Tipping on Read.Cash - Humor

37 53
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago

Read.cash has 74,249 users as of this writing. Most are greedy little cheapskates who don't tip the writers on this unique platform. How many tips did you receive this past week on read.cash? Zero? Zip? Nada? Enough to put 0.00000001 percent down on layaway for a day-old cheeseburger?

Maybe it was somewhere in between all these scenarios, but I doubt it like China doubts the Three Gorges Dam will burst. It's also possible that a skinflint dropped by your article with a three word comment looking for a handout.

If you look at the stats, (right to the left of write at the top of the page) read.cash lists the top 200 tippers out of all of its users. @MarkDeMesel leads the pack with a sweet as lemon meringue pie #2810.00, while the 200th rated user came in with a paltry $2.20. It appears to me that you can't drive an eight-penny nail up the butt of 74,049 users with a ten-pound sledgehammer!

Tips

Most of the world's consumers do tip their waitresses, waiters and delivery drivers.

But there are those who don't. They have their legitimate reasons, like an alien invasion in their neighborhood, they need the extra money because they only make $1,218.72 a week, Christmas is coming in 212 days, and the wife and the two girlfriends are pregnant. That last one is a horrible thing to say! Really?

No tips

There are 10 countries in the world where tipping is not necessary. Why is that? Because they know their citizens are penny-pinching sloths who don't tip, so they tack on 10% to the check automatically. Europe has 7 of them, Asia has 3.

And then there is #China and #read.cash.

If Mark Twain would have lived and been on read.cash today, and tried to make a living here with his exceptional writing skills, he likely would have switched vocations and become a beggar.

But you don't tip.

Who doesn't tip and why you should

Did you stop reading right there?

Find yourself in any one of those categories? The inner-Scrooge affects all colors, genders and socioeconomic statuses. Cro-Magnon man there on the bottom right only tipped with his wooden spear, but hey, there's that.

The most likely tippers fall into the following categories:

  • Men

  • Conservatives

  • Baby boomers

  • Anybody who tips with a credit or debit card

  • God

That kind of narrows it down.

The people that don't tip?

  • Women

  • Gen Z

  • Millennials

  • Europeans

  • Satan

  • Humphrey Bogart

But you should tip writers on read.cash and here's why: Your food is not cold and there's no fly in your soup.

Like waitresses and waiters, decent writers bust their buns to bring you good content.

C'mon, man (woman)! Don't be a stiff. Open up that purse string or sack of gold dust and sprinkle some #BCH love.

By now you should be either amused, angry or motivated to tip writers. If the above-mentioned reverse psychology does not work for you, there is no hope of life in another universe.

And if we all wind up going to prison for being crypto users...

I at least hope they separate us by the tips we gave; I wanna eat.

Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 10.18
$ 5.07 from @Scotty17
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 6
Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with Sammy1. Maybe some users don't have enough BCH so they can't give some tips to others. Random Rewarder is very random in giving tips to other writers. I have seen contents that are worth tipping, for me but definitely not for Rusty. Anyway, this is a good read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think Rusty, is totally random. In the first place, Rusty is a bot and follows certain parameters in its algorithm.

Yes, I have seen some content that is very informative, impressive even, but Rusty "ignored" them. Sometimes, I wonder why. But digging deep, I mean checking the article deeper or the previous posts of those writers... they may have done something that they made it to Rusty's blocklist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If anybody cannot give a single penny then I would say they are on the wrong platform. I'm not being mean here: it's just that you see a lot of people bragging about how much money they have made and when you look at the top tippers they are not there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha... I really enjoyed reading this and I could see the humour in every line. Favorite line was "wife and two girlfriends are pregnant hahaha", I also liked the picture of man, woman, white, black, asian, and people who don't upvote,...hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you enjoyed it, Kris. Thank you for stopping by and your sponsorship. I really do appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my dear. We're friends. You don't need to mention it. Anyways, you can check this out...https://read.cash/@Kristofferquincy/its-a-miracle-he-survived-9c3530d3 a follow up post to a post there I me toned that my friend almost died of an asthma attack due to his carelessness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank yuu. I will in a bit. I have to finish some writing for my client.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing for clients? Are you a freelancer?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I write a variety of things, such as corporate blogs, website content, press releases, business plans and the like. I also edit books and provide academic consultations for undergrad and graduate students in the US and at times other countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a rich and very talented girl.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome darling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right,I always do my best to tip users because they deserve it.we are on this platform, where we need each other help to grow. Wonderful article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Farah. I appreciate you stopping by. You are absolutely correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is true and to some extent, it will relieve some writers here on read.cash Some people will take it as abuse and even block you too But I agree with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I am blocked, so be it. Humor typically cuts right to the bone. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarcastic humor - my favorite. I am amused but I bet some people are angry because you put them on a guilt trip. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well... you can't force anybody to give tips. Especially if he's got a wife and two girlfriends pregnant. Worse, if a boyfriend is pregnant. LOL!

Then there are waiters who don't deserve any tips. You know, those who give lousy service. And those writers who do nothing but copy and rephrase the work of others and claim them as their own. I gave this as an example in one of my earlier posts, but I'm too lazy to search for it right now. hehe.

Now... where's the tip button?

Sorry, I can't find it... maybe next time. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything was make believe on the post but the point was made. Those who do not top do not get tipped by Rusty. The algorithms on here keeps track of everyone. Thank you for stopping by and reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's just say Rusty is generous to those who are cheerful givers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bingo. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely one of your best articles yet, Mariel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kindness, sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome. The application of tipping is important for anyone seeking to make money on this platform.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The old adage spend money to make money is true, even on read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sure is. I have compared the givers and their influence and the more frequently they give the better they do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. I didn't realize it when I first joined but do now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's best to tip but I guess most users here don't tip because the random rewarder hasn't tipped them or what they've got in their collection of amount in bch is just not enough

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If the Rewarder is not tipping it means their content is not worth tipping. The rules of Rusty are rather plain but many don't follow them. Thanks, Sammy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaha...thanks for your candid advice, I wont follow them @mariel1B22 hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And remember to use Grammarly like I advised. Your content will be super and your chances of a tip increased exponentially.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I started reading your article my thoughts were you shouldn't have just judged randomly but when I got to the middle I understand your point of view but still yet you can't tell, everyone always have their reasons for not tipping so I would rather just sit on the fence on this. Nice write up though, you tried 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read the comment above you by Porwest. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.01
2 years ago