Speak, but not the detail.

26 60
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Have you also felt like you don't want others to know the problem? I mean it's okay if they find out you have a problem but not the detail. Giving others all the detail will sometimes create a topic for them to talk about your life, your personal life I must say. This is just my view though and I respect those people who like to open/share everything they are feeling for them to feel better. But in my case, I don't want to share my problems to others unless it's all about health and emergency just like what happened to my baby.

Today, me and my boyfriend fought again. Oh, we fight everyday so what's new. The reason I got mad at him is because he let her mom know about the whole detail why we argued last December 1 at 12:02 AM (yeah, I still remember). During that day, we went to see the Christmas lights opening at the town center but after we went there, we fought over a certain issue. When we arrive home, he asked me why I am mad when we were all just having fun with friends at the House of Wine (name of a bar). Of course there's a reason why I got mad because who gets mad for no reason? It's just that I didn't tell him right away because I wanted him to figure out what he did. He asked me several times while we were on our room and I am feeding our baby. I did not talk back like I did not hear a thing. He asked me again and again that made our baby woke up. I got pissed and I almost hit him in his face. Glad that I was able to control myself and so I just answered him. After knowing the reason why I got mad, he got mad too. He told me my reasons are too lame. After that, he hastened away, get his helmet and keys and went away with his motorbike. Where did he go? Well, he went into their home.

So I was left in our home but I am okay with that. Our baby slept soundly too so I don't have to worry if I don't have someone to help me with.

That time while he was in their home, I was really sure that her mom would ask why he went home and I am also 100% sure that he will tell all the reasons why. And guess what? I am right for he did. How did I found out? His mom told me today that she asked my boyfriend why he went home knowing that it's 12 AM. I asked her mom what did my boyfriend told them and her mom told me all the things he said to them.

I am really disappointed with him because for me, our problems should be ours only. Aren't we supposed to fix our own problems?

It's fine if he'll tell her mom we have a problem but please, not the detail. Aren't we old enough to handle our own dilemma? Gosh! I felt ashamed and I don't want to go back to their house anymore.

I was not able to hold my anger so I let it out on him. I was furious so I told him he should have not came back to our home because he went to their home already so there's no turning back. I also told him that I did not like what he did and he should change that behavior or else...hmmm.

Another example is when we tell all the detail of our secret to our friends. Wait, if it's a secret then it's just you who know it but when it's shared to friends, is it still a secret? Be careful. I have been there. I told all my secrets to a friend because I trusted her and I believe she values our friendship the way I did. Surprisingly, she told someone about my secret and that someone told someone too just like a domino effect. Because of this, we don't talk anymore for a year now. She even unfriended me on Facebook. With this, I learn to speak but not the detail.

Sorry for these ugly writing. I just want to express my frustrations here so I won't carry the same weight of it tomorrow.

So how about you guys? Do you like sharing the whole detail of your personal problem to anyone?


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

15
$ 6.03
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Nagmumukha syang bata na pag napagalitam tatakbo agad sa Nanay at magsusumbiong I mean, why not chill, pahupain ang galit mag usap ulit at esolve ng tahimik ang problema hindi yong tskkk, para syang naghahanap ng kakampi. Ke maliit or malaki, pag usapan muna sana after palamigin ang ulo hindi yong ganyan Ambot, kaya ayaw kong mag aasawa ee dagdag lang ang sakit ng ulo ko yang mga ganyan. Pero mag usap kayo, hindi yong ganito. Pareho naman na kayong mature so pag usapan nyo ng igi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek ma. Ruffa. Nasabihan ko na nga sya one time nung nag away kami na lumabas sa saya ng nanay nya kasi para syang bata palaging nakadepende sa nanay ang desisyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will resolve your issues sooner sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay na naman kami sis kaso alam na ng parents nya pinag awayan namin kaya nababadtrip din ako minsan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same like you Sis I don't want to share my problem, so once I tell it to someone he/she must keep it. I understand you too, di naman tayo bigla-biglang magagalit ng walang reason. Sadyang ang problema ay nahihirapan silang umintindi, need pa ng explanation(which we hate the most)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Sila ang gumawa tapos di nila maintindihan kung anong rason at nakakapagod mag explain ha. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course not! Away mag asawa kaya dapat sa mag asawa lang yun..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, kaya nga napikon talaga ako eh. Tapos sya naman umuwi. Hahaha okay na sana di na bumalik charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear. Telling others about your problems won't help you much. Rather they can blackmail you later.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, that's why I prefer solving my problems only among the people involved

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my opinion Both of you have Misunderstanding, it is better to settle right away than it will last whole night. Kayo lang din naman mah asawa mag dadamayan sa huli.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sya lang naman di nakakaintindi eh. Okay lang naman pag usapan diba. Pero okay naman na kami ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not everyone is worthy of knowing all your problems. But there should be someone you can open up too. Sometimes we just need someone to hear us rant

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Well I choose him to listen to my rants but he end up being close minded lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your anger and I can quite say it's totally understandable you'll feel this way. I really detest it when people don't know how to discern what should be told, to whom, and when. It makes us look like children. Apologies on his behalf, I hope he corrects it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Talon. I can feel your sincerity here I appreciate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like sharing the whole detail of a problem, I'll rather give a clue on what am facing and that's all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, a clue or maybe just a generalization and not going into specific details because that's a personal problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maona laag now war laterrr HAHAHHAH looy pud gibijaan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha jema ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all the points you raised he e, I really valued more the one that talked about choosing our words and yes, that is exactly how it is cos I'm speaking from experience

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah , right? I mean it's okay to share something to your parents but not about the thing the couple argued about where in fact they can solve it just between them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing the details are very helpful regardless of the situations but sometimes too much details are very stressful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, there are details that don't need to be told especially if it's all about personal issues between couples. I believe the couples alone should know unless it's emergency or there's really a big problem that they can't resolve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always in favor of discussing and solving family problems within the family. If it is a private and only issue that concerns you, he may have misbehaved in detailing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I and him are family and the problem only circulates between us so I guess there's no need to tell all the detail to his mom or his parents about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago