An Ice Cream a Day keeps a hotheaded Away

16 34
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Ice cream, Fights, Anger

Good evening dreamers!! How are you today? Keep hustling in hectic day? Nevertheless, I hope that you still find some time to pause for a while and take a deep breathe. Taking a break would be a great help for us to re-think and to make ourselves calm.


Tension there, tension here, tension everywhere. The house filled with tension earlier because of my two cousins. We can't really avoid to have a small fights among the members. Actually, I don't know what is the cause of their fights. I just heard that they shouting at each other and the other one have already a red face, indicates that she wants to burst out of anger. Both of them are girls and you can feel that they are hotheaded today. My head got tired to turn to both of them and I don't know where to look because they are throwing words to each other and I can't understand what's the point of saying that. Okay I am Marites for that scene haha. But what is good thing about their fight is they are not hurting each other physically and they didn't forget to respect each other. Our youngest cousin still know how to respect her Ate( cousin) even she is mad. She explain with a lot of conviction but because they are hotheaded, the tension became presence. Even my Auntie tried to stop them from such thing but they still did that.

At last, my Auntie find out what is the cause of their small fight. Both of their phones are already low battery and they fight over the charger. One said that the charger is here while the other claims that she owns it. And because of that thing, they fight like a kid. My Auntie tried to calm down them first and asked them to check carefully if who's charger it is. They both know that they have a charger and it look the same, maybe that is the reason why they thought that they are the rightful owners of it. When they double check it, they was surprise because the charger is not them. They found out that the charger they fighting over is mine. Yes, it is mine and they are not aware of it. They saw that " M. D." which is my initials. They don't know how to react after finding out. They look to each other but they can't help but still, they not talking each other. Maybe they are shy because of wrong presumption they did earlier.

On the other while my Auntie talked to them, I go outside to buy some ice cream. I am aware that they can't resist to eat their favorite ice cream. And guess what, I am right because the moment they saw me bringing an ice cream, they immediately went to me like a kid and grab some. They can never say no to the sweetness of an ice cream. They are grateful to me and happily eat their respective ice cream. While my Auntie said that the exact reason and I'm laughing out loud because they fight just because of charger. When I feel like their head already cools down, I jokingly said to them " Ohh my, how precious my charger is. You fight over such thing? And you almost broke that one because of mistakenly thought that this belongs to you. If this one got broken, I will use both of you as an alternative charger haha". Besides my older sister, I am the eldest among the cousins here in our house. They suddenly laughed because of my jokes. And after that, they apologize to each other. The thing that they should be done. I knew it, ice cream is the only solution to keep their hotheaded away.

We can't really avoid fighting over small things like what happened to them. But at the end of the day, what is the most important thing is that we should know how to apologize and humble ourselves. We should not let our hotheaded be on top. We should also talked the other party when we are not angry, try to calm ourselves first before explaining your side in a nice and respective way. Keep clam and eat ice cream so that you hot head turns to be cold one hihi.


Appreciation!!

It's another day to be grateful about. Thank you dreamers for all of the love and support to me. Your presence is a big part of my journey on this platform. I hope that we can still read each other's article on the next years. Keep on hustling while enjoying staying here. Have a great night ahead!

11
$ 0.22
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Ice cream, Fights, Anger

Comments

hehehe parang kami lang ng mga kapatid ko ay. Ice cream can really make us calm down, lalo na kapag mga ganyang na pagkakataon hehehe'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahamak na charger. Yun pala ang cause ng away nila langga pero daming nangyayaring ganyan langga yung pinag awayan yung charger. Buti may ice cream langga at naging okay na ulit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha yung charger talaga ate may kasalanan eh ahahha. Buti na lang din po andun si Auntie Kase baka tuluyan na pong masira charger ko haahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo langga pag nasira both sila walang makagamit. 😁 Buti andun si ante mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha cute, I can imagine their faces when they discover na its yours ,lol. Pero di naman talaga mawawala ang ganitong simplang awayan bet. sibs ee. Basta wag lang talaga mag sasakitan. Buti ice cream saved the day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha tawang tawa sila ate pero syempre di nila pinahalata haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ang kulit talaha haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawang tawa ako langga hahaha. Di pala kanila ang charger tpos nagkasakitan pa talaga. Buti nmn nagbati sila agad at dpat din mgsori sila sa isat isa. Buti na lng may pa icecream ka pa at ng malamigan utak nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha dinaan kase sa init nang ulo ate, muntik pang masira charger ko dahil sa kanila hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Kaloka si charger na sayo pala. I can be cooldown too by a cup of icecream bhe, hehe! Nothing beats icecream sa pagpapawala ng galit, hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahha yung charger po talaga may kasalanan eh, di nagsalita haha. Ice cream is the solution hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quarrel over petty things is normal as long as they know how to humble themselves after the fight lol. At least an ice cream cools them down and apologizes to each other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is even funny that what they are fighting over is not theirs. We need to always verify our claims.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lakas makaGV ng ice cream hahahaa, siguro natawa din sila sa sarili nila nung nalaman na sayo pala yon hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha natawa na nahiya sila sa ginawa nila ate haha. Jusko buti pa po yung charger pinag-aagawan hahahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Ice cream just made them friends again 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago