and we panicked

44 67
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Story, Scary, Feelings

I feel bad for not being active here for two days, I guess. Yesterday I was tired so I just wrote an article then left. I was just on Facebook scrolling for something until I came across different memes about the famous Korean Netflix series which is "Squid Game". It was a series about games in which the players need to win to have the money prize worth billions of won. However, if the players lose, they will be eliminated in the game. To be eliminated means death.

I was not really interested with the movie at first because I am not into movies but the memes all over Facebook awaken my curiousness. As a result I planned to watch or shall I say binge-watch it so I will get over it.

I found links of the series on Facebook so I clicked on them and started watching. I checked the time first so I can estimate how much time I'd spend for it. It was 10 AM when I decided to start watching. By the way, the "Squid Game" series has 9 episodes so I need to binge-watch all of them to ease my curious mind.

The episode one was already a thrill. The game that the players went through is just a game for the kids. Simple but it's deadly. I will not say more about it because I want you to discover on your own. I don't want to be a spoiler. I just continued watching the series that I forgot what time is it. I almost forgot my lunch too! I was so hooked with the movie that I even watched it while I was eating.

I checked the time, but it was still 1 PM so I decided to carry on. I guess I was already in episode 4. The thrill of the movie continued rising. There's not a single episode that my heart ain't thumping. Guys, if you disgust the sight of blood or death, then don't watch it.

I just finished watching episode 6 at 3 PM. I went outside the room to get some snacks but I was shocked of what I saw. I noticed the people in the neighborhood panicking. It seems like they are afraid of something. My boyfriend's auntie came to the house and told us they heard series of gun shots just nearby the place because the sounds of the gun shots were loud. Of course I panicked too because who wouldn't? The people around here thought that it was an encounter between the soldiers and new people's army (communist party which they said to go against the government).

The people were thinking about it because last month, there were soldiers who died because of the encounter between the new people's army. So their expectation of those guns shots was about it too. There were also rumors that some of the npa's are found in the neighboring barangays in here.

The loud gunshots continued to sound in the area but we aren't 100% sure what could it be since we can't go near the place of occurrence. All of us went inside our homes and locked everything. The kids who were playing around got scared and so I was.

Glad that it was now over and the people here tried to gather information as to what it was.

The squid game got my heart pounding but those gunshots freak me out! I just hope that it was nothing or else I will really move out of this place. Lol.

(Sorry for the poor narration. I am still nervous as of now.)

Tell me about your day.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to madam @Eylz2021! Thank you, sis. ❤️

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

18
$ 9.22
$ 8.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Story, Scary, Feelings

Comments

That's scary dear. Hope you all right now. Let me know dear, ok?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are okay now ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako ikaw sis, matataranta din ako for sure. Baka yung doll sa Squid Game yung namaril ha? Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha baka nga sis. Jusko! Sasali nalang kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyy kuyawan tas npa basin squid game ra to gi connect sa speaker hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha toa kuno silas alijos ug knsa makapahubas mao napod ilang duwaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa pud naku Ng squid game mem pero wako mitan aw hehe. Kakulba ba ana mem uyy kinsa may dli magpanick intawn ing ana Kay atu premyuhan. Pastilan amping mo diha. Though naa sab sa maplag ing ana mem pero didto ra dapit sa bukid ang naay ingkwentro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bukid naman cguro ni diris paku mem sa bontoc ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm bukid na uyy diha man ko na assign pag practice teach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba mem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine, kakatapos mo lang manuod ng ganoong klaseng movie then yung kaba naging real life. Ingat kayo Sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Hahaha pero okay naman na ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Squid Game the best yan oiii.

Anyways, ingat kau oiii. Nakakatakot din ang putok ng baril ha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The best talaga po. Tinapos ko talaga para wala ng gugulo sa isipan ko hehe Di naman daw yun putok ng baril. Mga kawayan lang daw na sinunog 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung putok 🤧 Ingat mareng parang dejavu lang din kasi nung time na nanunuod ako dati nung bata ako ganyan din may narinig din kaming ganyan malakas siya at galing sa kabilang barangay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mare grabe talaga kaya nagpanic lahat kami dito. Ganun ba? So ano yung putok na yon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bnarl ng papa ng kklase ko dati yung isang kainuman niya. Ayon kulong. Puls dati yung Papa ng kklase ko eh alam mo naman kapag mayaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everything would be okay over there. I don't like hearing the sound of gunshot too as it freaks me out. My day yesterday was beautiful and it's a beautiful new morning again. Thank God for life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakuyaw ba mem. Nakaexperience ko ug ing-ana sauna sa didto ko sa Cebu. Gi-raid man gud ang bayaw sa kong ante ja kay ningsukol man maong nagpabuto. Perting lisanga pud nako atu uy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kuyaw jod mem pero di tali to npa ky waman poy ning song diri. Hahaha ambot lge unsa kaha to uy. Mangchismis pako diri ron. Mao ba? Na majo gani mem waka naunsa ddto. Naa rabay uban bisan wakay labot apilaon ka bsta mag sukol2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maju unta mem. hahaha gora mem, update na lang pud.😅 Naahhh tago intawn kos ilawm sa lamesa atu mem, lisud na ug maapil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sure mamsh oyy.. Unsa kaha tuh? Duol ragyud dihaa sa inyoha ang gunshots?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lajo2 pod mamsh kay di man namo makita pero dungog kaajo ang tingog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao, nay basin NPA ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun manika sa squid game yun sis, yun namamaril 😂. Pero curious ako at natakot kasi anytime pala pwede ulet mangyari, kakatakot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo yun yon sis. Hahaha! Parang timang pero nakakakaba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story you have told is the best proof of how reality is stranger than fiction. How good that it was just a scare and everything will end well ... Ah, I recommend that you finish watching that series, it is very good. Happy day, friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, friend. Have you watched it too? Yup, it ended last night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very worried about you. Are you all right? I hope this doesn't happen again. Be careful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everything' s fine friend. I hope that will not happen again too because bit really scared us all here. Thanks! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakot naman ako sa gunshots na yan! Keep safe po kayo palagi.

Nacurious din ako dyan sa SQuid Game na yan, itry ko din yang panuorin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try mo, maganda sya. Hehe! Oo, pero natapos na naman sya. Wala naman nasaktan. Magtatanong pa ako kung ano talaga yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko na gung episode 1 ngayon, madami pa palang episode ang kasunod :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe po. I hope those gunshots were not from NPA's and I hope no one got hurt. Katakot. 😨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Amy. No one's got hurt and I hope that too. Pero mukhang hindi naman sguro kasi hindi naman pumunta dito ang mga pulis at pinapalipat kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katakot naman po yan..ingat po kayo diyan.. Pray lang po..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nawala na naman sya sis pero aalamin ko sa mga kapit bahay kung ano yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. I hope that will not happen again. It's terrible that such things still occur. I hope no one is hurt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No one is hurt and we are so thankful about it. I hope it was just nothing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paiba-iba ako ng pinapanood te, tas babalik akl dyan tas hahanap nanaman iba..ay ewan, di ako mapakali za jsa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha hala ka be dapat isa lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago