Oops! Finally, I Smile

6 31
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Goal, Writing, Blog

Lead image

Hello good day my lovely readers, hope you're all doing great, during this week, while I was going through some posts on read.cash, I came across a post made my @Princessbusayo , am i really grateful? and I decided to participate in the prompt.

I'll be answering e question one after the other

What kind of day did you have?

I'm not going to say it's a bad day or a good day, because something has been bothering me since I woke up this morning and I've been trying to get over it but I couldn't, I hope that everything is going to be settled before today runs out, well, it's a personal issue. But still at that , my day is not bad, it was just a gloomy day.

If you could change one thing about your behavior today, what would that be?

Procrastinating they say is a theft of time. Procrastination is something I've been trying to curb, though I can see a little change but am not yet satisfied. This act has made me carry out some things at the last minute and some things will be left undone. Should I call it laziness? No, I'm not lazy, I can work from morning till night but might neglect the important thing I'm supposed to do.

This made me remember the day I'm supposed to go to the market to get attire for a group concert, but I kept saying "I will go in the evening, I will go tomorrow, I will go later" when the day finally comes, I have to rush to the market to look for the attire, but unfortunately, I did not see what I'm looking for, it was another design that I saw, I could not join them for the concert again. Had it been I went to the market in that week I was informed, without no doubt I'm going to see what I'm looking for. That's my bad!

Just like I say, I'm trying to work on myself and I can see a little improvement, but I'm always aiming to be better.

Did you accomplish what you wanted to today?

Well, I haven't gotten to the third quarter of what I wanted to do today, I woke up this morning and I say my morning prayer, and I Tidy up my surroundings. After that, I picked my book to study because I'm having an exam today, it was when I dropped the book I was reading that I started to create this article. And after creating this article, I'm going to drop off my phone to study More, then around 3 pm or 4pm, I'll go to the campus to write my exam. So after the exam, I'll be back online to do the necessary things I'm supposed to do. Of course, I'll be on read.cash, on hive, and other online activities.... So there are still more things to do today.

What made you smile today and Why

Hmmm, just like say initially, I did not wake up in a good mood, more like a gloomy day, so I haven't seen what will put a grin on my face, maybe before today ends, I never can tell.

What are the five things you are grateful for

  • The gift of seeing another day is something to be thankful for because the majority slept and were not privileged to today, so there's nothing worth more than the gift of life

  • I thank God for the gift of my mother because she has always been my backbone, without her in my life, I never can tell what would have become of me.

  • I thank God for my loved ones, especially those who are always there for more during my worse moment and were there to correct my imperfections.

  • I'm also thankful for the opportunity granted to me because it's a privilege to be part of the crypto world, I was able to plan for the future and the present needs. There are so some things I was able to achieve with the help of the platforms I joined, on read.cash , on hive , etc and I'm still aiming to explore more, blurt is at the corner waiting for me.... hehehehe.

Oops! Finally, I smile while writing this, but I will keep on writing, I'm not going back to the question again.

  • I cannot but be thankful for myself, of course, I've been striving through his grace, despite the ups and downs, I was able to scale through. Now I'm loving the woman I'm becoming and I'm more stronger than ever.

Thanks for your time .
Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

These are my sponsor s, i appreciate you for your encouragement and supports.

To my subscribers and upvoters, thanks for your loving me, and i love you all to the moon and back to read.cash

#maryjacycares💙

6
$ 1.10
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 3
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Goal, Writing, Blog

Comments

About procrastinating, I remember a particular instance where I left my attire for a wedding at a Tailor's for almost a month. I knew bi should have gone to collect it earlier.... A day before the wedding, I visited the Tailor's store but was told he had travelled. That's how missed attending a friend's wedding because I couldn't afford to go with a different attire apart from the on selected for the wedding ceremony

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ewooo!! That will be so painful , imagine missing a wedding ceremony, haa!if I'm the one, I'll look for another attire to wear, i must not miss that wedding rice 😂😂😂.

That's to show how bad procrastination can be, but I'm try my best to better, I don't want to miss important things because of procrastination again...lol, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very productive day indeed you had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your day with us,bit was nice to read

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago