How unpredictable life is.

9 28
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons, Today

Tomorrow is my daughter's 6th month of being with us. I am grateful to God for giving me a beautiful and healthy baby. I am also proud of myself at the same time because I was able to take care of a baby when in fact I don't want to have a child. I feel like having one will be a hindrance to everything I'll do. However, fate has its way of surprising us. What we don't want to happen will surprisingly come in our way. Though my pregnancy wasn't planned, I never regret it. In fact, my daughter is the one who gives me strength which I thought I would never have.

Anyway, to mommies here, can you give an advice regarding the food I'll give to my daughter? How about water? What's the maximum amount of water I can give? Would I also let my daughter eat twice or thrice a day? Well, tomorrow is supposed to be my daughter's monthly check-up but then her pedia is on leave so we'll wait for her to come back. There are other pediatricians tho, but I want my daughter to have one pedia because she's the one who monitored our baby since she was born.

I am also here to apologize again for my absences. I feel so bad publishing an article without reading yours. Now, I have my free time so I hope I get to read all of the articles I missed.

This afternoon, I would like to share what happened to my boyfriend's cousin. Let's just name him, Jay. Jay is an engineer and is 28 years old. He is married already and they have one child who's 6 years old now. Jay worked in Cebu and this is the reason why he was away from his family. However, after the typhoon Oddette, he came home and decided to apply to a firm near to their place so he can be with his family.

Even though me and Jays don't are not that close, I can say that he is a good man and a responsible father. He also had a lot of friends because he knows how to deal with people. Moreover, he loved his wife so much that he always flex her on social media. But, after the typhoon Agaton, something happened to Jay and his family. They met a road accident that took Jay's life.

It was my boyfriend who saw a shared post of the accident. A facebook user who saw the accident posted it and asked help to anyone who knows them. My boyfriend showed me the post and I was shocked too because I saw Jay's wife and their child wounded. It was also stated on the post that the one drives the motorcycle was dead on the spot which made my boyfriend to worry. We read the comments and learned that it was Jay. My boyfriend hastened to their home to confirm if it was Jay and unfortunately, it is him.

I was really shocked and my heart beat so fast. I don't know but I was somehow affected. I felt sorry for her wife and child. If I were in his wife's place, I couldn't accept what happened especially that I saw right before my eyes that my husband was hit by that bus. Oh, to make a clearer view of what happened, Jay and his family ride a motorcycle. They went somewhere and they stopped because it's traffic. Meanwhile, there's this bus who bumped into their motorcycle. Jay, his wife and child fell down. Jay was still alive that time and he pushed his wife and child so they won't get hit by the bus' wheels. Jay even managed to call his wife saying his last words which is to take care of their child and then after that, Jay's body was jumbled with the bus' wheels. If only the bus had stopped, Jay is still alive today.

And I guess I know the motive why the bus driver hit Jay. Hmm.

What I have learned from this is that life is really unpredictable which made me scared. Even though I am not yet ready, I could not do anything if God will take life. That's why today, I make it sure that I spend most of my time with my daughter and family.

Anyway, I need to end this because we will attend his wake tonight.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty


Ciao! ❤️

10
$ 8.26
$ 7.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons, Today

Comments

Time is fast, your lil girl is now 6 months, wow! And because I'm not a mom yet, I don't know what to say about the food.

Pero sad naman yung ky Jay. 😪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasad naman yon. Sakit para sa pamilya yon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeha wala nakonsensya ang driver sa bus. Kalouy ba oui... Dli jd matag an ang panahon☹️ Condolence to the family ate sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my that's really heartbreaking. We just had a bad news as well in our family for a family died in an accident too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oops, that's so sad about Jay who lost his life in the accident. It's such a tragic moment for the wife. At least the wife and the children were alive. Congratulations in advance on Clea's six months of being on earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oops, I dont understand this and also don't have any idea about this hehe will tell you after the experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala kaluoy ba atu nila mem. Gituyo jud tu sa driver sa bus para makaless ug bayad. Makatug pa ba kaha tung drivera no? Maayu untag dili sija pakatugon sa iyang konsensya. Kana pud kung may konsensya sija. Maayu kay okay ra ang bata ug asawa mem. Pero sakit gihapon tu sa side sa asawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no, condolences to the fam. Napakatraumatizing nito sa mag-ina.

As for the food, anything soft and boiled sis. Gulay or fruits. Smashed or puree hanggat maaari. Take note na maninibago sya sa pagkain ng solids and challenging dn yan. Pagtyagaan mo lang na isubo sa kanya kahit ayaw nya. Usually inaadvise ng mga pedia na isang klase ng gulay or fruit ipakain for 3 days pra malaman if may allergy. Once a day muna hanggang pagfamiliar na sya magsolids pwede mo na dalasan. Yung water naman don't make it as substitute sa milk, pakonti konti lang dn muna or mga 4oz ata a day is okay. Not sure, pero iverify mo na dn kapag nakapagpapedia na dn kayooo. Potato first food ata ni bb ko eh. Di ko na matandaan 😆😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what is the motive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago