The flowers are watered

29 46
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Yes! At last! Today, the flowers are watered. After a month of drought, the rain has finally visited. It was not as hard as I expected but at least, I felt the coldness just for a while and slept without the faucet-like-sweat. I wish for the rain to stay longer but he left already after two hours. I guess he's so selfish of his time. He doesn't want to spend more time with me. Oh well, fine then.

I don't know but I found joy in rain. These days I was so restless because I can't beat the heat. I don't like sunny days because the heat from the sun these days are too much unlike before. Even if it's still 7 AM, the heat is unbearable. I want to have a walk outside during mornings but then the heat changed my mood so I just stayed inside and open read.cash. I guess this is also the reason why my head feels heavy and my body seems so tired. I lack exercise.

At around 12 PM, the rain started to pour little by little that I prayed it would rain hard so I can enjoy the view outside. I found it so beautiful when I see the ground getting soaked by the rain and how the splashes bounce back. I also like to listen to the sound of the rain when it hit our roof. The sound is like music that whispers telling me I should sleep and have a nice slumber. I also like to see some kids jumping in the puddles and chasing with each other under the rain. I was once one of them. When it starts to rain, I would ask permission to grandma if I can join my playmates in the rain. Sometimes she would say no, but most of the time, she allows me because she doesn't want to hear loud cries at home.

I am also addicted to the coldness that rain brought. It gives me comfort and making me feel good like I've been sick and the rain is my cure. Even if the coldness is up, I will still choose to be in bed without the covers because I want to cherish the feeling. It's also nice when you bring coffee, tea or your favorite chocolate milk drink with you. The feeling is so satisfying when you're watching the rain pouring and at the same time, having a sip of your favorite drink. Others also like to binge-watch their favorite movies or K-drama series with their favorite snacks. I also like doing this before during high school and college days. Whenever it rained, I used to tell grandma that I don't want to go to school because the rain doesn't make me feel well. She would just agree and after a while, she would prepare my favorite 'champorado' paired with loaf bread.

Lastly, I want to see the flowers getting soaked by the refreshing rain. It's just so satisfying to watch. If only I have a nice quality camera, I will take a snap shot or even take a video of the scene, having it in slow motion. I don't know but, it gives me warm fuzzy seeing the flowers being alive with the rain. The rain also makes their color vibrant.

I believe these flowers are just like us, waiting for something to make us alive. Well, we don't want to depend on others but there's just a time when we need something or someone to make us complete for that day. Just like the flowers, we also long for comfort and the rainy days to come.

And today, I am so glad that the flowers are watered.

Sorry for this poorly written article. My migraine is up again and my eyes are hurt if I spend too much time looking at my phone screen. I'm going to make it up tomorrow.

Be blessed!


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is edited from Canva

Images are taken from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❀️

16
$ 11.60
$ 11.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Ateeee, bakit kaya ako natawa sa title huhu. Ang green ko talaga grabeeee haha. Anyhow, nakakamiss talaga minsan yung ulan. Minsan na nga lang dumalaw, saglit pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry na, iba talaga ang naiisip ko nong nabasa ko yong title. Like, Halaaa nadiligan na sya, sana all huehue. Bat kasi ganon ako ahahaha.

Anyway, buti pa nga jan umulan kamusta naman samin. Kahit sana mapawi lang ba yong init. Ang banas banas talaga ee. Ang sarap sana tumambay sa higaan kapag ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ako nga rin po eh. Nagdalawang isip din ako sa title. Sino ba naman ayaw madiligan charot Totoo, kaya nga nakatulog ako eh sarap talaga pag taglamig. Waiting for cold December night πŸ˜πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love it when it rains at night because I would have a lovely night rest and sleep peacefully. Also the Flowers are always happy when it rained because they would also be touched by the rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's right Princess. I also love the rain so much especially at night. And yes, the flowers do feel lovely with the rain. πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga kuha mo yan,? Galing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hindi po ms. Jane. Sa unsplash yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its pleasure to have have rain at least once every fortnight. 😍 It gives the relaxation ❀️ Get well soon dear ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's it. Rain, relaxation. ,πŸ’™ Thanks sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not poorly written. I love it. Try to rest well please.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Queen. Yes, I will do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

fave ko ang rain!!!! and ok lang kahit araw araw sya dumating hahaha.. feel better.. drink lots of water

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Haha! Kahit na may klase, at umuulan. Feel na feel ko talaga ang ulan. Yes, sis salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameee hereee. Pinaka the best yung pagtulog at libre dilig sa halaman. Pero pag araw araw at mag hapon medyo hindi nakakatuwa lalo pag need maglaba. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay yung lang. Kung time na maglaba ang hirap nga pag tag ulan pwede kung may dryer. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong bata kami naliligo kami sa ulan ngayon hindi na haha..Kapag umuulan ang sarap matulog kase malamig hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relate ako jan. Bat nga ba masarap matulog pag tag ulan no. Feel na feel talaga natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know the rain visited you today and that you felt happy and good :) Rain has been generous in our place, it rains every afternoon :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, I have been wanting for the rain to come. Dumating na rin kaso panandalian lang. Oh wow, it's good to know po. Sana sa amin rin umulan kahit kada hapon lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it will come again in your place this afternoon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto nga sis ngayon umuulan, yun kidlat nag talim at yun kulog ang lakas NG tunog. Kakatakot kasi naka tingin ako sa langit biglang kumidlat at kumulog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Takot din ako dyan sis pag wala ako sa bahay. Lalo na pag nasaa labas pa ako at nakasakay ng bus o jeep tas kumikidlat. Ingat ka jan ms. Grecy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

guto ko ung ulan ate, kalmado mood ko kapag malamig tas suer ganda pa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super!!! Kaya like na like na ko talagang umulan be kaya kang sandali lang yung ulan dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hate sunny weather coz of hot i always pray for rain and it's been couple of days without rain and it's too hot but today few minutes back it rained for a while but sun is still making heat so i wish it will rain heavily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I see. Thanks for letting me know. I also wish for the rain to pour heavily too. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rain looks good in you🧑

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago