Healthy body - that is my Goal now

17 31
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Goo evening dreamers!! How's your weekend? Despite on the unexpected happenings in your side, I hope that you can still able to get some rest. Don't abuse yourself okay? Don't let your health is at stake because you overworked so much.


I am not here for about 2 days again because of my sudden condition. The other day, I share to you that I'm not feeling well and the next day, I suffered from low blood plus severe headache to the point that I need to consult a doctor. Actually, I should be admitted to monitor my condition since I also have a fever. It's so abnormal actually because I have a fever then later, my body temperature will back to normal then few hours after, I will have a fever again. My blood also tested to know if I have a dengue, since according to them that there's a cases of it. Thank God because the result is negative. I don't have a dengue and maybe the reason behind it is because I overworked myself too hard. I choose to rest in the house since my condition is not that critical and I don't want to stay in hospital since COVID is still rampant. So I took a rest for 2 days and now, I am still a bit unwell but it's manageable than yesterday condition.I also didn't able to attend in my class that's why I need to do some activities and exams that I missed. Good thing that most of my profs are considerate enough.

It's not new to me because I experience this kind of situation for how many times. Sometimes, I need to stay for a couple of days in the hospital if it's the case is really worst. Honestly, my Mom and sister also feel the same way. We are anemic for some reason. So basically, it's not really new for us. But I don't want to be like this for lifetime. I don't want to be nervous because of my health so I should do something about it. I'm guilty because I'm aware that sometimes, I didn't give worth to my health and I only appreciate it when I feel sudden sickness. I am hardheaded for take granted my health. I tend to overworked myself , sometimes for about 24 hours if really necessary to the point that I forget to rest. I forgot that I'm not Superwoman nor Darna who have a special powers. I subject to feel tired and to get sick . I really need to take care my health starting now.

A healthy body. It's basically my goal right now. I don't want to suffer from any conditions again because of my negligence and being irresponsible to it. So, I start doing some basic routine that can really help my body.

1.Do some light exercises

I actually did this but not everyday because you know, sometimes laziness really hit me so hard. But I guess simple jogging and light exercises inside the house can really help me. I should not be lazy anymore especially that my health is the one at stake in it.

2.Drink a lot of water

Honestly, I only drink 3 glass of water everyday. I glass for every meal haha. That's why my Auntie and Mom scolded me because of this reason. I don't know why but I am not fond of drinking anything. But for now I should include it to my routine, to drink 8-10 glasses of water. I set an alarm to drink at least half glass of water every hour so I will not become dehydrated.

3.Sleep for 7-9 hours

This is the hardest among them all I guess since I always have 3-4 hours of sleep every day. Sometimes it's because of overthinking and most of the time, it's because of my insomnia. The doctor remind me about this one. He also said that I should avoid drinking coffee since it maybe one of the reason why I wide awake even it's already night. Then he also suggest that I should listen to any music that makes my mind calm and feel sleepy. I guess classical music really makes me calm but I don't know what kind of music make me feel sleepy because I actually enjoy listening to any genre of songs haha. I jokingly said to him that I feel sleepy when I look at my undue activities, maybe it's answer to sleep early char. But kidding aside since yesterday ,I tried to sleep early and since I'm not feeling well , I sleep for about 8 hours last night. I'm not used to it but I feel that my body is so light when I woke up .

4.Eat healthy foods

It's easy for me since I'm not into junk foods and sodas since I have UTI before. I also not a picky eater when it comes to vegetables, I eat most of them except to okra and those vegetables that I'm not familiar with. My Auntie also helping me with it, she said that she will having one vegetables menu every day for me.

I guess the things that I've listed so easy for most of you but for me who have unhealthy routine, it's really a process. I need to do it little by little but I'm willing to do it since it's for myself especially for myself. I hope that it's not too late to prioritizing and appreciating my health now. I opt to abuse it before so now, I'm here to restructuring and aiming for a healthy body of mine. So for those who also like me who didn't give value their health, maybe it's also the time to take your health seriously. We should be discipline enough and don't abuse our health. Maybe achieving goals is important but don't neglect your health because if your body fails, your dream also suddenly faded. So we should also listen to our body. When it wants to rest,give it. If it wants to breathe, take it. Especially that we are still facing the pandemic, having healthy body is much important than gaining a lot of money because we can't actually enjoy it if our health is at stake. So be mindful to our health.


~~~~

Thank you for all the dreamers who keep supporting me. To my awesome sponsors and wonderful readers who always visit, upvote and leave a comment to my articles, highly appreciated. Pardon me if I can't still visit all of your articles for now since I'm still recovering my body but I promise that I make bawi once I totally okay. Have a great night ahead. 💜

13
$ 3.16
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 5
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you for this. Really helpful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

health is really wealth but I could not remember when was the last time I sleep 7-9 hrs. Hope you feel well now Mayie

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Health is wealth tlaga dapat langga. Mahirap mgkasakit at magastos pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You really need to be healthy na sis, though ako ay di ren ganun ka healthybsa katawan ko patibpag inom ng tubig napakahina haha pero ayun nga we should prioritize our health no matter what. Get well soonest my sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Hahaha masyado tayong tamad uminom nang water haahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat ka po palagi. Ingatan natin palagi health natin kasi ang hirap magkasakit.. ganyan na ganyan din ako eh hehe.. Minsan nababahala na din ako sa kalusugan ko kasi hindi na normal palagi akong puyat tapos hndi pa healthy ang foods na kinakain ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po eh, doble ingat na lang po talaga sa mga kinakain natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po, wala din magawa kasi yun lang talaga afford at available..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto talaga need natin ngayon, dapat malusog tayo. Wag tayo magpabaya sa sarili kasi ang gastos magkasakit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think i know that particular stuffs more than anyone. Because my butt already pain and my tarsal got broken.. Maybe i can't sleep at night too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Though I don't count how many times I drink water, I do like eating healthy food.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We go out of our way to grind, even at the expense of our health sometimes. But we must realise that it is only a healthy person that can spend money or even continue to warn. Pls take care of your health

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i wish you the best.. we have to do our part to take care of our bodies indeed. i am guilty of eating unhealthy foods too huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We always take good health for granted until we fall sick. You should do your best to take care of your health consciously. Get well soonest

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will, thank you😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me to be healthy too! Maybe I will consider the things you mentioned.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Get well soon my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago