A Boring Rest that I Deserve.

13 102
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Vacation is no more but a rest. But then, it is also boring actually. I admit I want it to happen when, but every time it comes, only the first days are the happy ones and the following are going to be boring. Therefore, I am enjoying the days like these because we can't do the things we are enjoying this vacation when we go back to school again. I know, I was the one who complained about the amount of school work when there was still school work that needed to be done, yet I am still the one who is complaining now about the vacation. This is just the normal reaction of some students, but honestly, I want to go back to school again and do school work again. Nonetheless, let us enjoy where we are right now. It is the best time to enjoy the things we know we cannot insert to do during the school days.

On the other hand, thanks to our beloved friends that never forget us during the boring times. Just recently, I was with my friends and we went to our university to pass our requirements together. Right after, we went to eat the food that all of us agreed we would feel full of. We went to a Korean fast-food chain that offers an unlimited samgyupsal meal. The word and the food itself are not new to me because I already tasted it when my aunt gave us some before, but eating it in a restaurant in the way it should be eaten is somewhat a new experience to me.

Nevertheless, The expected person who expected to be ignorant was caught by his friends. By the way, that was me. I thought I would be ignorant by that time but it turned out that I know the whole thing for a long time. Anyway, the cooking process was easy and there were just eating. ways that are needed to follow, but actually, it is all in your hands on how you would want to eat the food because why not? We are here in the Philippines. After some rounds, I heard that we consumed 17 plates of meat. Hearing that led me to an idea that my mother used to teach after we eat a lot of oily and meaty foods during feasts; what would be my body's reaction after eating such plates of oily foods? But then, I just ignored the cold drinks on our table and asked for non-cold water for better digestion of the meat that I ate. Overall, it was a nice experience. I had a great experience in that restaurant and recently I was influenced by the Korean drama I watched so it makes me feel that I was also in that country.

The vacation might seem boring, but it is a good time to enjoy sleeping because I always have had not enough sleep during school days. I am also working on my health. My health is one of those matters that I am taking into account the most these past few days because of what I felt these past few days. Therefore, I am Me, everyone knows it, they know how strong how I am. They surely do. I will enjoy the passing of these days first because I already feel the rage of another semester coming. Maybe watching kdrama, making drawings, and more time playing my games will be my agenda for some time. Those things help me to fight and survive some things I am going and battling through right now. It's hard for me to say it all right now as I am having a heavy heart to accept what I have right now, but may it all be a lesson to others. May the vacation break will also be my companion to ease and overcome this. Yeah, I know, I am just playing my game, but playing it is important right now because it is the only thing I can do to survive. Since everybody knows that I am also a gamer, strategy in life is what I think I could contribute to my life as a gamer.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

My Go-to Places Before I Wrap a Day.

Why Can’t I Entertain Someone?

Reunited With Good Old Friends.

What Are The Things You Are Up To When It Rains?

If There Was Another Chance.

The First Step in Learning The Second Expertise; Music And Instruments.

9
$ 2.99
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

That was really fun having with your friends and most of all, enjoying a good sleep while vacation time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sincerely hates long summer vacations, most especially because of the heat and also I will be the only one at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first time I ate at samgyupsal, I was confused on how to cook the food and what to add in the meat. Hahaha. Ayun sa dalawang beses kong kain don, okay naman sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad na mga kaklase ko ang kasama ko at hindi kung sinong ka-close ko lang kasi pwede nila akong turuan in the way na maiintindihan namin ang isa't isa at hindi awkward, pero kung iba, you know what I mean, bro HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate summer vacations the most because I don't something to do. If I have, I always just tagged along to my Aunts in pools and beaches, which made me more tanned. That defies all my efforts to be fairer for the whole year. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes my body would also ask for a rest, and I make sure to give it. But sometimes, hinahanap ko rin talaga ang hustle hehe. Parang nasanay na at part na sya ng routine ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakasyon rin namin ngayon eh pero nakakabored rin minsan haha. Siguro next months lalo akong mabobored di ako pinasa ng CL tapos wala pa akong univ na pinasukan haha. Sinayang lang nila yung eagerness ko makapag-aral haha, pagsisihan nila na di nila ako tinanggap hahah joke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry, King. But then, naniniwala ako sa perfect time and place, I don't know if parehas tayong naniniwala rito pero cheer up, bro. Even you bestfriend ko rin ng halos 13 years, pangalawang try na niya sa cl, huminto siya last year, pangalawang heartbreak na ang nangyari sa kanya sa cl ngayon. Good luck on your journey, bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you are a hardworking individual that is why when you are resting for longer days you are not used to it. It is just a normal reaction actually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think so, po. Kasi nung may pasok wala akong ginagawa kundi ang magrant tungkol sa gagawin pero ginagawa ko pa rin habang nagrarant and madalas, early pa sa due date, lalo na ang essays. Kaya ngayon po, namimiss ko ring maging busy pero masarap ding mamahinga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When will your school start again? You'll have more time to hustling now. Learning is everyday even when it's vacation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some rumors said it would be in August, so I have at least a month to spend. But yeah, every day is learning. I am trying my best to cure myself and learn from the things I have here in our house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy the house stuff then haha. Some places here will start September.

$ 0.00
1 year ago