Squids are here, finally!

50 54
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

It was just yesterday that I finished watching the series "Squid Game". Though I spent much of my time watching it, I've never regretted a single minute. The movie is very much commendable from it's actors and actresses, the cinematography down to the life lessons we can get from it. So, give it a try!

By the way, about the gunshots that we heard last Friday, they weren't really gunshots. Thank God! The people living there in the area where the loud noises came said that the sounds like gunshots were caused by the bamboo burning. You can check my article about it here.

So how about the squids?

Filipinos love squids especially when it's adobo. When I was still at home, my grandma used to cook squid adobo mostly during mornings. Our house was just few steps away from the shore so we can hear the sound of the fishermen's boats. We rushed to the shore to help them get the fish, squid or anything they caught using their fish nets. In return, the fisherman would give us some of what they caught for free. Ugh, how I missed those days. But what I am missing more is the squid adobo.

My boyfriend's place is far from the shore so I seldom see the beautiful, azure ocean. Squids are seldom sold in here too! There are fish vendors but they seldom brought squid with them unlike in our place. I don't know what got into my system but I really crave for squid adobo a week from now.

I texted everyone I knew if there are squids sold in their place but there's none. I even posted on Facebook, searching for squids. Crazy! Lol.

Screenshot of squid adobo that I saw on Facebook

Look how tempting it is! Do you also have this kind of recipe in your country? What's the famous squid dish you got there?

I was just here waiting for the squids to come and I think I waited for more than a week already. I just kept on posting pics of adobo on my Facebook stories to let my friends know that they are obliged to message me whenever there are squids being sold in their town. Kidding! But I really told them to let me know.

Squids are here, finally!

This morning, I was just there in the balcony eating my favorite cinnamon bread while having a group conversation with my friends. I was about to eat another bread when I heard a fish vendor coming. I asked him what he's selling and fortunately he said,

"Nukos mam!"

Nukos means squid.

I immediately grabbed money and bought one kilo. One kilo costs $3.00. I was too happy that I forgot to take pictures of the squids before they are cooked. As of now, my boyfriend is cooking them and I can't wait to have our lunch and finally eat squid adobo. He's still cooking so I can't post a photo in here since he doesn't want to get disturbed while cooking. (Will post pictures tomorrow)

So I am just here in the balcony again waiting. By the way, our neighbor who just gave birth to a baby boy last Friday was here already. I am excited to visit her and see her baby too!

What do you do?


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to miss @LykeLyca , @Murakamii.7 and my friend @JustMyRambles01 Thank you, guys. ❤️ God bless you more.

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

19
$ 9.89
$ 9.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Calamares talaga kapag pusit 🤣🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great seeing that the series was so interesting to you and i think i know just a little about squids even though we dont have it in our waters

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you can try watching it too, friend. Oh so you seldom saw squids there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I seldom saw any and i'll try watching it later when it's aired on national geographical channel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sure friend. Take your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nag lilihi ka mare hahaha or hindi naman? Masarap rin talaga yan depende sa luto, may matigas kasi kainin kapag nasubrahan sa luto haha. Anyway lukos tawag namin diyan dito sa visayas haha, iba-iba pala tawag diyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi naman mare. Hahaha! True, masarap pag sakto lang. Ay l pala pinagkaiba dito rin samin nukos, visayas din sa southern leyte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your last post about the said gunshots and thank God it wasn't what we thought it was. I have never seen a squid here in my country but I think they taste nice? I would love to eat it whenever I find any opportunity. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Princess. Glad that those weren't gunshots. Oh really? What seafoods do you commonly have there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sarap ng adobong pusit, yan din isa sa paborito ko.

Episode 2 palang ako sa Squid Game!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo! Sarap na walang katumbas dpende sa pagluto hehe Oh, sguro tapos kana ngayon hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko sa adobong pusit na medyo matamis, yung nilagyan siya ng kunting sugar tapos maanghang, sarap nun.

Hehe hindi pa, putol-putol yung panonood ko. Dami ko pa kasing ginagawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never tasted squid. But thinking to have some.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah sure!you will love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never tasted meat in my life, but that was such a nice brown colour after ya'll finished cooking...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh? Why sis? Are you vegetarian?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, I'm a vegetarian since I was born

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I want to be one too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, ang dami na nating nakanood ng Squid Game, one of the best. Tey mo din Liar Game naman kdrama di sya brutalan more on Mystery Thriller sya.

By the way, ulam namin ngayon at squid. Niluto sa sprite ang sarap nong ganon kasi manamis namis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss! The best talaga marami tayong matutotonan. Oo ms. Ruffa try ko yan. Wow! Sarap naman. Adobo rin ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka inggit yung $3 per kilo sa inyu hehehe dito kasi sa amin $6 for sure and never fresh kasi frozen pa LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung 300 ang mahal. Bakit frozen? Di ba sya mabenta jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my country it is easy to get them fresh, they sell it everywhere but they are very expensive, not everyone can eat them. For my part, I confess that I like shrimp much more, although squid are also delicious .. I loved it your article. Good day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good day as well. In here shrimps are more expensive than squids. Oh, yeah it's fine shrimps are yummy. Thanks for your time. Will be visiting you in a bit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akong gusto jd sa nokus is kuhaan ug internals, hinlo and then sliced before adobohon..lami kau!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareha mos ahong bf sis. Gusto hinlo tanan kuhaan ug sod. Pero kami daplin ug dagat di na jod namo kuhaan. Lami kaajo jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ong bf sis. Gusto hinlo tanan kuhaan ug sod. Pero kami daplin ug dagat di na jod namo kuhaan. Lami kaajo jo

hahahah... mao bah.. dah makahinumdomkos story dre na naay mga makita sa sulod sa nokus like plastic, tudlo sa tawo..etc.heeheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha simbako oy hahahaha wapa man pod mi kakita sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, good for you. I have not eaten squids for years now. Charot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You want some? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buy some

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu.. Natakam ako..tagal na panahon hndi ako nakakain ganyna na luto ng squid. Dto kc puro blanch at steam..ayaw nla adobong pusit..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ka ba makaluto jan sis? Ah sa bagay Chinese di ba? Hmm grabe naman parang walang lasa ata yung steamed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagluluto naman. Kaso ganun dn haha. Iba lasa ingredients nla dto sa ingredients natn jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hehe ganun po ba? Ano ba hilig nila matatabang na timpla or sakto lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do like squid except to it's ink lol HAHA kaya mas gusto ko siya sa calamares kesa yung niluluto as ulam 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo naku masarap din yang calamares mars. Pwede mo naman sya kunan ng laman loob bago lutuin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that nature is the best gift to mankind. I have never seen a squid before but from the way to described it it sounds it will make a very good meal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, really sir? Why? You don't like seafoods?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko ikaw nagluto niyong sa second picture hehe...sarap ng pusit pati yung sabaw niyan..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi, sis. Hehe! Sa fb lang yan natakam din ako eh. True! Sarap na walang katulad char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love squids fish . How can you eat so many fish alone. Give it to me too. Looking at your second picture, the food seems very tempting. I want to eat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah sure only if we are close to each other then I would give you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal ng pusit dito sis, baka kaya ka nagcrave sa pusit dahil sa squid game, hehehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha diko pa nakita squid game sis nag crave na ako ng pusit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! pareho tayo, kaya di ako makarelate sa hype ng squid game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Ang squid game naging squid adobo. Mas masarap!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha correct, sis. Mabuti pa squid adobo di pa masakit sa heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago