After 2 decades, A wish do come True

17 43
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Each of us have a wish that we want to be achieve. Some of it might be a personal or a wish with regards to our career. A wish that we hope to be a reality. But this wish can also took a long journey before it can achieve. A months, a year or even a decade. How about you? Did your wish already been achieve or it still a wish? But I believe that if you still not achieving it, at least you have some progress about it. In perfect time, I know that God will give it to us.

I really thought that it will never happened. I mean, since I was young I dreamt about it. My parents specifically my father is busy on his job on Manila and he rarely went home. Sometimes, he only go home on the province once in a blue moon and he only stay for one day. It so fast right? On the other hand, it is also hard for us to achieve this wish of mine. Everytime I have a project regarding to it, I feel so sad because we are not complete and I can't show not introduce my whole family. I admit that I'm a bit envy when I saw my classmates bringing this thing to school while me, I have only some representative of it. Maybe some of you will said that it is only a wish that can easily be achieved but for us, because of busyness and personal obligation outside the family, it is really hard to obtain. My brother also went to abroad to work so my high hopes turns into ashes. I think that this wish of mine will only happened in my imagination. And I live faraway from them to continue my study, so meaning we celebrate special occasion separately. Sadly, I didn't expect that it would happened because we are already living on our own life to achieve our own goals.

That wish was completely been forgotten by me especially when my father passed away. If it's a game, it's totally game over and I don't have hope anymore. So I just ignore this wish and continue to strive in life. I'm not mad on them because I know that they have a priority and things to be settled first. But expect the unexpected, after 2 decades of wishing it, finally my wish do come true. Last June 26, I was so happy because I was surprised that it already happened. When I heard the 1,2,3 , I can't hide my happiness and wear my biggest smile. Although, it was never happened when our father still alive but at least we still achieve it. And we didn't forget to include him so we get his jar of ashes then smile like it will never happened again. Maybe you are wondering what kind of wish do I have. So basically, my wish is to have a family picture and it only happens after 2 decades. It took so very long right? Can't believe that I also need to wait for that long before achieving it. For some, you can say that my wish is very nonsense but for me, it says a lot. Since that day, I always look at that picture because it says a lot of meanings and memories of us. Immediately, I print this picture and paste it on my room so that I always see it whenever I woke up in the morning.

I really love my family because they are my number 1 support system when I needed the most. I love them because they raised me giving so much love and care, that's why I able to give some love to others. I am here because of there and I am like this because of them. I still have a lot of wish and dreams for myself and for my family and I hope just like this, I can also achieve them. But I'm willing to wait until God finally give it to me.


Greetings!!

Good evening dreamers!! How's the weather in your area? It's non stop raining here in our province that's why it's so cold. Despite on the struggles you've encountered today, hope that you are alright physically and mentally. Don't be too harsh on yourself okay? Earlier while I'm sitting on our terrace, I heard a loud sound and my brother said that it is the new PNR and I want to try that one before I go back to Manila. Unfortunately, it's only from Laguna to Lucena so maybe I just scroll around on that place haha. But it so exciting to hear that sound again. And they also said that soon, this PNR will also travel to Manila once the railways been fixed. I think it would be great since I can travel easily and without facing a heavy traffic.

~~~~

Thank you everyone for your unending support and motivation to me. Thank you always. Have a peaceful sleep later.

10
$ 3.06
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Buti pa kayo langga my whole family photo na kayo. I'm happy for you. Kami laging kulang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so happy for you Mayiee. Though it took you so long to wait for that, at least it happened. God bless you my dear Mayiee, stay strong and always be positive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awws, thank you ate Ma'am. God bless you too po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww this is so heartwarming to read. This made me realize that I often take things for granted

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I was teary eyed reading this ans I imagine your happiness upon making it happened. I hope all your wishes come true sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahhh how i wish i could have this family picture too. We never had this kind of, so sweet im so jealous for real. By the way I am happy for you and to your family. Stay blessed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I usually felt unloved when i was on my younger ag because even if my both parent are in our home they both didn't bother to attend on any of my school events such family day and even recognition day. But eventually I understand that it was also for our own good, they were always busy working day and night just to provide and support us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also experience the same back then, I usually attend on my recognition and even graduation alone before but I'm used to it. And yeah, just like you I know that they are only busy on providing for our needs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least by that experience, we were now independent people na alam na natin yung pakiramdam ng wala masyadong showy na support from our family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! We rarely did have afamily picture with my parents so bumabawia ko ngayon sa pamilya ko since may phone kaming magagamit at madali pang makita. Family is everything ika ng a

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This touched my heart beh, I don't know what to say but it's sad that ittok a little longer before you had a family photo but happy for you too because it still happened!yey!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww. Sweet. It's nice to take photos together with all the family members is we can have memorabilia- something we can hold onto when we are close to giving up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looking good at this photo. I admire family pictures a lot. So happy to see this. By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Warmest welcome here,I would love to read your article here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww, that is so wholesome. So happy that your with finally come true (◕ᴗ◕✿)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

aww that's so sweet.. i got a little teary eyed for that. i wish you had added a photo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am also planning to have a family picture with the whole fam when I graduated :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago