I started my September with a Celebrations

18 31
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! Happy New Month or much better to say Happy Ber months. How's the start of your September? I hope that you still have a positive outlook for the entire month. Of August became challenging to us, let's claim that September will be better. Despite on the goals that we want to achieve, never set aside your health. You still prioritize taking care of it okay?

I woke up hearing the common lyrics, " Whenever I see boys and girls, selling lanterns on the streets" I know that it is our neighbor who own that loud sound because honestly they started playing Christmas songs since August 1. I guess they are so excited for the holiday season. I woke from my bed greeting myself a Happy New Month and Advance Merry Christmas haha. Even though that this season is not like before, I believe that most of us still wait for that season right? I fix my bed and immediately go to my sister's room to greet her a Happy Birthday but unfortunately she is already left going to her work. I thought she have closing work schedule but she already change her time.

I'm also happy when I open my phone then a certain message pop up. Our statistician informed us that he already talked to our Thesis adviser and he explained that it is not a good idea of we start from the scratch especially since we are done on our survey. Then our adviser message us that we should continue working to our paper because the deadline is surprise. But at the end, I'm still glad because at least our efforts and time will not be at waste and we can be move forward to next chapters. It thanks all to our statistician who helped us to make our adviser understand our situation.

At exactly, 3PM I go to the work of my sister. I intend to treat her to our favorite unli Wings. Some staff already know me because they saw me for so many times. I waited for her to come out because I know that her out is 4:00PM. So I get busy myself to update my groupmates about our upcoming reports. I also settled everything about the assigned topic. When I saw my sister, I immediately greet her and we decided to walked going to the restaurant. Unfortunately, the place is close and we don't know why. So our original plan was canceled. Of course, I don't want to do nothing during her special day so I asked her if it's okay for her to eat in Mang Inasal. Since I know that it is also her favorite, she also agree. We headed to the nearest Mang Inasal and ordered food. Actually besides on their chicken oil, my favorite their is the Halo Halo. After an hour of talking and eating we decided to go to Jollibee to buy pasalubongs to our nephews. They don't eat foods from other fast food,only Jollibee. Then we go home since I have a class at 7:30PM.

It is a simple celebration but my sister is so happy because she didn't expect that I treat her. Yeah, I'm thrifty but sometimes I also want to treat my family hah. Somehow, I make her special day an extra special. You know she is my only sister so basically we are only the one who can understand each other. Honestly, most of the people taught that we are twins because we seems to be a carbon copy of each other. They said that even our voice is similar to each other. But we don't want to agree because for us, we are prettier than each other lol haha. If our physical feature is almost the same, I guess our attitude is total opposite. She admits that I have long patience than her because she irritates easily. Also, she always want to be alone and in a quiet place unlike me that talks too much. Even so, we still attract to each other because we don't have a choice haha. Just kidding, maybe opposite really attracts.

Then I just finished my online class when I received a message " Bhe nanganak na ako, Ninang ka ha" (Bhe, I already gave birth, you're the godmother huh". That message came from my college friend. I was surprise because last time I talked to her was months ago and she didn't mention to me that she is pregnant. Of course at first, I am in doubt but when I saw that she really gave birth, I believe that it's real. I accept her offer to be a godmother of her child because I believe that baby is a blessing and maybe she choose me because she believes that I can be a good role model to her daughter. I think it is another kind of celebration for us.

And that's how my September 1 goes on. There's a lot of unexpected happenings but still, I believe that it is a good start of new month for me. I expect that I will became more bust this month as I have a scheduled reports and papers that's why I look forward for a productive me. May the laziness will not visit throughout the month.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for keep supporting my journey here. Thank you to everyone who always visit, read, drop a comment and upvote to my articles. It is such an honor for me. Thank you so much and have a great September ahead!!

8
$ 1.05
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sorry to barge in. Mag-ask lang ako if may idea kayo why I can't post sa filipino readers community?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy happy birthday sa ate mo sis, kainggit kayong dalawa. Wlaa na. Kayong misunderstandings heheh.

Saya nung birthday feast ninyo. A date, 🎂😘

Ang sarap ng pag start ng buwan sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate. Siguro medyo matured na po kami kaya medyo naiiwasan na misunderstanding hehw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ng a naman sis, mas mabuti yang mas pinili g mag kakain tindahan kaysa sa mag aaway. Yung price nilulunok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Month! And sana lahat close sa sister ehehehe - Happy Birthday to her ✨🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate. Hoping for a productive month for us🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very beautiful one. I'm glad you started your September happily. It's a sign that you will be happy till the end of the month. Happy New Month my wonderful friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope that this month will be happier for the both of us. Happy New month also

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed a day full of surprises and celebration! Happy new month, sissy! ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy New month to you. This month will be full of joy, peace and health. Have a great day💖💝

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your sister Mayiieee :) Andami talagang unexpected na pangyayari ngayon sa paligid natin :) Happy Ber Months! Keep hustling and God bless you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate. Ber months na so we need to hustling more hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birthday pala ng sister mo hehe.. Happy birthday to your sister.. Ang sweet mo naman sa ate mo hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Minsan lang talaga ako maging sweet dyan sis mas madalas yung pagiging aso't pusa Namin hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a nice kick start for the month. Anyway, happy birthday to your sister and wish her more blessings to come.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your sister langga! 🎉 Wishing her always a good health. Relate ako langga yung nagpapamusic yung kapitbahay mo ng mga Christmas songs tas dama mo rin yung mga songs. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate. Christmas feels na po talaga now hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome langga. Oo langga feel na talaga natin. Ember months na langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago