Battle life like a rock

7 25
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Life is tough and so should you

I believe this article is not just for me, but it's also about you.

Every day for us is new battle may it be silent or perhaps great. The day we woke is a new chance to make our lives at its best. There's a famous saying that, "When life throws you stone, then build a house." Don't let hardships knock you down and put halt to the dreams you are slowly but consistently making. It doesn't matter how many times we fail for it doesn't measure our value. What matters most are the times we get up and choose to fight again. We are somewhat called players and the world is our stage.

If you read my previous articles, you already know that I didn't grow up with my biological parents ( which is so okay with). I am with my greatest source of strength which is my grandparents. From the day I was born and up until now, they are my home, our home. Living without your parents is quite tough. I would lie if I say it isn't. You know what makes is tougher? It's the people around us, the judges who don't even have the criteria for judging 🤣. It's not that I am making what they said a big deal but I just really found it not proper for someone to judge a person based on his/her parents' history. Growing up, I actually felt like I am somewhat controlled by the people around. I felt like there's a need to fit in their standards and I need to follow those for me to be part of what they called, perfect. Because of my mom's history, (getting pregnant thrice at a young age and has not been accepted by the one who got her pregnant) I was living a life full of comparisons. I really hate being compared to her.

https://unsplash.com/photos/thW2sk-646E

People said that I would:

* Get pregnant at a young age

Just because I am my mother's daughter, they thought that I would clearly follow what she did. One of the lines I will never forget, this also came from one of my high school teachers, he said that "Kung ano ang puno, siya rin ang bunga" which also means that an apple tree can't bear an orange as it's fruit. I was like, what kind of thinking is that? My mother and me don't share the same brain and what has happened to her doesn't it goes the same for me as I am her daughter.

* not finish my education

I admit we are poor but being poor doesn't mean you will be going to get poor all the time. It's just a matter of hard work and perseverance to finish what you wanted to finish. People said I would not finish my education because I will get married earlier but I proved them wrong and that's my greatest response to them. I already graduated in college and currently applying for a teaching position. I do hope I will get it this time.

* Fail and can't reach anything in life

How can they know what lies ahead of someone's future? I really can't understand why some people are wanting to discourage you at life. Just because my parents or my family are not rich, it doesn't mean we don't have a dream to make our living better.

Actually there are a lot of negative statements thrown towards us so I forgot the rest. 🤣 I've grown up with those so I'm used to it. My mother was also living her life without us. Before, when she was in Manila, she didn't even care to provide us with our needs. She 's been living with a rich man and her life has went good. My grandma doesn't want her to live immediately with her boyfriend but she's so arrogant and refuse to obey grandma. So they just let her live her life she wanted it to be.

On the other hand, I and my sisters are thankful because we live a life that is not empty nor lonely. Our grandparents fill everything our parent can't give. And up until today, we owe everything to them. I would also like to tell a very unbelievable story of a mother towards her children. I remember when I was in elementary, my mother wanted to come home here in the province. She called grandma that she and her boyfriend would have a vacation. Though we are not really close to her, we felt happy because at last, after 10 years, we will get to see our mother. But, she disappointed us again. She told grandma this,

"Nay, tell the children to not call me mom because my boyfriend doesn't know I have kids already. Just tell them to call me their sister".

After hearing this, I don't know what to react. Even I was still young, I know the feeling of being rejected. Well, what can we do, we are just children and we should follow the adults. So as what my mother likes, we used to call her sister. After that, and until now, I never called her mom or mama. I don't know if I am angry or not, but I'm sure I don't care about it now.

These instances made me even stronger. I realized that happiness doesn't lie to someone you know. You yourself must be your own happiness so when others leave you, you are still whole and complete. Life without parents is hard but to be sad about it is a complete loneliness. Life is not perfect anyway so don't worry if you don't have a perfect family, you're not rich or famous, or you feel you are at the bottom. Our life is not measured by what we have but it's on who we are.

https://unsplash.com/photos/noydSJIWMSg

I am certain you've been here too. You've been judged like me or perhaps with other instances. But, I know all of us here are strong as we write our articles may it be about life or about facts. We just keep going.

I'd like to change the first statement in this article.

"Life is tough, but we are tougher."

Thank you for reading everyone! I would be glad if you'd leave a comment, suggestions or any reactions.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

As usual, I would also like to thank the kind hearts who upvoted my 3rd article. My heart swells knowing that you guys appreciate my work. Soon, I will return the favor.

Have a happy evening!

Ciao! ❤️

8
$ 1.62
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

You are who you are, your grandparents sound fantastic, and you have become everything your school said you wouldn't be. So be YOU and ignore the judgers they they can just go way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! I don't want them in my way too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, associate with the positives in your life, and carry on the way you are going :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I now wonder what are their criterias in judging 🤣😂. I've been judged and condemn for how many times. At first, I got mad at it but later on I've decided to just let them think and say what they want. As long as I know tge truth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the proper way how to deal with the judgers? Judgers daw? Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong and face the problems with bravery. Difficulties will be ease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will. I am really positive that I would conquer all if I am brave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago