The one dollar $1 boost

27 88
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

A lovely day Readcashers. You can publish good content and get upvote/tips from me.

I had an interaction with @wakeupkitty and other users on why many users don't tip other users - especially those that publish good articles on a daily. And a question was asked:

Do you tip good content on read.cash?

I can only answer for myself. I tip articles that I find interesting every day. What about you? We should be able to tip at least one article per day.

Many good contents go unnoticed and unappreciated every day. This could be demotivating to the writer. Reading, commenting and a little tip could be all the motivation a writer needs to keep going and getting better.

Fee minutes ago, I was about to boost my post "A complete read.cash users guide" with about $1. I already selected the boost power and duration and was about confirming when a thought came to me;

"Why not use the $1 dollar to tip users and have them link the article to their post"

The decision

I have decided to do just that. Publish a new article and I will upvote/tip it. I will tip all such articles till I exhaust the $1.

What to do?

  1. Publish good content and link the article https://read.cash/@Macronald/readcash-a-complete-user-guide-25918d99 to yours, with one or two-line description of what to expect from the article.

  2. Mention me in the article so I can get notified and visit your article for the tip.

  3. Share your thought on the question "Do you tip at least one content per day?" in the comment section of this article and mention some users.

C'est fini.

Note: The article must be of at least 2 minutes read (that is have a minimum reading time of 2 minutes) to be eligible for the upvote.

Deadline

The tip offer will be active until I exhaust the $1.

So publish that article and have a share of the $1. I will get to read your post, comment, and upvote which are also added benefits.

Back to you

Do you tip the comments or articles published by other users? If no, why?

Share your thought in the comment section of this post.


Thank you for your support so far. Let's keep supporting good content and helping each other to grow.

Remember to SUBSCRIBE and LIKE this article.

24
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

that is a good idea...but I don't think I will be able to take part in it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why? Too busy to publish a post?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

our light here got spoilt so till Sunday before it will be repaired...unless I will use an old post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. I understand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but I will try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, I only tried upvoting articles during my first giveaway event on this site. And it felt good because users are thankful for it. Though I upvoted the best articles. Now that I have organized a game where I will select users with the best comments, I realized that there are a lot of users who deserve to be upvoted for their valuable comments that they share on the articles. Also, my $1 question giveaway event made me realize that there are a lot of not just good, but amazing writers in this platform who deserve to be tipped and upvoted for their contents. Now, I think, even I won't have contests or giveaways anymore, I think I will start tipping or upvoting voluntarily especially if the article or comment deserve it. @Agilaxxx @lahlah Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your resolve. I do enjoin users to tip good content, it encourages them to write more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Because getting low points on this site is demotivating in itself. So we, as users, should support and uplift each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The points have been really low since the updates. Its harder to earn now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, i tried and do upvotes before when my points increase normally but today that my points is stagnant, i just read the whole article and give my thoughts as a way to support the writer but soon when the points gets back to normal i will do it again.

@bellaswan @mhez @thumbs @nivram @ercole

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me. I only upvote those article who got my interest and have a valuable content. I added a tip if I found it really interesting and I want to read more articles from the author. Same as upvoting in comments,I only upvotedand tip comments with valuable and relevant message it doesnt matter to me if written in english or tagalog as long as its understandable. And downvoted those didnt make a sense and obviously comment just out of courtesy not even reading the context of an article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is a super idea and you know what? I will follow in your footsteps. Not in exactly the same way because I am a picky person and I want to read something good, or special, or creative or... Well, I think about it.

I hope many will follow and you have my answer in a tip. πŸ‘πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On days that I earn something, I do upvote at least one article per day... It is always my pleasure to encourage good writers to write more ☺️ @ADEPRETTY ... check this out ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Upvoting costs you totally nothing @Bensaga. You do not pay for up voting which is the thumb up πŸ‘. It's about tipping which starts with 0.001.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every time I upvoted some writer it will deduct to my account try to notice that they said it cost nothing. But when I upvote many it all deducted to my wallet. It means I'm paying for every upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for inviting me... Just that right now am not that happy due to my points been freezed 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry about that dear... Everything will be fine 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Than you write and can be tipped. With frozen points it is possible to earn by joining challenges, giveaways and... Writing good articles and comments. Have you read my article and short post? Perhaps in the comments you can find your solution too. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do upvote from time to time when I am getting good points, especially when I see or observed good writers post something about there 0 or low points,sometimes others don't post it but mention it on comment box so what I do is to check their profile and upvote an article which deserves to be upvoted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far I vote every time and so many times that some user tells me something related to the text. I do not give anything to the comments without any meaning.

Where can I tip and how? I have no idea where that function is. My apologies for my ignorance.

Thank you for these informative posts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@gertu13 you tip if you click at the $ icon instead of the thumb up! Next you choose the amount of your choice.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

ok, thank youso much. Every day I learn more things, it's great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not a good writer but i know how to understand if the comments are good and worthy of my upvote. One thing that i consider in giving upvote was if the comment are relevant to the subject of the article.

I also do not sponsor because i am one of those member that are struggling to earn points in these platform. That's all..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do upvote some article with agood content specially if i find it very inspirational and creative at the same time, even though I can't give a high upvote because I'm not earning big here haha. you may want to check this out guys @jr31 @rosas123

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that was another brilliant idea,upvoting articles not jus comments, to make it visible for other, and able to read by some users.We appreciate your ideas as always helping this community to its progress.

$ 0.00
3 years ago