Rusty's Disappointment

19 38
Avatar for Maxline
2 years ago

Hey readers. Hope your day was/is good? Well here in Nigeria, it's safe to say most people are already asleep, not me though.

Well, for me the day was hellish and tasking and killing in more ways than one. I woke up this morning knowing fully well it was going tho be one of those days I would want to forget in a hurry, but nothing would have prepared me for how bad it turned out to be (except for the words and encouragement of @Mhizutty ). My day was basically what I am going to be writing on the article; The Cabal 3. To understand what I mean, you might want to read https://read.cash/@Maxline/the-cabal-965278e5 ( not that I have written the episode 2. Sure will see to both tomorrow).

Ok, i don't know how much I was missed around here, or if I was even missed at all ( definitely not by Rusty๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚), but I have been away for more than a few days, howbeit not by choice but due to my extremely tight schedules these days ( that's not to acquit Rusty at all, he didn't seem to have noticed๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚)

What's it really about my busy schedule?

You might want to ask that, and I think if I was to answer honestly, the answer would be a definite no. As much as my schedule these days have been really choked up, I usually still try to make out time to do things that time do not permit me to, because they matter to me, I love them ( or the benefits๐Ÿ˜‚).

That's begs the question, what then? Well, in all honesty, it all boils down to Rusty's rift with me. For reasons I still don't know, rusty stomped out of the house a few days ago after I looked at him the wrong way, but I wasn't bothered. He will come back in no time, I told myself. You can imagine my shock when he didn't show up for a number of day while I kept working, jist like my role models @bmjc98, @Princessbusayo , @HappyBoy, @Kushyzee , @Pearlkel , @George_Dee , @GarrethGrey07, @PVMihalache , @ZehraSky, @nheng1118 , @Jane, @FarmGirl etc. on this platform.

Even in those his days of malice, he still took out time to stop by some of his friends place (post), he just wasn't staying long. Fast forward a few days, Rusty was back in the hood and I was elated, thinking he will stop by at my place(posts) soon. But I guess I still don't fully get what I did to him or how much it offended him, because since he came came to the hood, he hasn't stop by at my place. I kept hoping and praying that he would, but he didn't and still hasn't; and that's why.

The why is I got demotivated after seeing Rusty go around, distributing his goodies and completely ignoring me. It actually got more dejecting when I realized that there seem to be no pattern to it,but yet I was been ignored. I decided to take a break and think about my relationship with him( if I want to keep doing this;doing read.cash ).

It took a lot of thinking, but I have decided not to give up on our relationship ( on read.cash). If I gave up at every first obstacle( not that this is the first ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ considering I had to open this account after my first one was spammed) I faced in every journey, I probably wouldn't start any. So, I was highly disappointed in the manner with which Rusty handled and is still handling our little squabble, but I am really hoping that he doesn't give up on me, as I have not given up on him, cos that will be too bad, just too bad.

Closing thoughts

So, this is my way of publicly apologizing to you, O Rusty. I am sorry for whatever I did wrong, I miss your visits and I would really love to have them back. I want and need them. I am really hoping you see this and it make you come back to me ( more like my post๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚). Please, if anyone of you cashers can get to Rusty on my behalf, pls do, I beg you. I really, really miss him

14
$ 0.49
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 10
Sponsors of Maxline
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxline
2 years ago

Comments

He will be back soon. It happened to almost everyone at one point of the other. I wrote 9 articles before rusty came visiting. Even after visiting it will leave for 2-3 days before coming back and others where constantly getting from him. Coquicoin wrote over 50 articles without rusty's visit and she was even among the top tippers. How she managed it,i still can comprehend till today. She's the boss. QueenRay wrote 32 or thirty something . I don't pray you wait up to this before receiving from rusty, I'm just trying to let you know it has happened to different people before, but today they are doing great. Hopefully it will be back soon for you. Just don't give up. Thanks for the mention by the way, I'm flattered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe he will visit soon,don't give up yet friend just continue to be at your best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully he does soonest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have power on some things and includes the bot showing up or not, just keep being yourself on the platform and I believe that things would go as you have wished.

Just focused.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really, really hope so...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely, Rusty is the biggest tipper here. But here's a question that came into my mind during Rusty's absence... "To whom am I writing for, in the first place? Who is my targeted audience? Is it the bot? Or my fellow human beings?"

Keep on writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of us write for our audience, but we all get used to Rusty's goodies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, rusty will visit you soon..as i always said.. don't give up and keep on fighting, your hardwork will be rewarded soon. Just be consistent with what you have started, believe in yourself. Anyway thank you for including me as your role model, I'm flattered to know that someone is believing in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure I am not alone in believing in you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty the random rewarder means he reward randomly. Quiting is not a thing for us let's all be active most of the time hoping that your problem with rusty will be solve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On the contrary, Rusty is following certain algorithms. So, it's not random at all. However, Rusty is an AI. That means capable of "learning". Something must have triggered a change in his " behavior" or he went through an upgrade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope whatever triggered his change brings him back around to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. DO not quit easily. Try to interact with other users to remain active so that Rusty would notice you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully that happens sooner than sooner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, just trust him :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm flattered that you consider me a role model and I feel honoured seeing my name among those big names up there.

You just have to keep going, rusty sure behaves like his name; randomly. There are people he didn't visit for weeks, people like coquicoin and @infinity but they kept pushing and he returned to them one day. Just keep going bro โœŒ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, he would have learned from their pain not to do same to me. I might not have their strength. But I hear bro, I am going to keep pushing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, I'm sure this little squabble between you and Rusty will be resolved in due time. I guess Rusty just needs to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. I am worried he's taking too long. That is not good for my mental health and aching fingers. I need him soon to draw support from; better sooner than later

$ 0.00
2 years ago