The glow up I want

46 67
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
With clouds para intense 🀣

Yesterday's article was very lovely. Hey, you might want to read it too! Check it out, πŸ‘‰ Was there really a glow up?

I got positive feedbacks from that article which I never expected. Thank you dear friends for letting me know that I really had a glow up in my life. Thanks for motivating me to continue the glow even without a heartbreak. Yasss! I will!

The glow up that I am talking yesterday was all about the physical one or those that can be seen. There are actually a lot of things in us that we might consider as our glow up. Let me tell you a few.

Our attitude towards life

Back then, when we are still young, we think of life as easy as one, two, three because we have our parents who provides us with everything. All we did was play and have fun with friends. We didn't care if there will be food on the table the next day or if tomorrow will come for us. Everything was just happiness. But as we grow, our mindset changes along with the course of time. From being playful and innocent, we became aware of what life is and learn how to deal with life's complexities. And that for me is glow up already. Glow up of our mindset and attitude towards life.

How we deal with people

Photo taken from Unsplash.com by Priscilla Du Preez

We can't deny that there are people who we are so annoyed with. Those kind of people who keeps on judging the way we live and trying to control us like they own us as if they have a perfect life. In short, mga chismosang kapit-bahay at perfect na kamag-anak! 🀣

But even they got an attitude that we don't like, we choose to deal with them professionally not because they deserve it, but because we know how to treat people nicely. Let them judge and say whatever they like. They won't get paid for it either.

Choosing respect over arguing is a kind of glow up I want.

Building relationship among the members of community.

Photo taken from Unsplash.com by Ryan Tang

Before, we are not that active when it comes to building camaraderie between people in the community. We don't think much of how and what we can contribute to the society we are in.

I used to be like that because I think negatively about those officials who serve the town. Well, I got a bad history from them too but I won't mention it 😁 I chose to be silent but vigilant. Charot!

But even though I got a bad history from those officials, I still did not go against them. In fact, they appointed me to one of the SK Officials. Even if I don't feel like it, I still agreed because if I did not, I'm sure there will be negative feedbacks about me not being active in our town.

And I think that's the kind of glow up I should maintain. Being professional in dealing with the people who I even don't want to be with.

Our goals in life

Photo taken from Unsplash.com by Isaac Smith

Sometimes we were once selfish for thinking of our own selves. Well, I guess making ourselves a priority is not bad. It's just that we cannot afford not taking our family together to our dreams. In search for success, we always don't want our family to be left behind. In fact, there are many of us here who provide for the family. Salute to all of you out there! ☺️ May you be blessed with more abundance.

I, personally, have changed my goals many times because my goals really change as I grow up. Before, I want to have everything I didn't got to experience when I was a child. I also want to have lots of money so I can buy everything I want. I even dream of having a nice car so I can comfortably travel to anywhere I would like. But as time passes by, I realized that those goals are selfish though they aren't bad. Those goals are just set for myself so I should change it and include my family along with my success.

I won't be here if without them and giving back to them is just so little compared to their sacrifices. I even put them first before myself. And this kind of thinking for me is glow up. Glow up in the sense that I become so inclusive of everything I had and I will have.

These things to me are the kind of glow up I really want. Enhancing our outside look is beautiful but enhancing our attitude and ourselves as a whole is precious. Beautiful face soon will fade but our innate attitude and values will remain. We will not be remembered by how we look but by how we influence people.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to @zellypearl and @TengoLoTodo for renewing their sponsorship! πŸ₯° You can do visit and check out the articles of my sponsors too. Have fun!

Thank you so much again for your time! To my sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Randalyn Hill

Subscribe, like and comment

Ciao! ❀️

23
$ 10.69
$ 9.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 16
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, yong mindset natin na nag glow up into a mature one. As for me kasi mejo, pabaligtad talaga ang glow up ko ee bat baga ganon ahahaha. Pati sa face, kung kelang tumanda saka pa nawalan ng confidence sa sarili. Abnormal ko talaga haha aguy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seryoso po ms Ruffa? Pabaliktad talaga? Hehe! Okay lang po yan ganyan din naman ako minsan parang bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha, oi mandin maigi pa nonh bata ako ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The older we get the more our goals become less materialistic. Keep that glow going though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss sir! That's my realization as well. Thankssss! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahh lagi, paka-paka.an c.e tas iningles ni mamsh uie..hihi.. Maikod na gajud ko'g samut ug share hahah..πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aisshhhh basic rana mamsh kay di ta hanas anang mga lisod na English hahaha! Maikod nga payter bja ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. payter mag tuali sa iningles mamsh..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I need some of these glow ups too. Like choosing respect over other things like argument, having my goals fulfilled; goals of having a wonderful family, building our house, going different countries and also helping my family financially etc.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sure, Princess! And I will pray for you to achieve those things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very selfless glow up is the new glow upπŸ˜πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jemssss hahaha! Imo entry bi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone should have this glow-up, mare. Not just on the outside. Ang ganda mo! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieee salamat mare. 😍 Kaya nga eh, di lang panglabas pati rin pag uugali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so pretty po, I agree that we should also seek in glowing up our characters not just physical attributes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello harttyy. Hehe! Salamat ah πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have glow up physically but real glow up of the person is when we grow on how to be a good and unique person just like what you have mentioned above as it shapes our character.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, miss Eyb. That's the most important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang tumatanda tayo nag gloglow up talaga mga utak natin at narerealize na natin ang mga bagaybagay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek! At mas naaappreciate natin ang Peaceful life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think these are must have glow ups for everyone πŸ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah! But we do have different ways to glow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth jud ni mamsh. Glow up inside and out is the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaajo mamshy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The maturity on this post, the real glow up! πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yayy thanks mamsh! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome mamsh! πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami kasing Tita Marites sa paligid, yun sila lang magaling at madaming Alam, eh Di wow!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sarap isako eh no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ultimate glow is to change for the betterment in once self.. love love beb!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama mommykim. Love love always! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love you more beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

glow up ..realtionship wise .. why not!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fact!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just noticed your photo, sis. We have he same mole sa left side ng mata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay wow talaga sis? Hehehe! Diba my mga myths pagdating sa mole na malapit sa mata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

myth lang yun, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glow up in every way we can.. In whatever situation ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss that's it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the best glow-up, I guess. I agree that we should know how to deal with others professionally and with utmost respect, and always maintain our beauty inside because that won't fade unlike our physical appearances.

By the way, bakit ang ganda mo po? 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well-said, Amy. Di naman. Haha! Pero salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lahat tayo naggoglowup no? kahit di na importante wala tayong tinatapakan di naman natin need un para tanggapin nila tayo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo naman. yes yan yung importante. Yung maayos relationship natin sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago