I'd rather. I'd rather not.

46 70
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Fun, Questions

Have you ever been asked about the things you've done and why you've done it? Or perhaps someone asked you to choose between things you really want.

Or it might also be choosing between things that you don't like both. Which one would you choose?

Let's talk. Come on! It's time for some fun!

https://unsplash.com/photos/RAtKWVlfdf4

Hello again! It's @Marinov passing by your homepage. 😁 Is everyone busy earlier? What did you do then? Well whatever it is, I'm sure it has been productive. Mine is not so productive I guess because I just laid in bed, sleep and rest. My stomach is not yet okay. I've been eating fruits but I guess it's not working.

Do you know what's the home remedy for upset stomach? Please let me know lovelies!


Earlier, I was challenged by one of my friends here, @Zhyne06 . I thought it's just the same challenge which is the "Never have I ever".

As I read her article, only then I realized that it's not. The questions there are so cheeky and funny so I decided to join the challenge. This is actually life-saver since I don't have anything in mind what to write for today. I was also not able to think well because the carpenters are repairing the ceiling of my boyfriend's room. As of now, it's not yet done so I was just here in the living room, making myself busy with read.cash.

Without further ado, let's now start!

I used the random word generator for the questions. To try it, you may click here: Would You Rather Questions

I am sure you will enjoy the questions there too.

Number of Questions:Β 10

  • Would you rather give up pizza or give up coffee forever?

God knows how much I love coffee. πŸ₯Ί I love pizza too but not as much as coffee. Though coffee is life, I need to give it up since my doctor advised me to not drink coffee. Why? Because there was one time that I got palpitations because of too much coffee. I can't breath and can't move my body so I need to stop. I never drink coffee 2 years now. So I would rather give up coffee forever.

  • Would you rather talk like Donald Trump or look like Donald Trump?

I think this question is so rude. Haha! I respect Donald Trump but then I need to answer this one. Lol. Donald Trump is smart. There might be times that some may not like what he said, but for me he's a well-spoken man. Also, I love what I look right now and there's nothing I want to change. So, I would rather talk like Donald Trump rather than look like him.

  • Would you rather only be able to tell your food is rotten by tasting it or have all the food you eat smell rotten even though it's fine?

Sense of smell is very important because it affects your sense of taste too. I remember when I had my sinusitis and I can't smell anything and everything I ate was tasteless. I did everything to get my sense of smell back because only then I realized that life is so boring without smelling anything. You won't be even excited though the food is your favorite. As I gain my sense of smell back, I became so sensitive to smell that I would puke whenever I smell something I don't like. Because if this, I would rather choose to tell the food is rotten by tasting it (just a bit) rather than tolerating its smell while eating.

  • Would you rather always drink bad coffee or always eat stale bread?

As I said, coffee is bad for me so I have no choice but to have the stale bread. Haha!

  • Would you rather spend a year on an island with someone who never stopped talking or completely alone?

Sometimes I like to be alone but not completely especially if it's for a year and knowing it will be on an island. I would be crazy if that happens. It would be boring and scary. I would rather spend a year on an island with someone who never stops talking than being alone. This way, I will have someone to talk with because I like talking too.

  • Would you rather eat all your meals with someone who eats loudly or someone who eats with their mouth open?

I think I can bear to listen than to see something so gross. I would rather eat all my meals with someone who eats loudly but neatly.

  • Would you rather be burned alive or buried alive?

First of all, I don't want any of these but I need to choose. This is so harsh for my body and soul. Oh my! Okay so I would rather be burned alive atleast the suffering would be not that long unlike being buried alive and the suffering would be gradual. I can't imagine myself being covered with the ground and I'm slowly loosing my breath. With fire, I guess I would just die quickly. 🀣

  • Would you rather eat nothing but burnt food or nothing but leftovers from people you don't know?

I don't eat leftovers even from people I know so eating leftovers from people I don't know is a BIG NO for me. Yikes! Especially now, it's not safe to eat leftovers. I would rather eat nothing but burnt food atleast I know it's clean. I just need to scrape off the burnt parts so I can eat.

  • Would you rather spend a week in the wilderness or one night in a haunted house?

I am sure I will get a heart attack if I stayed in a haunted house and see some ghosts there and all that might haunt me. I would not stand watching a horror movie how much seeing ghosts with my own eyes. So to make it less scary, though wilderness is scary too haha but I think I can manage it. I would choose to spend a week in the wilderness and see some animals than ghosts.

  • Would you rather always have a slow Internet connection or always be in traffic jams when you drive?

I don't drive and I don't go anywhere very much often so it's fine to have traffic jams. I spend most of my day at home with internet connection. So I would rather be in traffic jams than to have slow internet connection. That's just so frustrating. And I'm sure you don't want that too.

Tadaaa! The end of the challenge. I'm so proud of myself because I was able to answer these. I hope you'll enjoy reading this as much as I do when I wrote it.

For this challenge, I just realized that life really gives us choices that sometimes it's hard for us to choose. But whatever choices we made, let's make sure that we are happy of it and it doesn't harm anyone. Life is better when everyone is happy.

https://unsplash.com/photos/MflMvzNfdQ8

Of course I want to mention some friends randomly to take this challenge too. I challenge @Niknik , @Bloghound , @TengoLoTodo , @Chor06and @ARTicLEE . Have fun guys! And to everyone, you are welcome to do this challenge.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thanks again dearest sponsors for the never-ending support. You are my pillars in here! And to everyone who supported me through comments, I am always grateful for that burning passion of you all. Keep going!

Lastly, to all those amazing people who helped me welcome my sister, thank you very much! πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl

Ciao! ❀️

15
$ 12.58
$ 11.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Fun, Questions

Comments

Coffee is life for me :D I'd rather talk to Trump. Durian smells bad, like something rotten but they say it's good. I haven't tried. I could try to be in an island with a talkative person. Ang brutal ng burned alive or buried alive. Slow internet and traffic jams? Welcome to the Philippines! lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe! Salamat po sa pagbasa. Medyo parehas tayo ng mga kasagutan. 🀣 Ano ba pipiliin mo? Burned alive or buried alive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis tunay yung kape 😣 nalungkot ako na natakot bigla sa sinabe ng doktor coffee is life pa naman ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis bsta wag lang pasobrahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I didn't even know you participated in this. Thank God I found it lol.

Oh my gosh! I thought I was the only one that doesn't eat leftover foods. Not even from family. I don't know why I distaste it that much lol. And spending a year on the island alone can be very boring, though I have a friend that talks too much, and most times I even wish and pray he just stops talking but he never does unless I cut him off πŸ˜‚ it is always so crazy I mean it lol.

Poor internet connection can be frustrating right? I usually feel like smashing my phone when it happens lol. I remember doing that one time and a friend told me I should not be angry with the phone because it's not the cause but with my internet connection lol.

But do you really think being burned alive is the best? I would rather choose bury. Anything that has to do with fire is worst than slow death for me lolπŸ˜€πŸ˜‚ the excruciating pain, no way lol.

And yes, coffee is not really that good for your health so I am glad the doctor stopped you. Too much of it can be very harmful for your body. As for your stomach upset, have you tried enema? I doubt you guys do that over thereπŸ™ˆπŸ™ŠπŸ˜‚ but it works faster here lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi dear! Glad to talk to you again. 😍 (Tho we just talked last night I guess) yeah I tried this one I wrote this last night and I really had fun while writing this. I think you agree with my choices most but not with burned alive. Yes, why didn't I realized the pain I would feel if burned alive? Ohh maybe because I already experienced shortness of breath and almost can't breath that my body became numb. That's why I don't want to experience that again if I will be buried alive. And hey, what's enema dear? How does that works?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I thought as much. And this makes me wonder how asthmatic patients survive the sudden attacks that they can't breathe hmmπŸ˜”

As for enema, you might understand better if you google it perhaps. Explaining here will make it even weirder πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakuratan c.e ko's na.palpitate tungod sa kape memsh... Pero I hoped okay naka karon..

Makalingae c.e pud ni basahon ning mga ing.ane noh..hahaπŸ˜… Daghan na ka'y mahibal.an nga info sa uban ba, malingaw pa jud ka..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes mamsh. Okay na kay wana man jod ko ning inom ug kape. Mag 2 or 3, years na tali. Kainomon na jod tawon ko. 😁 Gajod mamsh lingaw kaajo samot nag ikaw mag answer libog ka unsay pilion. Go na ani mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahw.. pugngi na laman gajud ag kaugalingon mem na dili matintal kaya arun ma.totally okay na gajud..

...ug ganahan na memsh.. lutang na naman.. katugon ko uie..hahahaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Would you rather always have a slow Internet connection or always be in traffic jams when you drive?"

Traffic jams nalang hahaha total wala rin naman akong car 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yun yon eh! Perpek!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah bat bigla akong natakot magkape hahaha.. Hilig ko pa naman lah.. Maybe you should share article about what happened to you with coffee. Im curious too hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dpende siguro sa body mo. Hahaha! Joke. Oo nga no, salamat sa idea sir. Coffee is life for me before para wala na eh pag pinagpatuloy ko baka mawalan na ako ng life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haunted house ehehheeheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Takot ka rin sis? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

coffee is life for me so I can live without pizza..apic nung kay donald trump bakit ganun hahahah..at nah I rather also be burned alive kesa malagyan agad nang lupa kahit di pa patay..ack..

ma challenge ko nga rin sarili ko dito haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I agree too. Coffee is the best only if I was allowed again. Hahaha! Tawang tawa nga ako dun sa donald trump eh kasi akala ko donald duck. Hahaha kaya nga eh, mas pipiliin ko pa masunog ng madali kaysa unti unting tatabunan ng lupa. Yes sure mamshy! Push mo na try mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

writing now..di pa lang tapos mwehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I rather not 🀣 okay wee one I will do later in the week, interesting questions I don't really like pizza so that is easy , coffee all the way for me!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I knew it. Strong coffee is for you sir. Hihi! Yes try try! I will be looking forward to that. Hmmm, I've read that word many times, what is "wee" by the way?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha i can live without pizza but its a different story with coffee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah right! Coffee is really something, sis. If only I could turn back time when I used to taste coffee and enjoy its aroma. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the topic that I need to write about next ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sure do! This is so fun po, especially all the questions there. Mapapatanong ka talaga sa sarili mo. I will be looking forward towards it. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just please don't take my coffee away from me, or we're gonna be trouble β˜•hashtag #coffeeaddict #coffee5timesaday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha same here sis... Sa kanila na pizza lol wag lang coffee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yaaas! what is pizza without coffee. away away na to 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha only 5 times, that is not an addict ;) you need more Mrs P, but not having mine though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha. ill make it 6.5 tomorrow, uncle ed 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noo 5 cups is enough lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

onga sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha Mrs P:) Actually I am slacking only four for me today but it is still early only 5.36pm, sweet dreams Mrs P!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 but the mug is huge! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha well big yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu! I envy you po. Buti naman di po bawal sa inyo. Ako kasi pag di ako pinagbawalan coffee addict rin. Feel ko kasi pag di ako nakapag kape di buo araw ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

black and i don't use sugar, sis. di rin 3 in 1 kasi madami sugar nun. yung puro lang o brewed. healthy yun β˜•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatawa ko sa talk like Donald Trump or look like him..Pero savage jud kaayo ang burn alive or buried alive.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha lge mamsh oy. E tag unta tka kaso naglibog kos Freddyza ba to ug kaning yzza. Try mamsh! Asa imo pilion anang duha? Burn alive or buried dead. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

None of the above mem.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung papilion jod ka. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makalingaw memsh nuh? Ugma naa na pud koy bag o hahhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lingaw kaajo memsh. Ja di pod sija dugay kaajo himuon. Hahaha. Sige2 gorabels!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mang tag na pud ko πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure mem. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago