Solved!

40 50
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Yesterday, I ate my dinner alone and I was fine with it. The responses I got from other writers also urged me to settle the "spaghetti conflict" with my bf. Lol. As a matter of fact, he gave me money so we can cook spaghetti at home. Sounds like great because I can eat more than the usual. I also went to our home today because I just can't handle the longing anymore. I miss my family so much. To ease my longing, I decided to go home without them telling.

Sorry for today's article, I am just going to narrate what happened to my day. I hope you will read it still. 😁 I also do hope to hear from you about how your day went.

When my bf was already home last night, I did not talk to him and he did not bother me to. He just knew how to handle me during my mood swings. He let me cool down my temper before talking about the root of the argument. So when he came, we did not talk and we just slept peacefully like we have not seen each other. This morning, I woke up early I think 6 AM and I gazed to the other side of the bed but he was not there. I rose from bed and went to the comfort room and saw him in the kitchen as I passed by him. Wow! He cooked something for breakfast and why so early? Haha! He just want to make it up.

His version of chopsuey haha

I returned to bed and minutes later, he called me to have our breakfast and he acted like nothing happened. Well, I was really hungry too that's why forgot my pride and just ate what he cooked. By the way, he cooks good. I also have an observation that when girls are not in the mood, the best way to calm their anger is to give them food and more food. Lol. As we eat, he started talking and I talked to him for my mood was now okay. I asked him to drive me to our home so I can visit my family. He just agreed and took me there.

At exactly 9 AM, I arrived at the farm where grandma and grandpa are working. They did not know I was coming so they were surprised when they saw me. My dogs were barking too even if I am still far from them. Aweee, I just missed them. When I arrived, my grandma asked me if I don't have work today since they really want me to sleep there and stay longer. I was also expecting to see my siblings there but unfortunately, they went somewhere. Well, it's my fault too since I did not inform them I am coming home.

Milo, one of my dogs. Hehe! He's fine though, I just hold him tight since he won't face the camera 🀣

So there, I spend my day with my family and pets. I told my mom that I want to eat spaghetti so I gave her the money my bf gave me. We went to the market to buy the ingredients and cooked them. I don't know but, Filipino style spaghetti is always a favorite ever since I was a kid and until now. The best spaghetti I ever tasted was at Jollibee's (one of the famous fastfoods here in Ph) but because we don't have that here near our place, we just have too cook our own and try our best to achieve the Jollibee-taste-like Spaghetti. My grandma's spaghetti is also my favorite.

Tadaaa! This is the finish product. Looks yummy and I can guarantee this tastes yummy too. My kind of spaghetti is sweet, creamy and cheesy. I like it more when there are a lot cheese. Cheese is life for me! How about you? What's your favorite food and how do you want it to taste like?

Craving satisfied!

After I devour the spaghetti like a hungry lion, I also looked for a very cold soda. Haha! Oh I am so nervous with my cravings these days. I want to eat most of the time especially cold drinks or any food as long as it's cold. My grandpa immediately rose from sitting and bought us an orange soda. This is what I really miss at home. My family provides me food I want to eat. No wonder I gained weight from being at 41 kilos to 53 kilos. Lol! But nevermind, what's important is I am still alive. Importante buhi! Diba mga dzai? Haha!

Unlike here, in my boyfriend's place, I can't really let out all my cravings especially cold drinks and food. They don't like drinking cold drinks especially soda. My bf's mom doesn't like me to drink those too. So I ended up just drinking water. There was also one time when I bought spaghetti and end up eating it alone for they don't like spaghetti. I also bought roasted chicken but then they don't like where I bought it. I just felt like sad about it so I end up not eating what I like because I don't want to eat if they were not eating as well. This is also the thing I realized sharing home with parents especially if you're already married. Though we are not married and don't have a child yet, I already observed the pro's and con's living with parents when you already have your own family. In my own opinion, I would prefer to separate so you two, couple, can have your privacy and do things your way.

My bf's mom doesn't also like me wearing shorts. Haha! She told me one time it was too hot and going out would burn my skin. When I also wore shorts at night, she also told me it's cold and I should wear pajamas. I couldn't disagree for she might think I'm being disrespectful. So I just wore pajamas everyday even though I was so used to wearing shorts.

I need to adjust since I am in their place and it's still fine with me as of now. Haha! Kidding!

Sorry for sharing too much. 😁

But yeah, I just enjoyed my day with my family today and I am so happy. I got to eat spaghetti too and I settled the argument last night. You might find this boring tho, and I would understand if this is not within your interest. ☺️ Again, I just really want to share how my day went.

Solved!

How about you dear lovelies, what are the things you miss at home? Let me hear you in the comment section.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my kind sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Can you also help me welcome my friend, @Jeeeaaann143 She just started this morning. I hope you can do visit her and give her suggestions if there's any for she's very eager to learn. Thanks!

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Randalyn Hill

Like, comment and subscribe

Ciao! ❀️

15
$ 10.41
$ 9.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Once you decide to settle down, tell your husband to be about living separately... it is very hard for a woman to live with the in laws

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! I am just here for two months yet I really do like to separate. Hehe! It's not that I don't like them. It's just I want to move freely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i understand how you feel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kamukha nya si browie HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha may kahawig pala Milo ko ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are mature enough to learn to get along. You have learned to maintain the peace. Maybe if you talk to them about some of your wants then they may understand. Anyway, it's good that you have visited your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, because I am the one who's new here, I should adjust and learn how to get along. I just don't have the strength to express what I want hehe baka sabihan akong maarte eh. Yes, ang saya ko kahapon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe yun lang. Hirap talaga pag ganyan. Malaking adjustment yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Milo is super cuteπŸ™ˆ

The spag. Looks delicous...tama po kayo jan pag dapat kung maried couple na kayo dapat magseparate na kayo sa ibang bahay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanksss! Cute talaga milo kong yan hehe! Kaya nga eh, narealize ko talaga para makagalw ako ng walang matang nagmamatyag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @marinov πŸ’œI just started navigating and exploring the app since this is new to me. I hope I find it cool. Sana all bosolved!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure, you can find it awesome! Enjoy your stay here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @marinov for mentioning me in your article. And thank you also for inviting me to be part of this read.cash. I just started navigating and exploring the app since this is new to me. I hope I find it cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kacute naman po ni Milo..😊 And may mga ganiyan po talaga ..naiiba na pag sa ibang bahay lalo na pag sa bahay ng jowa or partner mo..πŸ˜…..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo ang cute nya lalo na in person. 😍 Yes, at kailangan nating mag adjust hehe! Kaya mas mabuti talagang bumukod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may Juwa πŸ™„, di naman ako inggit ee 🀧🀧. Pero ahahaha, ang kyut kyut ni Milo, ganyan din ginagawa ko sa pusa namin ee nilalagay ung lalagyanan ng apples sa ulo, pinakang headband ng pusa namin bwahahahaha.

Anyways, para palang dika masyadong makagalaw jan sa bahay ng bf mo kasi ung mother nya aguyy. Pero, baka naman kasi iniisip nya lang talaga ikaw kaya ganong pinupuna nya minsan ang sinusuot mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kung pwede lang wag na mag jowa ms Ruffa eh haha. Oo ang cute talaga nyan kaya namimiss ko mga dogs ko lahat. Hahaha cute no? Pero ayaw na ayaw nilang may nilalagay sa ulo nila. Oo nga eh, haha! Iba talaga sa bahay nagawa ko lahat ng gusto ko. Pero masasanay rin sguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it wasn't boring to me because I love reading personal stories. It's a good thing you settled the scores with your bf. Also, trying to adjust to your bf mom's ways is also good. Obeying them would give them the idea that you are a respectful wife to be to their son and that is most important. Thanks for taking us through your journey and moment.

I don't think I have favorite foods because I love them except for some kind of foods I don't eat at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww thanks, Princess. You are such a sweetheart. Yeah, I do obey my mom's bf though I am really against what she said sometimes. I don't want to create conflict between us so I just followed. Thank you so much for reading and enjoying my work, dear. πŸ₯° Oh that's fine. i also love most of the food I just prefer spaghetti as most favorite

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kyutkyut ng Milo ehhh πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaajo ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala memsh basin lahi na ng craving nimo hah πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aguy kulbaan mem 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, tagam.hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na unsaon ta man ug mao na jod mem 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, ana jud na meem, blessing nuon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha haven't read the spaghetti conflict. Didn't know spaghetti can cause conflict to relationship haha. Anyway your bf parents are kinda scary, I mean you can't be yourself with them neah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's fine, dear you can read it whenever you want. Oh haha yeah, because i told him I crave for it but then he just won't buy if I won't go with him. Hahaha slight lang naman pero makaka adjust rin sguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you both solved the conflict πŸ˜ƒ that spaghetti looks delicious πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks! ☺️ Oh so you like spaghetti too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi milo, big dog cia a.. Yummy nman nyan..sinadya mong gabi ipost ha.. Kakagutom tuloyπŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually po maliit lang yan c milo parang tuta lang malaki lang dyan sa pic. πŸ₯° Hehehe! Na late nga po ng pag publish eh hehe sorry naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nairo nas MiloπŸ˜… hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha chismis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang masarap namam ang spag conflict 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sherep keye. Charot! Opo ms. Jane pero mas masarap talaga ang spag haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute kaya ni Milo πŸ•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra po. Katabi ko pa yan matulog ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago