My first 3 months - hungry for more!

13 50
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Three months have passed since my participation in this platform and I have to admit that I'm feeling more than comfortable here.

It seems like a great discovery! On lockdown and bored, surfing the net looking for info on ways to earn Crypto and I found this page. I read a couple of articles and realized that there were rewards for reading and writing articles. Honestly, I did not think twice about joining the platform.

But, prior to joining this platform, I had already visited publish0x. After few days here, I abandoned publish0x. This platform's user interface was so simple to understand and helps a new user onboard quickly.

First month

I wasn't active in my first week here. I registered and never had active participation due to some personal reasons. My active participation started the second week after joining.

It didn't take much time to understand what is going on here, and the freedom to express oneself and the no limitation on choice of topic has probably awakened some hidden passion.

Alright I will start right away and confess:

I joined here with the sole goal of earning. Without this, I probably won't be here today sharing this with y'all.

As a new user, it wasn't easy getting the attention and engagement you wished for. Also, the points and earning was very low, and not encouraging. But with the support from my one and only sponsor @OverThinker and words of encouragement from other users kept me going on. And here I am today. Though I am yet to reach the point I wish to be, I am happy for the little I get.

The first few weeks of active participation were very stimulating and exciting and I do have a very good feeling about this platform and the people behind. Not only the brains behind creating and programming this platform but also the users who are making it so diverse and colorful.

I have discovered, subscribed to and read many of well written contents. And I can only say that quite some talented individuals have found their way here and filled it with a lot of love and life. It's great to see so many topics covered and so many shared opinions about life and the world in general.

Second month

Diving through the read.cash world for more than a month gave me the excitement and thrill I never expected. But like other similar platforms it's not without it's own challenges. At least until now, I only say bugs, spamming, miscommunication and poor customer service.

Within this month, we witness doubling of the read.cash fund, twice! There was also massive increase in new users and then the spamming.

Third month

I have been actively posting here, but I can't consider myself a a good writer at all, I'm still a bloody rookie here on rookie and still need to learn a lot. Therefore I will still need your assistance and help to develop and get better. which I hope to bring in here on a permanent.

Yes, I am here to stay!

I don't want to celebrate anything yet but to show how pumped I'm feeling about being here and the significance of the support I got from other users during my first few weeks here, I have decided to host an initiative - The Patronage - where the weekly winners will get 7 days of engagement and tips from me.

I want to appreciate everybody who supported my first steps here on read.cash. Right now I'm just enjoying reading your interesting posts and writing and sharing my own articles here, much more than I had expected.


Despite everything, I see the read.cash project quite positively and am happy to be on board. And of course, there is still a lot to do - for the developers, and also for us users, because one thing should be clear to us - the future of this platform also depends on us. Good quality content on many different topics and an open and honest community should be the key for read.cash's success.

And we can all work together on that.

The developers have done their part in developing and updating this platform and now it is up to us to make this some inviting and blooming site, where more and more gifted and aspiring people will find their home.

I will also strive to give my best and look forward to positive future with a quite open heart and mind!

Finally, I would like to thank all those who with your visits, advice, comments and tips have made my time here a very pleasant experience !!

12
$ 6.79
$ 6.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

I feel like I am running out of topics to write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been on this platform for two months, and I love being here.. The fact that I can write anything and earn something from it is enough for me to stay.. Plus, I get to read other interesting articles, too, from some of the most amazing writers here, so it's something that I love the most about this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. I’ve been on the platform for less than two months and I really enjoy being here. I like to write so for me this is an ideal place where I can express myself that way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where you can express yourself and get paid for doing so. I hope for more good days on read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing your story...i think the work you have done for this community is kind and appreciated by all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. And I appreciate your support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a place for content writers pro or newbie... this platform is really different than any other social media platform that really pays..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. The difference is obvious. I am glad I found rear.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, that is a nice brief of your stay here....it is really good to be here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading. And also for your support thus far

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Staying in this platform is far more better than any other platform. We do freewriting anytime. So even i'm busy the whole week i still come back and tried to visit the site like an addict being addicted to the opium. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Along the days I have visited other similar platform but I never got to use any of them for more than a week.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

likewise here😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago