All the Kids are Depressed

15 33
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your Sunday? I hope that you are doing fine and since it's weekend, I'm hoping that you able to rest somehow. As for me, I only lay on my bed the whole day since my body is still recovering from sickness. I am pretty okay now but though I still have a light fever. Good thing that my sore throat already gone.

But this day is not happy as I've expected. Even though that I want to end the week with a happy mood, still there's a scenario who destroyed this plan. Earlier, I saw a post that a student from my High School died because she commit suicide and the reason is depression. It is devastating when I read it especially since I know that kid. When I'm still on my High School, we became an officers in an organization and I can say that she is a responsible and smart kid. It is not on my thinking that kid can do such thing. She left a letter and she said that she is very tired to deal in life so she choose to take her own life before life take her. No one notice that kid through a lot lately, they already realize when she's gone. She can rest forever now.

I tried to change my mood from that sad news so I open my TikTok to watched some clips. But it seems that sadness and sorrow follow me there. I saw a song entitled " All the kids are depressed" and when I heard the song, there's a lot of bad memories flashbacks on my mind. In instant, I remember my best friends who also did the same years ago because they can't handle the stress anymore. Anxiety, depression that leads them to cut the tie on their life. Perhaps, this is the reason why this generation is called as " suicidal generations". I believe that there's a scenario like this and it's so heartbreaking knowing them choose that way rather than to fight and hold on. Fight? How they can if they already tired? I can't blame them somehow especially that I also feel same the pressure that they have in life. I feel like in this generation, expectations and pressure are getting bigger and higher. It seems that as the world evolves, they tend to expect too much to us to the point that they want us to achieve something in an instant. It seems that they are running out of time. Because of this, they are also turn to be afraid to open their problems to someone. They don't want to heard side comments and to be labeled as a problematic kid. Because there is some people who always belittle the problem of their friends or child. Sometimes they say" It is only acads, why are you became so depressed?" or " It's your chosen job so don't rant on us. If you are tired then leave". Hearing that kind of words really stop you to share your problems right? Because probably not everyone would listen to you. They only claps at your success but if you needed them the most, they will only neglect you.

Choosing to fight silently is the thing that most of us choose. But unfortunately, not all of us able to cope up to it. Some can't really make it to the point that it lead them to depression. And if those people who is close to them can't really understand them, they also think that the whole world can't accept their problems too. The sad part is they only give care to us once we're gone. But even though that suicide is very common today, please not normalize doing it. I know that we have point in our life that we feel so depressed but please think a reason why you still need to fight. I know that you still have a long way to go. If the world can give you a problems and heartache, I know that it also gives you a happy and success stories. You just need to hold on a little more. If you feel like you can't breathe or you feel suffocated on this world, please don't choose to cut your life on this world. I still believe that there is still one person who is silently cheering and praying for you. So please hold tighter and always out your faith on God. And for those who still fighting silently until now, a virtual hug to you. I know that it's not easy but I also believe that you are already on your way to experience a life with full of motivation and success. Let's also prove that this generation is also a generation of inspiration.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for your warmest support to me. Thank you to my sponsors, readers and commenters who didn't forget to visit my articles. You've always been a part of my journey here and it's my pleasure. Thank you and have a great sleep ahead!!

6
$ 0.49
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mafer8866
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Marami talagang suicide cases recently, siguro dahil emotionally unstable mostly ang mga kabataan. Hindi na rin kasi uso yung mga kwentuhan at tawanan lang, lahat nakafocus na sa phone. Kaya dito sa bahay may oras kami na nilalaan para makapag-usap-usap or magbonding. Kasi minsan yun din talaga kailangan natin, to feel connected with others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan din ginagawa namin every Sunday, bonding, kwentuhan tapos Simba. Hoping lang sana lahat may ganung time sa family nila para di nila dinidibdib lahat ng problema nang mag Isa lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I felt sad after you said suicidal generations. I felt sad for those who will be alone during those times. I know a friend who doesnt her children to have their own room for she is scared that her children might end up hiding something from her and depression takes them away.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People tend to compare from how they deal stuff thinking na same lang ng situation and same ng solution. It's not always the same, people with anxiety and depression need to be understood or more likely to be heard without any judgement. It's the society's fault basically, one should be aware lalo na ngayon. To prevent suicide, people need to just listen, people need to care.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hugs sissy, this is a serious matter, ansakit lang sa part na ganto yung nanagyayari specially sa mga kabataan, talagang we should be sensitive enough and also protect our mental health, be each others shoulder to lean on, mas mahirap lalo na pag ramdam mo na nagiisa ka lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, ang hirap and ang sad lang makarinig ng mga ganyang scenario. Dapat talaga bawat Isa may crying shoulder eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahigpit na yakap, sis! Depression is not an easy matter and topic. I hope mas marami pang programs na madevelop to help those who are really in need. Praying for the soul of your highschool friend. ~Manju

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nobody can tell which one feels burdened. Some people are good at hiding.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang hirap talaga pag depression na ang umataki☹️☹️☹️ I felt pity for those students who commit suicide. Condolence to thier family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po puro students lately yung nagco-commit nang suicide🥺🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaawa yung mga na depressed tas di nakayanan nila langga at nag commit suicide talaga sila. Nakakaiyak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra ate, di ko nga po maisip anong mararamdaman ni Mama if ever. I know mas magsisisi ako sa huli🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga be brave always. Andito lang kami for you. Tatagan mo self mo langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sa lahat ate🥺 Yes promise magpapakatatag mo ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome langga. Basta andito lang kami lagi para sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago