A Wholesome Experience With A New Circle of Friends.

2 93
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

In the usual dramas that we used to watch, the usual characteristics that producers are set to such characters are either good or bad influences. As a frustrated director, I can see such things happening in real life but among all of the dramas I have watched, connections are still missing as such characters only have short screen time even though the stories are focused on school settings. I just had this thought because I met some of my classmates yesterday personally. I thought I was also living with what concept that usual dramas have. Therefore, meeting them is a great experience as I have already experienced being with them for almost 7 hours. Imagine the hours we spent together and doing nothing but explore a place they are not familiar with.

Foremost, I was invited by a very close friend of mine to get into this "roam" activity but as I asked the people they invited to join, he was just close-mouthed and has no words to say. The only thing thing that crossed my mind at that moment was their close friends from their other circle of friends and not our classmates that eventually we were with. I kept asking him about such a thing because he knows that if I knew the answer earlier than I asked it, I might not go with them. They also invited me the night before the day they planned to meet because of the same reason. Thankfully, after some weeks of being the guard of our precious house, I finally got to go outside and meet new people that I never expected to be this close to.

I need to mention the guy that I met genuinely good both virtually and personally. I already know him virtually by his name and presence in our group chats but not personally because he is from another city that is not that far from here. I thought he will be the one who will make noise the most yesterday, but apparently, he was one of the quietest people in the gang. He is a wholesome guy that I want to be with every time because he only speaks when you ask him directly and suddenly smiles all the time. Of all the traits I discovered from him yesterday, the trait I want the most is the way he comforted me the night after we got home. I made a joke that I said I want him to bring home because I might don't have any person to be with within the next weeks. Unexpectedly, he created a message that almost bring me to tears. Those kind words felt me that this person is a trustworthy one so I must be one too to him.

The other two women who were with the man I mentioned above have two different personalities, yet they are identical in some ways. They both wear their smiles all the time, but the taller one didn't say anything but smirk. On the other hand, the other woman made the gang noisier as she was the storyteller of the group. What I love about her is that she always had her thoughts randomly. There was a time when we were just looking up at the sky and she whispered to my friend—that was only sitting by her side—that I am handsome. On some sides, I find it funny and a joke but things like those are such things that boost one's esteem and confidence. Teasing was the next thing that happened after that moment, but those were the healthy ones that even made us more comfortable with each other.

The other people who joined the "roam" activity they set were the usual people I was with in our past wanderings. Most in the gang are my closest ones and some are the newly met ones and yet, the most wholesome ones. If I were being given another chance to walk again in a place in our nearby city, I would like to be with these people. I believe that we would cherish and bond stronger what friendship we started through that. Above all, I would like to thank the creator who I believe is the reason why these are happening in my life.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

The First Step in Learning The Second Expertise; Music And Instruments.

A Boring Rest that I Deserve.

All He Wants is Their Moment to Come.

A Phase in My Life that I Am Aware Of.

I Survived The First Academic Year With Two College Scholars.

7
$ 3.36
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

I hope i can find friends this ftf but the thing is i have social anxiety and trust issues.. i really hope i can work it out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meeting new friends and expanding your circle is a wonderful experience. Seems you really had fun! Cheers to more days of fun and friendship!

$ 0.00
1 year ago