Patronage 2021 Week 20: the community has decided

13 65
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago

Hey folks! I hope y'all are having a lovely week and you are getting safe through these troubled times. 

Missing Bitcoin Cash. Yesterday afternoon, I successfully sent my Bitcoin cash (BCH) funds from read.cash to Bitcoin.com wallet. But I was surprised when I didn't receive the amount instantly. I'm already acquainted to receive my BCH transfers to the bitcoin.com wallet instantly, but this case was off from normal.

At first, I thought it could probably be a bug or glitch. So I decided to wait with the hope that within a few minutes or an hour the BCH fund will arrive in my wallet. But that never happened, even after 2 hours.

Now I was worried.

I turned to my noise.cash and club1BCH fam for help. With their suggestion and little reading, I recovered the missing fund.

How did I do it?

First Step: I backed up my read.cash seed phrase and imported it on my bitcoin.com wallet. The step is simple, just get your read.cash BCH wallet 12-word seed phrase, launch your bitcoin.com wallet -> click on '+Add' on your bitcoin.com wallet -> tap on 'Import wallet', then enter the 12 seed words and then tap on 'IMPORT WALLET'. With this, my read.cash BCH wallet was imported to my bitcoin.com wallet.

But I didn't see the fund in the wallet, the balance was zero dollars. The BCH was still missing. Next, I took the suggestion of @carisdaneym2 to scan for the missing transaction.

Step 2: I scanned for missing transaction on the bitcoin.com wallet. I first selected the newly imported BCH wallet. The subsequent steps: Tap on the Settings icon (three dots) -> Wallet information -> Scan for missing transactions -> Scan for transactions.

The scanning took just a minute. After completion, the fund showed on my wallet. I was relieved. So if you find yourself in a similar situation just take these simple steps to recover your fund.

Back to the Patronage

The announcement of the beneficiaries of the 20th week of the Patronage is coming so late. I apologize to all concerned.

The previous week's Patronage beneficiaries were @Jeaneth and @Frank.1in. I have offered each of them the full Patronage package based on their activities in the week - I subscribed, offered sponsored (just did this today), and tipped their posts for the week. Now it's time to move to new beneficiaries.

Patronage Week 20 Nomination

Here is a list of the week 20 nominations and their nominees:

  1. @bheng620 nominated @noisytoothie and @Kith

  2. @oizaguirres nominated @angelica7

  3. @Gracee nominated @psychie and @Maestro02

  4. @Jeaneth nominated @psychiepsychie and @Kith

  5. @CryptoBabe nominated @NewrA

  6. @Ellehcim nominated @noisytoothie

  7. @PVMihalache nominated @Laurenexai and @elmarg

  8. @CryptoMax nominated @NewrA and @CryptoBabe

  9. @antoniarhuiz nominated @carolinacardoza and @purrix

  10. @belkis758 nominated @antoniarhuiz and @artemacarre

  11. @NewrA nominated @JonicaBradley and @CryptoBabe

  12. @carolinacardoza nominated @belkis758 and @Luisa_SlwzlSlwzl

  13. @JonicaBradley nominated @Bjorn and @CryptoBabe

  14. @purrix.es.mi.nombre nominated @antoniarhuiz and @carolinacardoza

  15. @Luisa_Slwzl nominated @carolinacardoza and @belkis758

In the end, @CryptoBabe and @carolinacardoza topped the nominees' list with 3 nominations apiece. Congratulations to them.

My appreciation goes out to the users who made out time to nominate other users. Thank you, guys. You can rest for now till Wednesday when I come again to announce the next nomination round and I am confident you will answer my call. Thanks once more.

As for me, my work continues. I have to follow the two beneficiaries through the week to subscribe, sponsor them, read and tip their posts with the little amount I could afford to give at the time.

Below are the benefits offered by the patronage initiative to the weekly beneficiaries. The nominators (users that nominated them) are not left out.

  1. Subscriber(s): I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully, other users will also get to subscribe to them.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send a sponsor offer to both users and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: You have to activate your sponsor block to be able to get sponsored.

  3. Tips: lastly, I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the beneficiaries within the week.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participated in the nomination rounds by nominating other users are not left out. Their nomination comment will be tipped by me. Also, those that nominated the users that became beneficiaries of the week will get an extra tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to a level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

I have to end this here for today. I will return soon, to seek your assistance again in nominating some users for the initiative.

Thank you all for the continuous support.

Stay safe everyone and have a lovely week!!

Love and Support.

9
$ 25.97
$ 25.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, congratulations to everyone ☺️☺️☺️👏🥰 I would also like to niminate my friend @Jnavedan and @carisdaneym2 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already nominated before po ate but I really appreciate it

Thanks, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already nominated before po ate but I really appreciate it😶🙈💞💓💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's try it this time. ☺️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for the tutorial!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks to the people who took the time to nominate me, you are my friends and I hope to see you soon at the top of this list as well. Thank you very much to the sponsor, God bless you and multiply in health for supporting us... To my friend @CryptoBabe many congratulations, we all win here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I nominate my friend @carolinacardoza and @oizaguirres

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so so much for this patronage! Shout out to @CryptoMax, @NewrA, and @JonicaBradley! I will be writing an article with regards to this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to thank! You truly deserve it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the new winners! Thanks a lot for your generosity, @Macronald! And I am also thankful for your mini tutorial in the beginning, I also experienced it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow the patronage is on 20th week! Niceee congratulations to the top nominees this week and congratulations Macronald for this successful event of yours, I wasn't able to vote in the past few weeks because of being inactive here uwu. I will wait for the next week. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratsuuu madam @Jeaneth, naysuuu deserve ee 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam. Hihi 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago