Patronage Week 29: the community has decided

35 139
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

What's up, folks! I hope y'all are having a lovely week and staying safe wherever you find yourself.

I'm here with another late announcement of the Patronage beneficiaries. Still haven't been able to adjust my schedule to have enough read.cash time. But I'm working on that, and things will likely normalize soonest.

Before we go into the business of the day, let me share something with you. And I believe there is a lesson to be learnt at the end.

Earlier this year, February actually, I came across a writing group, I was directed by another writer whom I knew through a friend, and I was told they were recruiting writers for a big job. So, I contacted the man in charge.

Then, I was told that they would be recruiting only five people. Five! Wow! That was a very slim number. So, each applicant will have a sort of interview then, a lesson after which they will be asked to write a sample work. The first thing he sent to me was a very lengthy note. Lish!! I was like...this is a lot.

Many m, I'm sure will just scan through it. The note was all about their business and so on. So I just read through the messages, especially the important ones. After a few minutes, I told the man; okay I was ready. Then, he asked me if I read the note, I said yes.

He said; "the first lesson in writing is learning to read."

Read again: The first lesson in writing is learning to read.

Back to the Patronage

This is the 29th week of the Patronage, see how far we have come. It's already the first few hours of Wednesday and we are just announcing the beneficiaries of the week; busyness. The previous beneficiaries were @Marinov and @QueenRay. I've subscribed to both users and also sponsored and tipped their posts within the week of being the Patronage beneficiaries. Now it's time to move on to new beneficiaries.

Patronage Week 29 Nomination Result

The 29th nomination round has been concluded and below are the details of the nominations:

  1. @Eylz2021 nominated @Just1dood and @TengoLoTodo

  2. @renren16 nominated @JRamona20 and @TengoLoTodo

  3. @QueenRay nominated @Gaftek and @adereign

  4. @Gafteke nominated @King_Gozie

  5. @King_Gozie nominated @Gaftek

  6. @mommykim nominated @ExpertWritter

  7. @CrazyRichFilipina nominated @ExpertWritter

  8. @Princessbusayo nominated @cool08 and @McAdeleye

  9. @bmjc98 nominated @ExpertWritter and @Princessbusayo

  10. @emily2u nominated @TengoLoTodo and @Just1dood

  11. @ZehraSkya nominated @ExpertWritter

  12. @bheng620 nominated @ExpertWritter and @Princessbusayo

  13. @PVMihalache nominated @ExpertWritter and @emily2u

  14. @BSzandra nominated @fantagira and @Panky

  15. @Just1dood nominated @Eylz2021 and @emily2u

  16. @HappyBoy nominated @ExpertWritter and @emily2u

  17. @Laurenceuuu nominated @ExpertWritter

  18. @Marinov nominated @Sequoia and @zellypearl

  19. @Glez nominated @ExpertWritter and @Olasquare

  20. @Gracee nominated @mommykim and @MissJo

In the end, @ExpertWritter topped the nomination list with 8 nominations, followed by @emily2u and @TengoLoTodo in second place with 3 nominations apiece.

Usually, I'm to select one from the last two sharing the second place based on set criteria - time on read.cash, number of subscribers, activeness, and earning. After reviewing their accounts, there was little to no difference. So I had to use "WheelofNames" to help me select one who would join @ExpertWritter as beneficiaries of week 29.

In the end, @TengoLoTodo Won.

So, congratulations to @ExpertWritter and @TengoLoTodo as they become beneficiaries of the Patronage week 29.

My deepest appreciation goes out to the users who made out time to nominate other users. Thank you, guys. You can rest for now until when I come again to announce the next nomination round and I am confident you will answer my call. Thanks once more.

As for me, my work continues. I have to follow the two beneficiaries through the week to subscribe, sponsor them, read and tip their posts with the little amount I could afford to give at the time.

Below are the benefits offered by the patronage initiative to the weekly beneficiaries. The nominators (users that nominated them) are not left out.

  1. Subscriber(s):Β I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully, other users will also get to subscribe to them.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send a sponsor offer to both users and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: You have to activate your sponsor block to be able to get sponsored.

  3. Tips: lastly, I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the beneficiaries within the week.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participated in the nomination rounds by nominating other users are not left out. Their nomination comment will be tipped by me. Also, those that nominated the users that became beneficiaries of the week will get an extra tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to a level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

I have to end this here for today. I will return soon, to seek your assistance again in nominating some users for the initiative.

Thank you all for the continuous support.

Stay safe everyone and have a lovely week!!

Love and Support.

23
$ 0.66
$ 0.25 from @Panky
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 6
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

Nice, keep the good work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats @ExpertWritter and @TengoLoTodo πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well thank you everyone for the nomination, congratulations to @ExpertWritter, and to @Emily2u it should have been u , oh well next time, now to keep on reading and writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it could have had a fairer outcome as in three sponsorships, but it's fine either way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations guys @ExpertWritter and @TengoLoTodo πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats guys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations to the both of you. ❀️ You deserve it. More blessings to you.πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat for your sweet words as always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir. I'm happy for you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats, uncle Ed @Tengolodoto ! Well-deserved! Congrats to you @ExpertWritter as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww well salamat Mrs P 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome, uncle Ed hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations @ExpertWritter and sir @TengoLoTodo ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Thank you very much to all who nominate . β˜ΊοΈπŸ’š Finally, my name is on the list! 😍 I am very happy and because of that I will write more good content articles. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey Congratulations @ExpertWritter and @TengoLoTodo ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and Daffy said quack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Mare! Thanks for trusting me.πŸ₯²πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks PVM! I'm happy after reading the result. Thank you for nominating meβ˜ΊοΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to the both of you❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Emily it should have been you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis emily2u πŸ˜πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you both winners!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kuya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago