Stay a little bit longer

47 59
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Yesterday, it rained but not very hard. I was not happy because I am expecting it to pour heavily. It seldom rain here I don't know why. Every day is a blazing fire and I feel like I am a potato in the microwave suffering from heat. That's why I do have a mountain of laundry when weekend comes for I always change clothes every 3 hours.

My mood is not good too during those days when the temperature is high. I don't want to talk to anyone and I don't want someone to get close to me for they can add to the heat. I feel so restless and sleepy all the time that I want to drink cold beverages but then the people in here are not fond of drinking them. Whenever they saw me having cold drinks, they wouldn't like it. I know it's for my own good but there are really times that I need something cold to cool my mind.

In this place, I am always asking for rain. I want rain for so many reasons.

I want the place to be cold so I can feel ease within my mind and body. I want to hear the sound of the rain so that I can't hear the couple arguing again. I want the rain to come so I can play my favorite songs while I'm lying in bed covered with the sheets. Lastly, I want it to rain so that the surroundings will be calm and the people in here will never go hype as they were during sunny days.

Glad it rained yesterday. I went outside to see it pour and bless the plants with every drop. I can feel the plants miss the rain as well. Some flowers even bloom as the rain approaches them.

The dry lands are watered too! The cracks in them were filled with the rain. The dirty streets were cleaned and dusts are eroded.

I also saw children running around enjoying the rain as they get soak with it. Some dogs too joined in with the children. They were also enjoying the refreshing rain. How lovely! But after an hour, the rain gradually stopped and the sky went clear again. I did not even get the chance to lay in bed and sleep. I prayed to God for the rain to stay a little bit longer but it didn't.

That's why during noon time, I feel restless again.

This morning, I prepare myself so I can have a walk at 6 AM. I am on my way there when the raindrops came so I decided to go back. Minutes later, it's raining already and I'm at my happiest. I quickly made my favorite chocolate milk drink and stayed in the balcony. I can feel the cold breeze like it's December.

And I am delighted to share that the rain stayed up to this time.

What are your thoughts about rain? What kind of feeling does it give you?


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Photo taken from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❀️

19
$ 10.75
$ 9.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

And you're my opposite po hahaha. I'm no fan of rain. Because whenever it rain I feel sleepy and wanna hide in my shell. While when it's hot I feel hype and wanna do a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba kasi talaga yung effect ng rain sis. Kahit ako mas bet ko talaga yung rainy seasons hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, gusto ko na tuloy mag December din para mas lumamig pa. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed rain had the power to control emotions hehe, ako din feeling ko ang tahimik ko kapag umu-ulan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba? Tahimik tayo pag ulan kasi kalmado utak natin eh. Parang ang gaan sa pakiramdam pag malamig at umuulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diri sa amo mem kay sige man uwan. Halos kada adlaw na lang. Tipun-og gud ang labhanan ni pikot kay wa nay hanger kay wala pa nauga ang pilmerong gilabhan.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nay sanaol mem. Bugnaw pa ang lugar sige pa jod uwan perfect jod na para naho. Hahaha! E dryer diay mem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sakin pag mainit ayaw ko ng may lalapit sakin. Nakakadagdag ng init ng ulo ang kainitan samin ee. Buti nga ngayon maganda panahon, di mainit. Sakto lang walang ulan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh ayoko rin makipag usap pag mainit hahaha! Mabuti naman po okay jan sa inyo so di po iinit ulo nyo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raining here as well and reading while enjoying rain haha best thing ever happened

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Accurate! Reading while raining is perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the rain. You knew it right? It felt like you wrote it from your heart. Wow.... And yes, please take care dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss! I really love the rain si much. I wrote everything from the heart, and I am sure you do too. Thanks! You too, take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are now though? feeling restless sucks... :/ get well soon dear one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am fine now, friend. The rain has stopped and it's so hot again today here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good, neverthless, pls take plenty of rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain... As its being still hot here so I want clouds to shower here too 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right. Rain can make us feel better during these hot days. I wish it will rain there. Not too hard, just the moderate one or perhaps minimal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love taking photos of the rain, but I am not a fan of rain itself. It makes me depressed for some reason!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Owww, I understand sis. Iba iba talaga tayo ng preference no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want the rain to go away and come again another day because little Betty wants to play.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noooo! Betty should play another day. Sijay mag adjust hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko ba apam dito samin 1-2 weeks .ainit tapus after that halos 1-2 weeks rin na ulan...sana init nalang sa umaga tapus ulan sa gabi para balance at maganda matulog sa gabi haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Buti nga jan parang may schedule ang ulan at init. Dito talaga tagal ng di naulan. Tama nga naman hehehe! Pero ako gusto ko ulan sa araw at gabi kasi sobraannggg init talaga dito kahit umaga man o gabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwan sad diri ganiha memsh tas karun wana sad. Nice ug uwan bukot2 habol ug init kaayu alimuot bisan bag o palang naligo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tnuod mem. Dali rapod kaajo mahuman ang uwan oy lahi ra sa una. Di man lamang ta maka drama2 samtang nag higda2 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha parehas diay ta memsh dramahon sab ug mag uwan πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice bja lge e drama2 mem basta uwan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud hahaha nganu Jud kaha na no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naimpluwensyahan cguros salida haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rain gives me a calming and peaceful feeling too but, here in our place, it's always scorching hot. Wishing for it pay a visit for quite some time especially because the plants are withering due to the heat coming from the sun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what it is in here today, Amy. Yesterday it rained shortly and now it's too hot! How I wish it will visit your place today and ours too. Poor plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I can’t express my feelings of rain. My relationship with rain is on another level. Whenever I see dark clouds I left everything behind and just start feeling the nature but sadly it’s been a month now there is no rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oohh, that's sad. I wish I can send you some rain there. Rain really has its soothing power I don't where does it came from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. Your wishing is enough for us. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can send you the rain Nov, it rains here quite often :) But it's also good to know it visited you even for a short time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This feels like a deja vu hehe! I commented in your articles before when you said it's raining there and you said you if only you can send the rain here, you would. Yeah, just a short time. Today it's super hot again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, deha vu is real quick :D It's hot in here too, quite unusual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San ba yung lugar nyo, sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Northern Luzon sis, ever heard of Baguio City? We're just close to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i heard about Baguio city. Summer Capital diba? Naalala ko sa review namin sa let. Di ako sure kung tama ba yan bsta yan naalala ko sa baguio haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are tama :D :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The raindrops is like a music to my ears. Rainy days sounds therapeutic to me it is my favorite season and it gives me an indescribable feeling of relaxation and somehow eases my stress and anxieties. πŸ’•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lovely. These are also what I feel, sis. I am in love with the rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago