It isn't easy and it will never be

65 68

Hello, everyone! How are you doing these days? I apologize for not being able to catch up. Motherhood has taken my time and I admit I am still in the process of becoming a responsible mother. I never thought it would come this year and honestly, I am not yet prepared. But what can I do? My baby is already here. She's the most precious gift I receive this year. I can't take my eyes off her. She's my favorite view.

Some of you here already knew what my baby has been through after I gave birth to her. She had an infection and had been through a lot of medications for 10 days. She refused feeding which is one of the effects of the infection making her weak and unable to cry I mean she seemed like she has lost her emotions. Because of these, doctors resort to putting tube/hose from her mouth to his stomach so she can still have milk in her body. She also received a lot of injections which pained me the most. The nurses and doctors found it difficult for them to inject the needle since her nerves are so tiny. And if they will be successful, after many hours, the dextrose has to be removed again because the needle doesn't align within the nerve causing my baby's foot to swell. As a result, they need to find another visible nerve again on the other foot. That scene was so painful to me. I cannot imagine what my baby felt that time. There are older peeps who are still afraid of needles so how much more a new born child? I don't want to go back to those painful memories what my baby has gone through. In fact, I want to forget those. I even deleted the pictures of her being ill and told my sisters too to just save the ones with happy memories.

My baby is a warrior. She's a hero of her own. She's the the bravest human I ever known. She's just 3 days old when she experienced pain from needles and everything that's needed in medication. She fought for her life though I know it's really hard for her. When I saw her being placed in a separate bed under the lights (I don't know how they call them but the colors were blue and yellow), I longed to be with her and be at my side. I cannot sleep seeing my child away from me. But as I said, she's a warrior. I should call her, Athena I guess. Three days after, the doctor told us that she will be taking away those lights and let my baby sleep beside me. I was so happy because it also means that my baby is doing well. She's also able to get milk from me since she doesn't refuse feeding anymore.

We were at home five 5 days now and I can say that I don't have enough sleep since my baby likes to wake up at night and sleeps at daytime. Oh my! I had a lot of troubles from getting her from bed and carrying her the right way. I cannot even make her burp after breastfeeding. Still, I got no choice so I have to learn everything. Taking care of my baby consumes all my time but I believe I can adjust to this one day. I salute all moms out there because I already knew the struggle they've been through. It isn't easy and it will never be.

Thank you everyone for supporting me during those times that I need your help. Your upvotes/tips helped a lot in paying the hospital bills. I will upload a photo of it in the next article. You guys really had a big heart though some of you here don't know me personally. 🥺 Thank you, mem @Zhyne06 for everything and for your initiative to help. I promise I will return the favor soon if things will run smoothly here. Sa ngayon, di muna ako makakapagread.cash ng todo kasi nakakabinat daw gumamit ng phone? Is it true? Hmm. Well, I just need to follow oldies since they know better. And as what they said, "Been there, done that."

Maraming salamat ulit, read.cash family. I will try to keep up and renew some sponsorships. I have a lot of things to catch up. Thank you also to my sponsors for the sponsorship renewal.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

P.S. Pasensya na sa magulong article na to. I'm just typing this quickly while my baby is asleep.

18
$ 15.58
$ 8.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 1.00 from @yhanne
+ 20
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Glad to hear you are still okay and go look after the wee baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, thanks sir. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you and you angel are fine right.

my daughter was born a bit delayed so she had taken something inside her mothers womb so she needs to undergo 5 days of injection to avoid her of intoxication.

Imagine a needle injection to her legs for five days, I felt so worried about her condition that time but fortunately nothing bad happens to her and she has grown up now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee! Seems like the same as my daughter's condition I mean regarding the injection. I am happy she has grown healthy and well. I wish my baby to grow that way too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know your baby is going to be a tough girl just like you. everything's going to be alright soon. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the start of motherhood, there's a saying that says "everthing has/will change! Be brave enough to face the challenges of motherhood! Proud of being one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Thanks for the motivation. ☺️ I am so ready to face the challenges of motherhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just enjoy the moment sis... the nights are long but the days are short...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. The nights are long kaya puyatan talaga kasi gising si baby sa gabi 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, I'm sorry I only learned about this today.

I am glad though that your baby is okay and you're home now :) Congratulations to you for becoming a mom. It must be difficult indeed 'coz you need to learn everything by yourself, but I believe you can get through :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay, sis. Hehe! Yes, she's okay Thanks God. yes, it's tough but i am slowly learning it. Isang smile lang ni baby nawawala na agad pagod ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice sis, best wishes to you on your new journey :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know nga okay na imong baby mem. Ingon ana man jud ng mga first time mom mem, daghang dapat i-adjust. Pero time will come nga masanay ra pud ka. Godbless ninju mem and to your baby.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, mem ha ❤️ anad anad ra jod mem laban ra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually understandable, I hope you both are fairing well. Do take care of yourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, ada. We will. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanino nag mana ang baby sa pagiging warrior? Being a Mom is also hard I can see that to others so fighting okay? 💪🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat ms. Ruffa ☺️ laban 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you mamsh. Same reason bakit di ako consistent magpost, Lo's already 6mos and she's getting more clingy, eto dn siguro sabi ng ibang EBF moms. Wala pang 15 to 30 mins akong umalis sa tabi nya gising na agad.

I think yung binat na sinasabi ng matatanda is lalagnatin, but sabi ng OB ko is pwedeng lagnatin of magkaroon ng infection after giving birth, so di nan siguro magkakainfection kaseselpon HAHAHHAA

Take care sa inyong dalawa and rest, kahit nakaw na nap lang :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano yang ebf sis? Hehe! Ay oo, sabi kasi ng family ng bf ko bawal Ako mag phone kasi nakakabinat. Salamt sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay shuri, exclusive breast feeding pows.

May pinapanuod ako ngayon sa netflix mamsh, nirecommend ng sister ko actually. Try mo dn iwatch kahit pampaantok mo lang, there's a docu series titled Babies sa Netflix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww sge try ko yan sis. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better ne away for precautions lang talaga sa radiations beb...ingat always

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama nga naman. Salamat po mommy kim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome..let's keep on praying beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaay! Thank God mamsh, all is getting well now. Take care of yourself as well and si baby. She's a warrior instead and you too. For sure you'll learn motherhood soonest and you'll be a good mom. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks mamshy! ❤️ Unta puhon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome mamsh! Puhon. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are excited to see your baby. No worries dear mate take your time. No doubt, you received a precious gift this year. Have a blessed day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, friend. Indeed a precious gift. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My best wishes to our new princess. And you too dear. Both are warriors.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear Luci. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha takas2 jud ug dali dalig type sis! HAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha hasilhard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take care of your baby

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wil. ☺️ Thanks, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one of the best moms I have ever come across with, and I do hope she will be okay.. take care and please have some rest as well, sending you love from Nigeria ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwee! Thank you, King. And you are also one of the best virtual friends of mine here. My baby is thanking you for the love ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon sis, pahinga muna ok, at focus kay baby, don’t worry sa first month puro tulog pa yan kaya habang tulog matulog ka din, wag pakastress nakakabawas ng milk yan ha:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, sis. Yes. Focus muna kay baby. Pag may time read .cash2 din. 😁 C baby tulog sa umaga gising sa gabi kaya puyatan talaga hehe. Salamat sis namiss kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending you all my love and faith. I know your baby will be healed, she is a fighter and so is her Mommy. We are all here for you 🌺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee thank you, sis. ❤️ I'm grateful to have your support and love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey. Em is back with a vengeance charot! Welcome back!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha na majo sieg padajon2 na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me send my virtual hug Sis. Now I truly understand your situation. Don't worry prayers do help. Take a rest Sis and GOD Bless sa inyo ni baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. God bless din s family mo. Na miss kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have received a very good gift from the bad deeds of God. I liked seeing your article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed a very beautiful gift

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis, my baby girl was incubated before. Whenever the nurses inject her, her foot or hand would swell...Anyways, welcome back sis, namiss kita.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww bakit sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kulang sia ng one week sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kulang sia ng one week sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis? Okay naman sya ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, malaki na sya ngayon. Nag-aaral na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can’t imagine how hard it is for you,but it’s a best gift just like you said.Welcome sis,I’m waiting for your updates kasi ang active mo dito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. The best gift. Sana nga sis tuloy2 na to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel for your baby taking injection. I know how hurtful it is being injected with needle not to talk of a new born baby. Motherhood is a great journey and I believe God will keep giving you the strength to take care of her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Princess. ❤️ You always motivate me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless to the Both of You. For now you should take time to care for your baby. Health is Wealth. Health is the most important. Take Care always to the both of you. I pray that your baby will completely healed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, friend. That's what I want too. For my baby to be fully healed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban inahan. I know, it's hard from the start pero worth it jud mahimong Nanay. 🥰 Laban mamshy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban jod mamshy ky nganong mi enter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you and your baby, sis. Welcome back!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Na miss ko kayo dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hugs!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago