I am sleepy, but...

17 33
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

It's 22:23 (time of writing) and I am already sleepy but I should not sleep yet since I need to make sure Clea sleeps safe and sound. I felt tired today as I still have my menstruation period. I don't know but when I got this, my body hurts and I really wanted to just sleep, be in bed and eat just like what I used to do before when I was still single and baby-free. But now I have my obligations and someone to take care of. I miss my single life and I badly want a break even just for a day. Would that make me less of a mom if I request for a day-off? I don't think so as making time for yourself once in a while helps in dealing with postpartum.

As Clea grows up, her sleeping sched has been changing too. When she's still almost a month old, she's asleep during the morning and would like to stay awake during night time. When she's two months old, she used to sleep most of the time that's why I have longer rest. These days when she's about to be three months old, she used to stay awake at night again and would prefer to sleep at 12 AM. I admit I am tired, very tired but what can I do? I am a mom now and this is what I am supposed to do.

As I am writing this, my phone's battery is almost drained but I still use it anyway. There's no electricity here and it's almost a month now that we don't have it. So I make use of my phone whenever it's been charged because I paid for it to be charged (temporarily because their generator here is still under repair).

While Clea is latching, I used to scroll on Facebook and TikTok simultaneously. On Facebook, I came across posts that tear my heart into pieces which made me feel so sad.

This is a screenshot on Facebook and is a post from someone who found the baby.

Look how beautiful she is. 🥺 Poor little one. She does not know that her mom left her and she's been with other people. She was left there lying on the ground with a piece of cloth covering her and a cartoon which served as her main protection. Oh dear, I can't hold my tears. How can a mom leave a baby like this?

A mom left her baby because she can't nurse her anymore for she is weak and tired with nothing to eat. She included a note with the baby saying that the man who got her pregnant left her during the 8th month of her pregnancy. Moreover, she's not a resident in that place for her boyfriend just brought her there. Her reason for leaving the baby is she can't tale care of her anymore for she's weak and only got water to feed her hunger. She also stated the date and time of birth of the child and she also wanted the child to get immunized and be taken good care. At first, I got mad at her because she just left the baby on the ground and what if something happened to her? She can just give the baby to someone formally or perhaps surrender her in a shelter. But as I read her letter, I can feel that she's hurt too. No mom would want their child to be away from her.

Oh my I am crying again. I think of my little Clea and imagined what if it's Clea that's been left there? What a poor little angel.

Babies are angels and they know nothing about the world for now. They need the most love and care from the world. I just hope the baby will find loving parents so my mind and heart can be at ease. If only I can, I would just take the baby and name her, take care of her as my own. Actually, I can but I have limits too. I don't have enough funds to sustain another baby. But if God gave her to me, I mean if I was the one who found the angel, why not accept her. She's too adorable to be rejected.

I know God will never leave her and He will give her a nice and loving family. I just hope that this kind of happenings will not happen again. NOT on BABIES PLEASE! BOYS, DON'T ENTER A RELATIONSHIP IF YOU CAN'T BE A MAN.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

14
$ 6.76
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I pray the baby is in safe hands with good family to take care of her. It´s so sad though but I can´t blame the mother especially that she opened up stating her reasons for doing such but no matter what happened, it is good to take the baby to a motherless home. No matter what again, she should have a relative too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I saw that post on facebook yesterday and I am almost crying. Thus reading here letter I felt pity for her too. Hope the local government will help her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dapat binigay nalang ng family da bahay ampunan 🥺 masakit rin yun lalo na if lumakinsya at malaman nyang ganyan 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is a deserving family or institution na kukupkop sa kanya. I felf bad sa ginawa ng mom, I understand the struggles pero sana mas tinibayan nya loob niya para sa baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakainis yung mga gantong tao gagawabgawa ng bata tapos kalanmo basura lang na iiwanan kung saan. Imagine how it hurts the baby's feeling wala pa syang ka muwang muwang to be left out just like that. There's so many cruel humans talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pano nila naatim na gawin sa baby nila yan. I mean, even if she has so many reason, sapat ba un para iawanan ang anak? She's too cute just to leave. I mean, my goshh they are so cruel 😥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looya bitaw oyyy. Naunsa mag tatay ana natug man!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana tamaan nang kidlat yung tatay nyan mga hayop kairita.. magaling lang gumawa nang bata di kaya magpaka ama jusko sarap talaga ibaon sa lupa 🤦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm thinking about that boy who did this cruel act with both of them and I think that lady must be in pain too but she has nothing to do. Don't worry sis , just take care of yourself and our little Clea. I wish our Almighty will give that little angel a cute family who will take care of her in a good way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Blessings for you both. Dear, just ignore all those negative news.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakainis! Sa Tagaytay pa? Di ko maimagine kung anong klaseng lamig doon ngayon. Totoo na hindi mo alam kung maiinis ka o hindi, kasi napakasakit nga naman gawin yun sa walang kamalaymalay na baby. Haaaaaaaay.

Anyway, mamsh minsan eenjoy mo yung pagligo mo hihihihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

today you shared an important cruel face of these people that should be fixed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng bata para iwan.. Grabe na tlga mga tao ngauon.. Natitiis mang abandona ng anak.. Kung hndi kaya.. Sa ampunan ilagay hndi sa kung saan lng.. Or much better.. Wag gumawa .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have also heared that news on the youtube about a 18 years old girl who left her child in the dustbin. Thats really egregious news.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You really should find some time to take a break. Maybe have a relative cater to Clea for one day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kawawa naman si baby noh,iniwan lang,ka cute nya,walang kamuwang muwang sa mundo,napairresponsible naman ng mga tao na yon.Sana may mag alaga sa baby na yan.Sya nga pala,walang holiday ang pagiging mama natin,pero pwede magpahinga,hehe,hayaan mo ay paglaki ni Clean ay makapagpahinga ka na rin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kita bitaw pud ko ana memsh. Pero para nahu, mas maajo pud na ija giibilin sa maayong kamot with letter kesa sa iya gipatay. unsaon ta man kung di na jud nija kaya labi na kay irres ppud tong iya laki sauna.. Luoy kaajo jud ang bata pero atleast, mamaayo unta ang mag ampon sa bata

$ 0.01
2 years ago