Where are you headed?

30 43
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

I've been thinking too much.

Help me!

These days I lose my focus and sense of direction. There's a lot going on my mind from what's my true purpose down to where I should start. As I start to gather my thoughts at once, slowly they break apart and falls of my brain.

Sometimes I'm too lazy to go in the process that I would immediately want to skip and have the result. Have you also tried that? Like it doesn't matter to you anymore how you accomplish something. You just want it to be done.

Then I realized these are the products of procrastination. Why do we procastinate? Here are the possible answers:

  • Low self-efficacy

This is how we poorly overcome to given situations. There are times when going gets tough yet we are afraid of it so we end up not doing anything. We tend to see difficult tasks as threats that we must not face. Because of this, we cannot set our goals and if we happen to have one, we have low level of commitment on it. As a result, in case of any setbacks, we tend to give up quickly.

https://unsplash.com/photos/jQBZS9KX_P0
  • distraction

Distractions are everywhere we go may it be outside or inside our vicinity. There are many forms of distractions that can hinder your thinking. Some of it are noise from surroundings, toxic people and something it's the social media. I remember one time when I was not so active here in read.cash, I planned to write an article. But, social media hinder me from doing it. Instead of writing and making my mind work creatively, I kept on scrolling until I fell asleep. In short, I did not make use of my time in a productive way. There are a lot of distractions anyway. What I wrote here are just the things I consider that distract me.

  • a long delay between task onset and completion.

How much time do you spend in order to make decision to finish something? If it's taking you long, then that might be a delay between task onset. We spend much time thinking if we can do it or not rather than starting to do it. As a result, of course we cannot finish something that is supposed to be done within that day. This is what happened when I was in college. We were making a research paper back then. Instead of making the rationale, we just kept on talking because we feel this is too hard for us to do. In short, we cannot make it through the given time. Consequently, there was really a delay in the process of doing our research paper.

  • not setting goals

I believe this is my main problem. I lack goals in life. I feel like I don't have any motivation that's why I just settle to being unproductive. Well, not until my friends encourage me especially my friends here in read.cash, the help me a lot in order to have my drive to write which has been long gone. I am writing this article because I was inspired by one of my friends here, @Sequoia . She wrote about the goals that she wants to target in order to be on track. After reading her writing, I realized the reason why I lose focus. It's because I don't have any goals that are fixed and set for me to follow.

Kaya tuloy napapariwara. 😅

https://unsplash.com/photos/94Ld_MtIUf0

With that being said, I decided to list all my goals so I would not deviate from my path. Here are they:

  1. Wake up at 7 am

I really have a hard time waking up early so I write this for me to do my best and cooperate with my alarm clock. They said "Early bird catches worm." We should wake up early so we can also start what needs to be done.

  1. Write an article in read.cash each day

Omg I feel like I can't make it today since it's late night. It's 23:06 in the evening and I need to publish my article before 24:00. (Sad to say, I didn't make it. Our internet was down since 23:00) But writing an article everyday is my goal now so I need to think and type. Lol. This is what I get from not waking up early and not starting to write when I had free time.

  1. Make more friends in the platform

The more, the merrier. Who doesn't want that?

  1. Be interactive and give quality content/comments.

This is very important and this is one of the things I learned from the articles I read. For us to be noticed by Rusty, we need to be visible, we need to be interactive. Gladly, I was able to do it, (I guess so 🤣) and I'm so happy my articles are noticed by @TheRandomRewarder

I am really grateful and overwhelmed. I also need to give comments that are of quality because before, I used to comment this way like I just wrote there -- Nice, wow, absolutely, thank you so much for this, I learned a lot and etc.. But now, I am making it a goal to give comments that are suit and related to the articles.

  1. Always have the "I am the best" attitude.

    This is from @Eunoia taken from his recent article. Sorry if I use this line. 😅 This is really what suits my last goal. I should, or we should be positive towards the work we do. What our minds think is also what we attract.

CLOSING

These goals written are only some of what I want to achieve. I believe we should take things one at a time in order to achieve desired results. As for me, now that I have my goals, I should focus on them to avoid overthinking. Before I end this, I want to leave the main gist of this article.

Never have lack of goals. Persistence makes all the difference.

How about you where are you headed?

Hey! Thank you for reading and giving me some time. You can drop some comments and talk a bit. ☺️

Recent Activities

Special mention to my sponsors, @Zhyne06 , @Bloghound and @Bjorn

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

And to the ones who upvoted my previous articles, thank you so much! 💗

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurlI've

Ciao! ❤️

11
$ 5.61
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Bjorn
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I was feeling demotivated for last 3 days and didn't wrote an article. Then I realized about "why I started it at the first?" This thing made me motivated and I wrote about my special day, today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m heading towards my goals to reach 1bch hehe Keep it up meem 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the goals you have listed and I must tell you, one needs discipline and commitment to keep it going. I always prepare my article in the night and I post mostly at 7:20am or so and I keep up with visiting posts and giving Quality comments. I love to make friends and here I am doing what I need to do. Keep it up my friend.

$ 0.30
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I am happy you appreciate my writings and thanks for dropping by. It's good to know that we have same goals. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be decipline in our lives in order to achieved our goal. We will keep pushing ourselves if we want to improved, sometimes our mind don't want to work, and also the peer pressure of our friends that keeps us think negative. Remember if we will have the success they will follow, so always this possitve be true to yourself and be confident about it, you will have great harvest one day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely! I am slowly doing the things I want starting from my goals. Thanks for dropping a comment. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey! So glad that you've also created your goals. Setting up our goals really brings different boost in our confidence and determination. Before, I am also the type of person who doesn't care about goals. But, as the time passes by, I have realized the importance of having a goal. It will make us motivated even if no one appreaciates.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes yes yes! Thanks to you. ☺️ Now I'm feeling like much more motivated than yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sangat mengingatkan,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee🥰 Nice one! By reading your article and knowing your goals makes my part to be onset this platform too. I learned that we can be as best as what we are, just push the limit and keep striving on top to reach the main goal in life.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks friend.☺️ You can write about your goals to if you haven't wrote about it yet. And yes! It's up to us whether we will keep ourselves at low or choose to be the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi tlga maiiwasan tan. Kahit ako natatamad minsan magsulat 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. 😅 Pero di naman din halata dahil sa dating ng articles nyo po pinaghandaan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hndi naman . napipilitan lng 🤣 hndi. Drafted kc mga yun.. So kung tamad akong magsulat, may mahuhugot parn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make a friend and you will make ten times more 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed! I am really excited everyday as I write because there's a chance a new one will read my article and there I can build another friendship. Also commenting on others' article as well help me gain friends. I am full of joy right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Play with starting small. Start with goas that are easy to to achieve first. You know every long journey starts with s single step.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po. Step by step lang pasasaan din at magiginh successful rin. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our low downs where we sort of get lazy to do things. It's good that you're on the right track, having goals and some determination to do them. Carry on :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes that's right, friend. That's why I decided to have my goals especially in here since this has been part of my life now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really good! I haven't even thought about my goals yet to be honest. I was just happy being here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goals are great , lists people can waste alot of time doing lists. Learn to multitask. Yes this is a writing site, but still social media so engage, it is surprising how many people I read and support , but they don't engage, so I go elsewhere , engagement is key to anything. Don't be so hard on yourself, goals change, and where is your most important one . Make yourself happy first. Trying to start a few articles when you think of topics. You can finish later,.that may be easier if you really want to do one a day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right, sir. I'm slowly learning how to multitask because I'm really bad at it. 😅 For sure I'm going to follow these tips of yours. Thanksss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure, and don't try to do everything all at once, then you won't get anything done and will feel worse than before you started!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, one at a time po. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly inday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go lang memsh. Wag mawalan ng hope ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa kanunay mem. Gikan sinugdanan hangtod ron nga nag anam2 na. Lipaya naho haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay o mem. Karon kay nasugdan na. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago