Why breastfeeding?

43 58
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
One of our feeding sessions 😁

I gained weight when I was still pregnant and it doubled after I gave birth. I never thought that I can gain weight after my pregnancy for I thought that my body and how much I weigh before would come back. I even promised to myself that I will do an exercise after I gave birth so I won't have that round and watery body. Haha! But then they were right that I can't go back to what and how I look before especially that I am breastfeeding. Actually, breastfeeding was not part of my plan because I don't want to get stuck at home. I love my baby but I thought that being a full-time mom doesn't suit me that I prefer to be a working mom.

But fate is really playful. What I didn't wanted came before me. My daughter was underweight at birth so I tried everything to have enough milk supply for nothing compares to breast milk. Breastmilk is powerful and no other formula milk can make even. Don't get me wrong, I am not against formula. It's just that they can't have what breastmilk has the reason why doctors advise that breast milk is truly the best for babies.

My baby, being underweight, made me sad that I kept on blaming myself because I was the one who carried her and she was like that because of me. My plan of giving her formula milk has changed because I want to give what's the best for her. I want to make it up to her. We were also prohibited to bring formula milk in the hospital to encourage moms to breastfeed.

At first, my milk won't come out and I can't see a drop even if I squeezed my breast. I asked my partner to buy breast pump with high hopes that it can help. Fortunately, the breast pump helped a lot because after few minutes of pumping, the milk was coming out but it's volume was not that satisfying. In short, it can't make the baby satisfied. It didn't even reached one fl. oz.

I was disappointed because I saw myself as a useless mom. I should have milk because my baby needs it. There's no one who can give her breast milk other than me. I kept on pumping while I was crying for I saw my baby lying with a black blindfold and black cloth above her diapers and she was under that blue and yellow lights. She had an infection in her 2nd day and got seizures and one side effect of her infection is feeding refusal. Oh dear, I don't want to remember those memories because I can feel again how my baby suffered and fought for her life.

I kept on pumping every 3 hours because the nurses asked milk from so they can feed my daughter using that tube inserted in her mouth. Thank God my milk supply increased that I can fill the 4 fl. oz. feeding bottle. But even though my pumping went successful, I was still worried, broken and unhappy because my baby is fed through that tube instead of directly latching on me.

After four days, a miracle happened. I saw my baby moving her mouth and she keeps on opening it like she's thirsty. I called the doctor and she inserted one of her finger in my daughter's mouth to test if she can latch. The doctor gave me a wide smile and told me to try breastfeeding her.

I thank God during that time for my daughter was able to latch again. I cried even though the nurses and doctors were around. Mixed emotions were all over me but the pain in my heart didn't stopped because I know my daughter is having a hard time latching on me while the tube was still in her mouth. She had a hard time but she still she made it.

My daughter's health is my top priority since then and to give her formula milk doesn't ever crossed my mind especially during the first month. I admit I am sometimes envy to those moms who used formula milk because they are now at work and can eat whatever they want. I really miss working but I will miss my baby big time if I leave her.

Next month, Teacher's Ranking will start and I am stuck between giving up my application or to just practice my baby latching on a feeding bottle and give her formula milk so I can go. I want to go back to work but I can feel the guilt leaving my baby.

I'm so lost at this moment.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

21
$ 16.93
$ 16.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 16
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Why so cute talaga ..lalo na pag nagismile sya ..yiee..Sign naba para magjowa na haha. Regarding about that breastfeeding po ..recomend naman po ng mga matatanda dito is pag kakain dapay palagi yung may mga sabaw ...para magsoup kapo ..best po is yung tinola ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa na din ako ng Clea ko pagkatapos ng kasal hahaha 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yassss! Support rajod mi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh your baby is so adorable and she smiles so sweetly it melts the heart :) I am happy for you sis, that you are able to breastfeed your baby. It is the best milk there is and no amount of expensive formula can give the same so salute to you :) I hope you can decide with what you really want as you are in a dilemma between going back to work and your baby :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baby's smile is contagious! I also breastfed my daughter til 14 months, sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! You're an awesome mom po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw din sis :) inistop ko lng magbreastfeed nung may ipin na sya kasi nangangagat na sya eh hehe. Pure breasfeed talaga ako nun, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga po nila much better talaga ang breast feeding, ogosh baby Clea's getting more prettier ang cute nung smile.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The best, sis. Thank you. Bihira lang yan ngumiti sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute nga po eh ang genuine ng smile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, it is not easy and I can see how sad you are that you couldn´t give your baby enough milk. I am not a mother yet and do not understand this stuff but I want you to be happy always for Clea. I can feel her smile and she looks so cute and beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really sad Princess especially now I am thinking that my milk supply has lessen due to stress. I tried giving my daughter formula milk but she doesn't like any of it. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG that smile, baby Clea akin ka nalang pweaseeee 😍😍😍 she's so pretty and cute OMG. 😘😘😘

Anyways parang ang hirap talaga magka baby. Parang, ewan basta mahirap. 🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Napakahirap ms. Ruffa pero kahit araw araw kapang mapapagod, di mo din namamalayan na kinaya mo pala. Hehe! Gawa kana ng clea mo ms. Ruffa. Haha char lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magawa ako may isa geh 🤧. Pero why you're so formal kasiiiii haha bat may miss miss kalamismis jan hahaha, ateng koyang or mareng nalang ngaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang cute ni baby yung smile niya nakakahawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Mare. Bihira lang yan tumawa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So glad that she has learned to latch. She is a fighter for sure.

It's a hard decision for you to make about leaving her but I know you will do what's best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Lee. I almost lose my faith during that time when I saw her having that tube inserted in her mouth. But Thank God He saved my daughter. Can I? Am still confused

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahimus buyag ni baby😍😍😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, Angge. ☺️ Diba buntis man ka no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome ate/sis, yes ate sis😊 19weeks😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutieee kaayu jud si bb Clea uyy. Nagkadako nagka same mo ug nawng sis ay hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Mao lge. Majo rapod wa naliwat sa papa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful baby you have. It will be hard for anyone to leave such an angel. I know you're torn between both decisions, I can only imagine how hard it must be.. I hope you can find a way to have both though.. Maybe take her with you to work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If only I can take her there, Talon. But I couldn't work if my baby is with me. I really need to work but my baby needs me more 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

breastfeeding is really good and glad that Clea is getting prettier and cute each day

you're doing a great job mamsh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, mommy kim. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg buti naman marengs lumabas padin huhu na worried ako ng slight after nabasa ko yun. Grabe, ang strong ni Baby! Napaka healthy at cute na nya now. Good luck doon sa teacher's ranking mare! 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Buti nag pump ako ng nag pump 🥺 super. Halos nawalan na ko ng pag asa nung time na. Yon. Walang araw na hindi ako umiiyak sa loob ng ospital 🤧 Sana nga maka attend ako mare. Diko maiwan c clea dahil ayan nya sa bottle. Diko naman sya pwede dalhin dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww your daughter is one of the cutest babies ever.. I love seeing her pics.. and you shared a beautiful yet painful experience here, that is all Motherhood is all about isn't it?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is, doll. I had a bitter sweet experience during those first weeks of being a mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because you jave breast charot. Hay sie pod give up teacher's ranking. Katawag baki

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha may gatas ka ba? Mao no? Unja magutman c clea usa ka adlaw 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s so nice that you can breastfeed you baby now. Mama’s milk is the best 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, ms. And that's the best for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And my heart just melt. Adorable one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss! Thanks, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your baby is so lovely.Ang ganda ganda nya talaga,breastmilk is really the best choice to feed her,because it's natural and healthy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Winx. True kaya talaga ayokong iwanan ang pag bebreast milk 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breastfeeding is highly recommended by the doctors like what my wife is doing. It's different if a baby is breastfeeding as I noticed to my two kids. Our youngest baby ate everything she wants to. According to some people, it's the effect of breastfeeding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very much recommended. That's why it's so hard for me to give up breastfeeding. 🥺 Glad that your wife is a breastfeeding mom too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She planned to stop it now. But we're sad for our baby. Just like now she was getting sick, she don't like to eat because of her gums. Our baby depended on breastfeeding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago