The Patronage Week 3: Call for Nominations

8 78
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

The nomination round of The Patronage initiative is usually announced on Wednesday. This is coming late due to reasons giving in the late announcement of week two beneficiaries.

Week two of this initiative received improved participation from users. Only three users participated in the first week of the initiative, but week two received nominations from seven users. That's an improvement I wish to continue.

The week two beneficiaries as announced yesterday from the nominations on the call for nomination post from last week Wednesday are @bmjc98 and @Judith1969 . I will commence the 7 upvotes immediately after publishing this article.

Nomination for Week 3

This gonna be the third round of The Patronage. I usually ask the users a very simple question:

Which user here deserves a little attention and should be supported by me for a whole week?

Please nominate some Scorum users who need some support or some initial boost. I am thinking about all those new members of our growing and creative community but also about everyone else who is having a hard time earning here.

How to Nominate?

You are to nominate at most two users - one or two users - who you think deserves the 7 days tip support from The Patronage initiative. You are also required to give a reason for nominating the users.

Note: Wrongly typed username will not be an eligible nomination. So ensure that the username of the member you want to nominate is correctly typed.

Benefits for winners

  • The two beneficiaries for the week - users with the highest nominations - will receive sponsorship offers from me which they can accept or reject, this decision is entirely theirs to make.

  • I will visit one article per day and leave a tip of at least $0.05 for 7 days. A total of 7 articles reads and tips.

  • I will also mention/link the beneficiaries' article in my posts which will hopefully help to bring some more traction to their page/articles and to encourage them to continue writing quality content.

Note: The tip amount depends on the quality of the content and it must be of not less than 3 minutes read. However, I reserve myself the right not to tip, when I feel an article doesn't live up to the quality level I would like to see here.

Benefit for commenters

  • You get to help a struggling user to get tips and engagement from me and perhaps other users.

  • I will tip the comment of users who nominates the week's winners first

  • I will also leave tips on some genuine nominations and comments.

Note: You must give a reason why the user(s) you nominate should be supported.

A few more things...

  • You can nominate one or two users. You may not nominate more than 2 users in a week.

  • It is important that the candidates write good content and in English.

  • You can nominate the same candidates as someone before. As the more nominations somebody gets, the more likely is the chance of the user top the nomination list.

Enough said. I am ready to receive your nominations! Don't be shy, just bring them on folks!

Feel free to leave me good nomination comments. Some suggestions or critics will be appreciated since I am still working on improving this initiative. Just hook me up with your thoughts.

I am looking forward to reading from you soon!

Love and Support!

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you have not and LIKE this post.

11
$ 1.20
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Hi @Macronald! Before I start my nomination, I'd like to thank you for your upvotes lately.

So, anyway, here's to my 3rd week. I nominate @Don26.

@Don26 is my affiliate. I'm nominating him not because of that but because he has something to showcase with you. He is not just a good writer, but he draws cool stuff and then converts it to digital something. Sounds awesome, right? So, im nominating him because he deserves support.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I just found out everything about this @bmjc98 Thanks for nominating me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I nominate the author @CryptoWordsmith. It is actually the user's second account on this platform. He participated in a course which explained the importance of having a consistent user name across multiple platforms. That's why he had to create a new account. His old account @pusher is now inactive, but that account was created very recently, so he definitely qualifies as a new user to this platform.

@CryptoWordsmith is an aspiring blogger and writes about many different topics. Some topics involve cryptocurrency and related topics, others don't. The quality of his content is second to none. He writes in English and his articles are always polished to perfection -- just as his new user name suggests. 😊

My second nomination is @Bayarizard. I know him from a different platform and he writes very high-quality articles, mostly related to crypto currency. He is what he calls a "crypto activist". He also does giveaways and supports many other people with his crypto currency investments. His goal is to spread the awareness and the usage of crypto in order to help achieve wide-spread adoption. By helping others, he also helps himself -- as his investments will also benefit from the rise of crypto. And then he can help even more people -- and so on. However, he definitely needs some help and motivation to get started on this platform. It would be great if you gave him your patronage. I believe this platform will benefit greatly from his participation. 😊 For an example of his content, check this article out for instance: https://www.publish0x.com/one-economy/o-how-to-feed-billions-globally-xvrnkdj It is always in English and always top-notch.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you for your kind words and for your support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, you deserve it. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

for some reason, i got a notification under my old username when you mentioned it, but not my new one...hopefully i'll get them for CryptoWordsmith in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's strange. I just double checked the spelling, but a typo is not the reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this initiative of yours. In this new system, not all can receive tips from the bot.. So this became a help to the chosen ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago