A Semester For Which I Must Prepare.

3 57
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Life is getting challenging these past few days. After all, I almost forgot that I am a writer on this site. I think it is because my mother wasn't here so I was the one who was shouldering what she used to do when she was still here. Social anxiety left me for a while because I don't deserve to feel it whenever I was in charge of something the first child needs to handle. Therefore, there is something like this site where I can rant about what this world offers me these past few days, something like strengthens the phrase I used to say that goes: I don't force myself to write every day because I don't want to get exhausted with the thing I used to be with whenever I feel burned out.

There were many things I wasn't sure about these past few days so I took my time to finalize those, and finally, I got what I wanted to have. Lately, I was so busy with the things that are related to my studies. There were rumors that our school has finally ensured their decision regarding the face-to-face classes the students always wanted to have. At first, I was afraid as I already have no money left in me and my mother still can't give us money because she didn't get her pay yet. Furthermore, speculations run and spread quickly. I got some from students who were afraid and panicking because of the sudden announcement. Actually, there were no proper announcements yet. The Office of Admissions only posted the subjects that are available and open for the face-to-face mode of learning. Fortunately, and Unfortunately, I have a subject that is included in the said post. And what I was shocked by was that the subject we are supposed to attend in the face-to-face mode of learning is the piano-related one. Our adviser can't provide us with better answers because he is still in his home as he got positive in Covid. We believed that these circumstances can't be a barrier to our way to getting a clear answer for our what-ifs. So, therefore, we conclude the rumors were true.

Some were saying that we will take the subject face-to-face within three hours. Some were saying that only the third and fourth-year seniors were only the ones who will attend the face-to-face classes. We also have heard that the school is hesitant to do face-to-face classes due to the lack of preparedness and health materials, but I believe that this will be proven by the performance they had last term vacation since they had already undergone face-to-face classes but for only courses that have midterms and OJT's. All those rumors are eventually answered when a professor from the other course said to her advisory that the classes will begin on August 15 but will only start as online classes and not as a face-to-face mode of learning. This is to give the students some proper time to prepare for the upcoming face-to-face mode of learning due to unclear statements and decisions from the upper. The face-to-face classes will start in September, that day is 3 days after my birthday. Fortunately, I am not able to hear my classmates singing happy birthday because that is equal to the responsibility of treating my friends. Kidding aside, the decision is way more clear and more realistic than the speculated rumors.

I hope that the class schedule for our solely face-to-face subject will adjust soon as it might become a problem for some of my classmates as the subject is scheduled early in the morning. The class is supposed to start at 7 am and will end at 8:30 am. Then, our professor said that we might have three-hour-a-day classes that are different from what our form 6 stated but I hope there would be more changes on this matter soon. But what matters here the most is the fact that the only subject we are supposed to attend face-to-face is the most challenging and fun of all the subjects I enrolled in this semester. It doesn't matter how long it would take us to be ready for this kind of learning modality but the certainty that we still working to take a step forward is always a sign of what we always wanted to have: 'hope'.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

I Survived The First Academic Year With Two College Scholars.

A Wholesome Experience With A New Circle of Friends.

The Moment I Started to Learn The Piano.

I Appreciate the Humbleness and Talent.

A Slight Deviation From The Original Plan.

7
$ 4.00
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

Hello there, ading! ✨ Ready na ba for the resumption of F2F classes?

Well, me? Kinda, haha. Seems like I am back to 1st year college kasi for sure may introduce yourself ulit kasi I and my blockmates since 3rd year hadn't personally met yet.

Anyways, see you soon sa CLSU! Hope that we can bond there personally. 🧡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also have heard that the school is hesitant to do face-to-face classes due to the lack of preparedness and health materials

Well dito sa part na to, tama. Madami talagang nakukulangan mg health materials sa mga Schools. Dito ELEM and SHS nga eh, Bridga Eskwela is the key may mga mababait na donors para sa kabataan.

Pero iba naman ang kaso sa college ano? Need talaga government mag provide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyy, maigi at sa September pa . Kaso kung kelang sanay na kayo sa online saka namn dadating ang F2F. Nakakapanibago yan for sure. Pero fightuuuu lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago