Patronage 2021 Week 13: The Community has Decided

10 49
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Hey folks! Here we are again. We have moved closer to the end of March and to the beginning of the next month; April, which is my birth month. We have just two days left before we say goodbye to the third month of the year 2021 and about 8 days to my birthday. I will likely organize a little giveaway to that regards, so be on the look out. Time is passing by so fast and this guy here is not getting any younger. It's high time I found a lady with whom I will spend the rest of my life and create a great future for ourselves and the angels we will bring into the world.

Our beloved coin, bitcoin cash (BCH) took a dip last week below $500 to as low as $442 on March 24. Not that I'm surprised but I had great expectations of BCH. I was hoping to end the month of March above the $600 line. Though there are still 48 hours left till the new month and it has risen to $517 at the time of writing this post, I don't think it would be enough to see it rise to $600. But at least it should get above the $550 mark before April.

I took advantage of the dip to get some more BCH. I'm sure better days just around the corner. Sure it would take time to reach my goal but I'm not in a hurry and rather will continue to power up my BCH asset, promote BCH and support and encourage other users; new and old. I hope you all bitcoin cash (BCH) enthusiasts will do the same.

Back to the Patronage

The previous week's beneficiaries were @Glez and @Carabageac94. I have been able to dish it the benefits of being a Patronage beneficiary to both users based on their activities within the week. @Glez was very active throughout the week, published an article every 24 hours and I visited and tipped each of them. Whereas @carabageac94 only published an article in that week and only received a tip of $1 from me on the said article. We are now in a new week, time to move on to new beneficiaries.

Patronage Nomination Week 13

As usual, the announcement post for the nomination round of week 13 was published within the weekday. And some users honoured my call by nominating some users.

Here is a list of the nominees for the week and who nominated them:

  1. @Glez nominated @nheng1118 and @MicroReylatos2

  2. @kingofreview nominated @Gracee and @Love_16

  3. @CryptoMax nominated @beastion and @Bjorn

  4. @dariankeith nominated @LotlotGabrielle

  5. @Burnok nominated @LotlotGabrielle and @CryptoMax

  6. @jane nominated @nheng1118

  7. @LotlotGabrielle nominated @CryptoMax and @McJulez

  8. @McJulez nominated @LotlotGabrielle and @bheng620

  9. @Stories nominated @LotlotGabrielle and @bheng620

That was all we got for the week. In the end, @lotlotGabrielle topped the list with 4 nominations and we had three users in second place with two nominations apiece - @bheng620, @cryptomax, and @nheng1118. We need just two users so it has to be lotlotGabrielle and one of the three users in second place.

After checking their accounts, I selected @nheng1118 based on user with least subscribers and earning.

So the beneficiaries for week 13 of the Patronage are @LotlotGabrielle and @nheng1118 . Congratulations!

My appreciation goes out to the users who made out time to nominate other users. This week we had new faces doing the nominations. Just wondering where the old guys are @Laurenceuuu @PVMihalache @andrianlover @MoreGainStrategies and the rest. You can rest for now till Wednesday when I come again to announce the week 12 nomination round and I am confident you will answer my call. Thanks once more.

As for me, my work continues. I have to follow the two beneficiaries through the week to subscribe, sponsor them, read and tip their posts with the little amount I could afford to give at the time.

Below are the benefits offered by the patronage initiative to the weekly beneficiaries. The nominators (users that nominated them) are not left out.

  1. Subscriber(s): I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully, other users will also get to subscribe to them.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send a sponsor offer to both users and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: You have to activate your sponsor block to be able to get sponsored.

  3. Tips: lastly, I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the beneficiaries within the week.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participated in the nomination rounds by nominating other users are not left out. Their nomination comment will be tipped by me. Also, those that nominated the users that became beneficiaries of the week will get an extra tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to a level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

I have to end this here for today. I will return soon, to seek your assistance again in nominating some users for the initiative.

Thank you all for the continuous support.

Love and Support.

14
$ 18.81
$ 18.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 4
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

Thank you @Macronald for this! And also to everyone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for missing on this one. I seen it... went to look for new users matching the profile and forgot about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to the chosen 2 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..oh thank you so much sir @Macronald for chosing me as one of your Beneficiaries 😍 didn't expect that i'm gonna be chosen. 🙂 I honestly didn't know about Patronage yet until Glez and Jane voted me here 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the chosen two 🙋.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the two lucky winners. I gladly give my spot to another who is needing it the most, it would be a shame if nheng would give up, so I hope this motivates this writer to keep on posting.

Thanks for the initiative Mcronald, you're doing good work over here. Cheers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much for the sponsorship sir @CryptoMax 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to help :) Keep up the good work nheng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..thank you sir, more blessings to come for all of us here 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners!


Sometimes your articles didn't appear on my notifications that's why I always forgot to vote, I also don't know why it is happening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago