This is not a complaint, just sharing my thought/experience.

The Random Rewarder is still a great mystery. One day I was earning good points, the next day the freeze started and since day the point is halving.

I asked myself "where did I go wrong?".

And of course no answer.

I have not done anything less from when I earned higher. I even added more effort. More articles and more interaction. But...

Any suggestion, idea or advice.

Perhaps I should take my eyes off the points. Well its unavoidable.

Y'all have a lovely day.

7
$
User's avatar
@Macronald posted 3 years ago

Comments

yeah, I suggest you just take your eye away from the points

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, easier said

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah it is easy being said but just try, focusing on the points only kills the fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No one but the programmer can tell anything about the randome rewarder, really. Thus why i stopped monitoring the points altogether but I'm still partially aware of its workings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can't help but notice it when you click the drop down menu. And I do that a lot to visit saved article, draft articles etc. I don't know if I can avoid seeing it for a day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's unavoidable but some people just end up checking on a very few minutes interval to the point that they obsess over it and that's rather unhealthy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Doing that is unhealthy. I check it on my first login for the day and I notice it on intervals whenever I use the menu button.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If the random upvoter exists it means this hour you receive points and the next hour someone else. That is what random means. You are not rewarded for what you write, the quality but it is coincidence when it's your turn. You believe the upvoter exists?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this hour you receive points and the next hour someone else

This is okay. But this day I received, the next DAT frozen, next day reduced, next worse. This is not a matter of hours. Its days of halving to an alarming low.

You believe the upvoter exists?

The power user?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know if the random upvoter exists. I do not believe one hour you earn and the next four someone else does. If the random upvoter (a computer) exists it will most likely give upvotes like a few days for this group, the next a different group.

The power user is something else it has nothing to do with the random upvoter.

If you believe you earn because a random upvoter runs there is nothing you can change. The upvoter rewards scam and plagiarism which proves it doesn't care about the written word not grammar or layout.

Do you earn again?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you earn again?

Yes that was after boosting one of my articles. Though i didn't get to earn the boost amount back until the next, it was worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some days I wake up to 100+ points and I am "wowed" and it actually motivates me to write more. Sometimes it happens for three straight days.

I guess you just enjoy it when it is your turn to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess you are right. The happy moments, waking to 100+ points. But never lasts. Well it actually motivates one to do more. But like you said, enjoy it when its your turn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah yestesday before yesterday, my points are good then yesterday started with freezing untill now it only zero😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guess I am not alone. I just wanted to know if I did something wrong. So I can avoid such. But guess its just the random rewarder and its mysterious ways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

do you have another account here? or somebody that uses same IP as yours has an account here? cause it causes points to be divided.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

About a month ago, when I joined RC, my cousin created an account with my data connection. When I realized it would affect my earning, I asked her to stop using it. And she has not used it since then. Can it still affect? If yes, can an account be closed?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it has a certain period of time theb the account will be inactive. But if the account still logs in, I think it will cause the account still receive points...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, my points have been okay for me in the past few days. So I don't think that account still affects me. If it does and I still earn what I did, I am okay with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mWe have upgraded our upvoting groups detection. So, if you suddenly find that your points stopped and you are getting much less points than previously, that's upvoting groups detector in action.

Some of the very top authors (getting 500+ points per day) got penalties for upvoting groups participation so severe that they'll be getting 0 points for at least 2 weeks after they stop doing upvote-for-upvote.

Don't upvote something just because you know the author. Don't upvote because somebody in a Telegram/Facebook/whatever group told you to upvote it in exchnage for your upvote. Upvote only stuff that is worthy.

We also now apply a virtual users fairness multiplier. If you have two accounts each of them would be getting half of the points it should have got. If you have three each gets a third. If you have more you'll get much-much less...

Less points for cheaters, more points for the rest! -Read Cash

this might help you answer your question.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well. I have seen that message sometimes ago. It doesn't help, because I have never made any attempt to cheat the system, neither do I belong to any RC related group outside here.

Upvote for upvote, subscribe for subscribe and all that, are not my thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you might have give an article a thinbs up then that author gave you thumbs up that made the system detect it was an upvoting group.. did you receive any notice in your 'my account'?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No message on "my account"

You might have give an article a thinbs up then that author gave you thumbs up that made the system detect it was an upvoting group..

If that's the case, the system is discouraging us from living and upvoting an article. What if I upvote or like this and the user later likes mine? Well I better don't...

The users I subscribed to can also be my subscribers. He/she makes an article I love, and I upvote, then the reverse happens.

The system should be able to detect when this is done frequently. When this happened once a week or once in few weeks, there is no consistency, and can't be the so called upvoting group.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no, don't get me wrng. they validate every upvite we give. I dkn't know how but maybe it's just misunderstanding. or maybe it's the random rewarder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, the upvoting group detector, validator or whatever software or bot is responsible needs upgrade or adjustment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you. I have come to a conclusion that it depends on how much reaction and response you get from your posts, although I am not sure if it just the articles itself or includes comments (please feel free to correct me there).

I think that is why the spammers are going around doing what they do and the amount of reaction they get in their posts is mind boggling but they boast about earning loads of points. So, I reckoned that is pretty much how it works. We can write many articles in a day but if nobody is commenting and there is no activity there, it pretty much is a slow day.

I created a spreadsheet at the beginning about how many activities I was doing but it was pointless :D Anyhows, I don't care nowadays. I just write because I like writing, reaction or no reaction, though I have to admit that it is good to have nice people commenting :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not like I am more invested on earning points, though the earning is my primary reason for been here.

The points is like an academic result. It shows how the system grades your performance.

In exams some people cheat to make good grades, these are represented by the spammers. Who do so little and make so much. And there are others who work hard for every grade. Imaging acing your exams. The next semester you put in more effort, but instead of the A, you got a B. Another semester of improved performance, instead of better grade, or even maintaining the B, you got a C. How would such student feel? Motivated?

Is it possible not to notice your points? When you are using mobile, unless you don't wish to publish, visit communities, or check other features. Because once you click the menu button, your points are there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah different expectations. I agree, if the system grades objectively, i.e. there is a methodology and math behind it, then yes, it would make sense to measure against the KPI. In this case, there is no exact published documentation on how points can be gained and the words used is random. It does get a little challenging to question a system that rewards randomly and given as a bonus.

Well, I can't see my points because my browser somehow doesn't show for the past few weeks. So yah, it is possible not to notice your points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your browser doesn't show? I didn't get that part.

So yah, it is possible not to notice your points.

Perhaps I should make my browser not to show?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It helps not to see the points, come to think of it. Then you won't worry too much about it but you might be disappointed seeing the earning the next day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree it helps. Seeing the points will prepare your mind on what to expect from payout.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its the same here too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Well we are in same boat. I hope it gets better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It must ooooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. You just sounded like a Nigerian.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

im a nigerian

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought so. I am too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have so many articles on how the point system works just to check it out esp. to understand read cash better to gain more points in legal ways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My problem is not getting more points. But the freezing and halving of my points on a daily. For instance I earned 400 today, the next day it became 230, another day 145... Not like I reduced my engagement. I even did more than the other days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a great move to do, no worries about your points, dont check it usually, it helps to not having a negative thoughts about this platform,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it possible not to notice your points? When you are using mobile, unless you don't wish to publish, visit communities, or check other features. Because once you click the menu button, your points are there.

Well I cannot have negative thoughts about the platform. Like I started the post, this is not a complaint.

Just sharing my experience and also curious on the rewarder mystery.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that was mysterious rewarder, and hoping that we all gain and have fair reward from them, most of us wondering about that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I am not asking for too much. But freezing and daily massive reduction in earned point with even more engagement from me, is not a fair one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got a point, give us thinking and worries sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's it. It can be discouraging. Imagine waking to 100+ points and you are wowed and motivated. You did more activities than the previous day, and at the end of the day you got 150 points when you got a out 400 in the previous day.

Then the next day got even worse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes i experienced that and most of the users, readcash should take action about this freeze points and have fairness on rewarding points

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, point freezing may be for a reason best know to Read cash and I am not against it. But running all day. It should be for moments. Few hours or less.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah some big system error i guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If we keep talking about point issues, the day will end and we won't reach a resolve.

Let's watch and hope for better fortunes here on. Thank you for your time and do have a lovely day.

Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right, have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago