Can't we decide?

17 39
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Here I am again with my rants and frustrations in life. I don't know when is this going to end but I guess when I already die, that is when the problems stop. Lol. But anyway, they said mean people will die in a quite long time compared to the good ones so I will have to endure everything in this world for a long time too. Yeah.

Can't we decide?

This is the question I asked to my partner after his father called him saying they will come here to fetch us up. At first, this idea is fine to me because I don't want to disappoint them whenever they want to see Clea. When Clea was still a month up to 3 months old, I can't count how many times we've been there in my boyfriend's house and we will stay there a day or two and sometimes three days.

As Clea grows, my boyfriend's family also got used to this kind of set-up. Because I, Clea and my partner are staying in my grandma's house, my partner's parents wanted us to go in their place like every week they will just come here without a notice and I will be surprised because it seems like they already decided for us. They will come and say, "Hey, pack your things because you will come with us at home." And I was like hello? Did you ask me first if I really wanted to go? Or if I want Clea to travel during noon time? Come on! It's too hot outside and I won't let my daughter go through just so you can fulfill your desire.

You know it's just so tiring to pack things especially baby stuffs every week and then we will come home here again and then we will go back again to my partner's place. Isn't it tiring? I had enough of this foolishness so I told my boyfriend that I or we should be the one to decide when we will come to his parent's house and not them. Actually, we fought about this because he kept on siding his parents the reason that I told him to go home and stay away from my sight. He should be the one speaking up for me to his parents but it seems like he cannot and can't decide on his own. He kept on nodding to whatever his parents say.

I also know why his parents wanted us to be there, to sleep there because they are jealous that Clea is here in my grandma's house. They think that Clea will grow fonder among the people here and they're right. Everyone here in our home is willing to take care of Clea even for longer time. I can even leave Clea whenever I have an important matter to attend or I just need to take a break from parenting. Unlike in my boyfriend's place, his mom and dad and aunties will just look after Clea within a couple of minutes then they will give Clea to me and say that she's crying already.

I have no problems taking care of Clea anyway because she's my daughter but of course I will be happy if I can have some breaks too and relax and that's what I can find in my grandma's house. My boyfriend's partner can't blame me for my decision because they know themselves and they saw how caring my grandma is towards Clea. She won't even complain even though she's tired.

But in my partner's place? Never mind. Haha!

I don't care if they think I am selfish or if they can feel that I am not into them. What's important for me is the welfare of my daughter especially now that the weather is too hot. I can't let her out and travel and get sick afterwards. I don't want my daughter to adjust for them when in the first place, they are very welcome to visit here anytime or they can sleep here if they want. They should be the one who will adjust to the situation if they truly miss my daughter and not my daughter. Lol.

That's all for today, guys. Sorry for adding heat to this hot noon.

Fly high it's Saturday!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

10
$ 5.13
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

All I can wish for is you and your in-laws can work something out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sis , continuous travell can make Clea sick and tired so they need to understand that you can't obey all the things which they are saying. I hope at least may your partner understand the worries and problems of yours related to Clea. Don't worry , do all the things which helps Clea to stay healthy and active without any hesitation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true... Your husband's parents have to adapt to the situation because the most important thing is the girl's well-being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan sis. Mas mahalaga pa rin ang kapakanan ni baby. Sana ganon din isipin nila at ang hirap naman kasi mag ayos ng mga gamit ni baby pag babyahe byahe na ganyan. Hays. Sana kung magkaka in-laws ako, hindi sana ganyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cutieee naman kasi ni bb Clea kaya siguro gusto nila nakakasama palagi hihi. Pero agree ako na dapat magtanong muna si bf mo bago ka sabihang aalis na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ay hindi masyadong close sa in laws ko,pero na try ko tumira sa kanila 2 months lang,nahirapan din ako.Kaya tumira kami ngauon malayo sa parents ng asawa ko .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My in-laws think I'm also not into them because I always stand firm on what I believe will benefit us more with my daughter ..my partner siding his parents too way back and saying I don't like them but I just wanted to be the mom I should be to my daughter kaya umuwi din talaga ako sa province namin. I want some space haha they don't treat me bad, I just don't like being supervised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay firm with your decision sis after all you are the mother and it is your right to look after your daughter. Baby pa yan at mahina pa resistensya kaya di maganda yung itravel ng itravel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@eybyoung Isa na Naman pong mommy Ang nastress sa in-laws nya hahaha. Di Tayo same ng situation pero weekly din kami napunta sa in-laws ko because of my mother inlaw Naman. Medyo relate ako dun sa pagpapack ng thing Kasi medyo madami kapag Bata.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha isang bagong biktima na naman haha.. seriously hirap nga talaga makipag deal sa in-laws 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about those things. Don't know why they are like these. Can't they visit your kid instead of your visiting? Why don't just they welcome both of you guys forever. Actuall that is not the justice as they do with you and your child. Hope things gets better and have a great life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know what's another success in life? It's saying "NO" when you needed to...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. Hahaha , nasabi ko na to 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naging success ba? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and your partner should be the one deciding the plans. I think you need to have a conversation about this with your partner. May sarili na kayong pamilya dapat the in-laws will not influence nor makialam sa mga dapat niong gagawin. Nakakapagod din ung paalis alis kayo para dumalaw sa mga in-laws.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod kaayo ng ingon Ana na sitwasyon sis. Nag agi jud pud ko Ana. Kanang gusto nila sa ilaha mi magpuyo dayon magbuot kung unsay angay buhaton sa mga bata pero kadugayan nag decide ko nga muhawa kay para sa akong peace of mind ug para maatiman nako ug ayo ang mga bata sa akong kaugalingong pamaagi kay dili sa tanang panahon pwede silang mag decide para sa Atong pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raising a child is not a competition. What the child needs us is love and not jealous, care and not insecurity. That's the time chaos starts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago