If There Was Another Chance.

6 74
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

We were not here without our parents. Our mothers as the instrument to keep us safe when we were still a something in our mother's womb. Their effort and dedication to keep us safe until we get into this world were undeniably commended as they want us to welcome and breathe the air we deserve to have. On the other hand, open hands for the fathers who were willing and the ones who were also happy whenever they have known they would be fathers again to children they both wished and worked hard to have. They both deserve the spotlight of being good parents but I would like to highlight the person I think deserves the spotlight the most because of his hard work, my father. Unfortunately, he was not able to read this anymore because he already left us. He didn't leave us by going into another family but the literal one that makes me sad every time I remember the memories he left to us.

If ever a time machine was available in this time, I would love to try it and get back to the time we were still able to see our father. If that would possible, I will beat him and hug him right after. That beat will be for the times he wouldn't say anything about his condition. We couldn't able to know what his recent condition was because he didn't say or even whisper any words about his feelings to us. There was just a time when he showed us his aching knee and said that he wasn't able to move it. Therefore, he was able to move it afterward so it wasn't that much of a thing for us. I also want to highlight how much he loves alcohol as his pain reliever. He said it the way I said it here because that is how he introduced alcohol to me when I was a little. Therefore, he was just drinking twice or once a week. Still, it is dangerous to his health, and little did he know, it still affects his body causing him the destruction of his internal organs. I would beat him if ever I would be given a chance to go back in time and hug him the best hug I could ever give him. Thus, the only thing we can do today is to remember him and keep his memories alive in our hearts.

Today is the day of the fathers in this world. I have been missing my dad for about 5 years and didn't greet him a father's day. But I knew he knows how I love him the way I was to him. I might be a stone-headed kid to him because of how many arguments we had before but I would like him to know that the lessons he gave us whenever we fought will always be in my mind and even teach to my children in the future. No matter where you were right now, you are my forever father and nest dad in the world.

The fact that he won't ever see me helping the woman he promised to be with forever and seeing the achievements he expected me to have and will have in the future makes me sadder. Therefore, I won't destroy the memories that prove Roger lived in our world once and had a great fight. Though my youngest sister hasn't been able to meet him because he died when she was still in the womb of my mother, her love for him can't inseparable from how we love him. These might be the last words you will read from me for him in this article, but this won't be the last time I will create stories for him for he has a great journey that I admire the most. We love you, Dad.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

My Go-to Places Before I Wrap a Day.

The Most Stressful Yet Challenging Term of the Second Semester.

The Vacation is Already in Front of Me.

Why Can’t I Entertain Someone?

What Are The Things You Are Up To When It Rains?

10
$ 4.54
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

Amazing dad! He's with our almighty right now. Rejoice for he already feel the true happiness with God. πŸ˜‡πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He may not be with you physically but he's always out there looking after you and will always be proud of you as his son. I want to greet him a happy father's day as well, I know he was a great dad.πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words po. Indeed, he was a great dad. Kung mayroon man akong gustong maging next life, for sure hihilingin kong maging katulad ng tatay ko dahil sa sipag at tyaga na mayroon siya sa mga bagay. Anw, happy father's day rin po sa tatay ninyo! 🀍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where ever he is. I would like to say that he is very proud to you just continue the good thing your doing and apply what he thought you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot for interesting information!

$ 0.00
1 year ago