lang tayo para sa mga plano at pangarap natin sa buhay.Kapag napapagod ,pahinga lang tsaka patuloy lang .Kapit lang ,anjan si God para umalalay sa atin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago