I'm letting you go because I want you to Grow

13 30
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Love story

"Even there's so many reason for me to let go, I will never give up on us".

You never failed me to keep that word. In fact, you not only treat me as a woman but you treat me as your world. Honestly, I can say that I'm the luckiest girl living on earth because I have a man that is not only handsome but a man who knows how to value my worth. You only not met my high standard when it comes to boys but you also give the best that every girl dream to have. You treasure me but I think that I'm not a precious gem that you need to keep forever. Not every love story have a part 2 or an ending that everyone expect. There's always a twist that we never expect that could happened. And ours is not an exception on it. The promise of forever turns into a words of good byes. I should not blame you because I know that I am the one who is at fault.

We both know that I don't want this decision that I choose but I need to. I think seeing you walking away from me is better than staying to our relationship. I can't help to see you suffer and giving up your own dreams because of the love you have for me. I know that before we met you have a dreams for yourself and for your family. You want to be a successful lawyer right? But I messed up all of your dreams. Because of that " one night", you need to sacrifice all of the things you have. I know that we are both drunk and we don't fully aware on our actions. I've never expected that you will choose to be responsible enough. You don't know me then, we only met that night. Honestly, you have the reason not be responsible but you prove to me that you are a real man. The moment I told you that I'm pregnant and you are the father ,you didn't hesitate and asked me to bring you in my parents. I'm actually surprised when you said to them that you are willing to marry me just to give our future baby the complete family. Then yeah, we got married and since that day you proves to me that you are not only concern to our baby but you also care about me. As day passes by, we can't deny that we fell in love to each other. Until I give birth to our baby, you still there supporting and loving me. There is no day that I don't feel your love. Maybe our love story was unexpected but I can say that it is the best.

Life is like riding on a roller coaster. After a year, our baby died because we discovered that he have a heart disease and it was too late for him to get treated. I thought that you will gonna leave me after that since you don't have the reason to stay. But you still keep your words and love me even more. This time, I know that you stay not only for our baby but you stay because you love me. Your love is pure and genuine and I can't compare it to anything else. I don't want to be selfish anymore so I take a stand and make a decision for us. I know that after what happened to us that night, you need to let go your dreams and find a job to support us. Your parents even got mad on me because I destroy all of your dreams. You are their last hope but unfortunately I am the villain who stop you from achieving it. I love you but it keeps bothering me. My conscience haunting me every night especially when I look how you get tired to the job that you never dream to be. I want to help you but I'm just a weak woman who can't able to do anything. Now, I think the best gift that I can give to you is letting you go. Maybe it's become painful for the both of us but if it is the only way for you to become successful, then I'm willing to sacrifice.

" What did you say? Are you letting go of me? No way! Please love, if I did something wrong spill it. I want to stay with you forevermore". He's saying this words while hugging at my back.

I can't look at his eyes " Love, look I know from the start that you have a dream. I don't want to be selfish anymore. 2 years of being with you is enough for me. You did nothing wrong, you give me the best but this time please, prioritize yourself. Let your wings fly high without me".

Then he replied " Its not your fault, I choose not to achieve those dreams because since that day, my dream is to be with you. I letting go my dreams since I met you so please don't let me go".

" No Mark, we both know that up to this point, you still wanted to be a lawyer. I even heard you crying silently especially when you saw that your friends already achieve their dreams while you are locked up on the responsibilities to me. Now that our baby is gone ,I will also set you free. No but and what ifs. I'm letting you go because I want you to grow. I love you but I believe our love is not enough for us to reach our goals. So please Mark, walk away and build your dreams again. Don't worry, I always be your cheerleader even we are not together anymore".

5 years had passed and I saw on the list that he passed a Bar exam, so he is now officially a lawyer. And he is the top notcher for this year. I'm so proud to him. And unexpectedly we saw each other again. Not a typical scene that you can imagine or saw on the movie that there's a slowmo effect or we immediately hug each others. Should I be happy that we met again? Or should be ashamed on him? We met again but this time not on the Bar but we met on the police station. I am here on jail because I slap a girl on the Bar last night and she sue me. And I guess the girl that I slap is your girlfriend because I can feel on how worried you are when you look at her. That girl point at me while saying bad words on me. Honestly, it's her fault because she insulted me last night and slap me first so I only take my revenge. I thought that you will also bad mouthed about me but I didn't expect that you will hug me tight while saying " Love, I'm already successful now. Can we make it again?". I look at the girl and she was surprised on what she heard. She was supposed to slap me but a loud voice suddenly say " Cut!".

And yes, it is only a drama scene and we shoot for a film. I'm an actress and also the co-writer of this story. That man I'm talking about is my leading man. When the director said Cut we suddenly laughing out loud especially the girl who wants to slap me. Don't get mad on her because she is my best friend and my leading man on the movie is also my leading man in reality. Three of us are super close . There's a possibility that we don't have a happy ending in that film but I guess we are really destined in real life. I look at my man while saying " Akin na to for sure". Haha


It was supposed a sad and heartbreak story but I don't know why I put that twist on it. Tonight, I want to be hurt but I end up laughing because of my imagination hahaha. Sorry if it's not the ending that you are looking for.

But are you also willing to let go your special someone for him to achieve his goals? Can you take the risk or you will stay with him no matter what?

~~~~~

Greetings!!

Hello dreamers!! It's weekend again so I hope that you can able to get some rest. Don't abuse and overworked yourself, break a leg but rest s bit okay? Hope everything is also doing alright. Have a sound sleep later.But for now, enjoy the rest of the night💜

5
$ 1.96
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Love story

Comments

If he choses his career then let him be hahahahaha sino ba naman ako diba, emz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luuh ansakit naman neto pero yung part na masaya na, bigla akong na relief hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's an nice twist tho

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede namang sabay na abutin eh pwro choice lang din naman yan eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah its a matter of choice lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bumalik yung luha ko HAHAHHAHAAA patulo na sabay biglang happy ending pala hahaa cut, okay nice nice di ka mapanaket ngayownnss sis ahh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walang iiyak for today's video , ayt article pala hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful story you had there my friend and all imaginations are amazing and you really did your best to came up with that wonderful story I almost thought it was real

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe thank you🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂🥰,if it was me I would have stayed with him, he will make his dream come to pass with me, we will fulfill that goal together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂what a twist, well If it was me I would achieve that goal together with my man, I will stick with him, we will achieve it together

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow i was sold...haha cut!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha acting lang po🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago