Patronage Week 5: The community has chosen!

13 55
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Goodbye October, welcome November. We have entered November, the 11th month of the year. Another weekend has passed and it was a good one. I honored a friend's invite to his wedding. I got to meet some old friends and we spent a lot of time catching up. Yesterday I launched a new initiative - Comment League - here on read.cash aimed at encouraging interaction in the comment section and improving user engagement. You can visit here to read about the initiative and you can join the comment league community here. I look forward to your support and participation.

This announcement is a bit late - it was supposed to be posted on Sunday but I couldn't due to busyness and I channeled the little time I had to complete and publish the comment league article. But better late than never, right?

Back to the week four nominations.  The weekly question has always been the same simple question:

Which user - new or old - deserves a little attention and should be supported by me for a week?

We received appreciable participation from users. About 9 users made eligible nominations and a total of 8 different users were nominated

The Nominations

You can visit the Patronage week 5 nomination announcement post to check and confirm the nominations.

From the above nominations, @Heruvim78 and @Steve_BA topped the nomination with 4 nominations each. Congratulation to both users as they will be our beneficiaries for week 5 of the Patronage initiative.

Thanks to the users who nominated the beneficiaries.

The rest is up to me. And the next move will be to:

  1. Subscribe to the two beneficiaries.

  2. Send them a sponsorship offer.

  3. Follow them and tip at most one article per day for 7 days. That's a total of 7 articles.

The next nomination round will be announced on Wednesday and I hope for more participation from users. I urge the beneficiaries to publish at least one article per day so they can get the full benefits. They can also follow and support me.

Want to support The Patronage initiative?

There are many ways you can support us:

  • Participating in the nomination round. You can participate by nominating users - who you think needs or deserve the support - in the comment section of the weekly nomination post

  • Tipping or donating to the initiative. You can also send tips to help support the beneficiaries, it will also help to increase the amount. You can also follow the beneficiaries or visit their posts to show some love.

  • Promoting The Patronage initiative. You can do this by making a short post about it or linking the nomination posts in tour articles.

13
$ 0.30
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Heruvim78
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Where are you going to follow and sponsor me/ us?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations @Steve_BA and @heruvim78

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you PVMihalache and all the others nominating me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I now sponsor both you and @Steve_BA so keep up with the good work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks a lot my friend. and to all those that nominated me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now don't let your fans down and keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whenever I have the time of course

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know that some of our friends have been in it for nominates. This is a welcome thing for them and congratulations to them for it. https://read.cash/@tired_momma https://read.cash/@apela https://read.cash/@Snezana28 And the others too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulations to the nominees and to the winners!

it was also good to see more interest in this initiative! I hope this continues for you Macronald!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners. 👍

And thank you to @Macronald for this initiative. I was one of the beneficiaries of last week and I have enjoyed his support a lot. It definitely motivated me to write a lot more articles than I would have done normally. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last mont was good if we compare with previous moths. I hope this month, and upcoming months will shine again as like always did. This bad virus will be gone I wish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago