A Slight Deviation From The Original Plan.

0 49
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Personally, I believe that some plans are meant to be changed— changed by the circumstances we didn't know might happen if we let our guards down and let ourselves be eaten by our thoughts. Nevertheless, the trip became successful even though it wasn't aligned with my plan.

A few articles ago, I said that I don't want to let my mother go to my aunt's place in Pasig wherein she needs to take care of my cousin for months. Yeah, I indeed thought of that due to my eagerness to stay my mom with me. She said that idea to me though. The thing that I only did for that matter is I only prayed that; my aunt may change her mind and doesn't get my mother from us hopefully. Therefore, I also prayed that if this would be the way for something he planned for us and His will, then just keep my mother and younger sisters safe, that is what I cared about the most. I couldn't say anything more than that because they are my life right now, there are where I find myself strong at my lows, we are strong when we were together.

We finally submitted ourselves to His plan. My mother is already in Pasig, where my Aunt found their condominium. But what "changed" I meant in this article was the unexpected one that we were able to go with them to Pasig. This was for the reassurance that my mother will be safe in their hands, although I know my aunt won't let anything harmful happen to my mother. We go with them, although I have a weak tummy and I vomit every ride on an air-conditioned vehicle, I still insisted to go just to see where she stay while we were working on ourselves in our house. The place was good. I experienced a lot of new things that I may say I couldn't experience in my province and the people are way more advanced on things compared to what we have here. I ensured myself that the place is safe because it is a place composed of many buildings that they call compound condominiums.

I mean, the place has a healthy environment, many trees inside of the compound, an advanced subdivision-like style place, many guards that can be seen in every special corner of the building, and most importantly, she was away from the things can always cause her stress here. The people are nice inside the condominium because I have never experienced a scene of unpleasant people there. Sadly, the city itself was polluted. It can be seen through the number of vehicles passing through the long and wide skyways and the sky that has fog-like color every late afternoon and early mornings. It must be the smoke because the air is not as fresh as we have in the province. The fare rate for tricycles is way more pricey than Jeepneys' fare rate. I was flabbergasted by the rate that an asked driver confessed to us, it was seven times higher than we have here. No doubt at all about this experience when I noticed the price of gasoline was also costly. These were only observations and these can't change my mind to live there as well in the future because of the things that the city is implying to me. Therefore, she must be safe there.

I enjoyed that trip even though I vomit at least 5 times in our trip. I say goodbye with a soft and smiling heart to her as she was only standing at the front of the unit because we didn't let her come over until the last floor. I promised her that this must be our way to learn ourselves to be independent. Maybe, when December comes, I also accumulated the money I want to have when she was still here with us. May she eat the foods she couldn't eat here because of the scarcity of finances. May she also be able to accumulate some money for whatever she wants to save. And, so do I; I will save the money she will give to us and learn to budget it to the fullest without starving and regrets. May these wants and wishes be granted by whom I have been used to wishing with since then. See you in December.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

A Phase in My Life that I Am Aware Of.

I Survived The First Academic Year With Two College Scholars.

A Wholesome Experience With A New Circle of Friends.

The Moment I Started to Learn The Piano.

I Appreciate the Humbleness and Talent.


4
$ 3.85
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khairro
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments