"What if" "Then"

6 24
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Anxiety, Worries

I am not sure if some moms or first-time moms ask this question too. Actually, I am a little bit guilty of asking this to myself because I know my boyfriend would feel upset if he read this. I also don't want to open up this to him yet so I am keeping this to myself but I only ended up crying with a pain in my chest. Is it regret I am feeling? Or am I the one who's not contented? Or maybe I just miss my life before that I keep on comparing the life I have to today. I am not saying I am not happy. I just feel like I miss a part of me that will never come back and I am not sure what it is either. Is it also bad if I keep on thinking that what if I chose the other one who's more matured, who has the same vision as mine, who's ready to have a family and who has a family-ready pocket? Then I would just live freely, relaxed and calm because I don't have anything to think of rather than taking care of my daughter. This is the biggest 'what if' in my life that I feel like I should have tried so I won't have regrets later on.

I know you think I am ungrateful to my partner and you can laugh at me and judge me. I am very much open to that so I will be awake with these nightmare-like thoughts. Whatever you say, I will still share what it's killing me inside so it won't weigh that much.

Have you also felt like you don't deserve the life you have today? The feeling like you could have had the perfect life but you haven't just because of the wrong choices? And what's worse is that you can't do anything to change the fate that you choose so just accept it and go with it. Sometimes you feel happy but most of the time, your 'what ifs' always hunt you. Maybe because I had an anxiety that's why I am thinking this way or is this the thought that gives me anxiety? I'm not really sure.

Should I ask for a pshychiatric help? If yes, do we have the fund for it? How about my Clea? Who would take care of her? Oh dear! I am striving to help myself because I don't want anyone else to be involved in this trouble most especially my daughter. If I go crazy, I will not be able to take care of her which I don't like to happen. Though it's hard to control my thoughts, I am fighting with it and choosing to think of the present rather than the past or the future. I am living in the present so I must focus on what is happening today because if I keep on dwelling on the past and thinking about the future, I will not be able to enjoy my today.

What I also learned is that the small choices we made can make a great impact in life and so we must be mindful of what we choose everyday for regret doesn't happen at the very first day.

See I won't be able to change what I chose because it will be a big trouble if I withdraw from the gambling I entered. And, I could not go back too because I am not welcome in my past anymore.

What if I am not with who I am today? Then maybe I would be a happy wife. Maybe....

Is this the thought of a mother who's tired and still waits for the signal at 1 AM? Lol. Crazy me. Sorry for this folks. I only type it just now for I am saving the time when the internet connection is good (only from midnight until 2 AM).

So what's your 'what ifs' and 'then'?


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

6
$ 1.91
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Anxiety, Worries

Comments

I can definitely see you thinking a lot unnecessarily as a person who also does that, I can recognize my clan lol... but am gonna tell you, what we have now is our purpose.. This is our purpose, that we need to fulfil correctly.. you are always a great person and Mom in my eyes, so put all your energy into these two.. you'll be amazed to realize how simple life actually is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we all have our regrets. We all make mistakes. We all make bad decisions. Yes, we are not welcome in the past but we have the opportunity to do better. Let us live to what we can control. Focus on what is more important to you like Clea. Take one day at a time. You got this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really thinking too much, what's s wrong is you're comparing your life to others. Alam mong maiba ang dulot ng pag cocompare look at you overthinking too much. Focus ka nalang muna sa iabng bagay para di ka nag iisip ng nag iisip. Mahirap yes pero tulad ng sabi mo baka maloka ka talaga kakaisip ng todo. How about Cleah then? I know malalampasan mo tong mga bumabagabag sayo sana lang ay maging okay at alisin mo na ung pag iisip. Si makakabuti sa mental health mo. Fighting 🤗🤗🤗🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree dear. One small chance, one small thing & small decision can make a huge impact on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is full of uncertainties and choices, sometimes it's normal to feel guilt about our choice and everything but remember that there is a reason why God let you choose that path. Kapit lang madam, if you really need to seek for professional then go for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there are always what ifs in life sa kahit anong sitwasyon but things happen because life has a better plan. Tama ka that little choices has a great effect in your life sooner or later. mamsh, go get help if you think you need it. If you can't seek help/support from the people around you, then get help from a professional kahit initial lang may mga free na consultations online, you can check ncmh.gov.ph. virtual hugs mamshi

$ 0.00
2 years ago