Virtually Smart Kiddos

23 39
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Humor, Kids, Random

I don’t know what  would be the appropriate title for this super duper random article for today, but I thought whatever, haha! If you notice, the kids nowadays are virtually smarter than the rest of us. Anyone would agree, I know. 

The story of my friend who now manages a printing company reminded me of my nephew when he was younger. At the age of four or five, he loved to play Starcraft- a popular online game  way back, and both my sister and brother (my nephew’s dad) used to play this game too during their free time. Apparently, the curious kid would also sneak playing this game on the computer whenever he got bored playing the games on Friv. 

One day, the mother got annoyed that the little boy would no longer leave the computer because he got hooked playing Starcraft. We wanted to delete it, but instead we kept the game hidden from the desktop window. Unfortunately, the boy also knows how to look for it in the folders, and to our surprise he’s playing the game again the next day.

We thought hiding it won’t solve the problem, so we desperately searched for ways to outsmart this little kiddo. How? I maneuvered the language settings of the game and set it to a foreign language. I don’t know what I picked but I’m pretty sure it was not English or Filipino. Perhaps, Chinese or French? LOL!

Again, surprisingly, our jaws dropped when we saw my nephew navigate the game from the intro to the finale of the game flawlessly clicking the jargoned buttons like crazy! Oh well, we realized that even if it was set in our language or  English, he would know everything without reading because 5-year old’s don’t read, they memorize!

Sigh. Better delete Starcraft then! LOL!

My lady friend and mom whom I had an opportunity to play catch up over dinner had a wee bit similar experience with her son. 

Back at work, being a manager, she instituted a rule that there would be no playing games on the computers. The games were all deleted, and to avoid being a hypocrite she had an Information Technologist get rid of the games on her laptop too.

One evening, she was shocked to find her son playing solitaire on it. She asked if he had loaded the game. But, answered “No, it was already there. It was just hidden- taken off from the main menu and desktop window.”

The next day, she chided the information technologist in the office for not deleting the game as her child was able to play. “But,” he explained, “I thought I just had to keep it away from you- not from your six year old."

Oh well, smart kids!


I hope this super duper random article cheers up your evening/ day, everyone!

Thanks for reading!


Lead Image and article photo from Pixabay

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

07/04/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


15
$ 2.32
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 11
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Humor, Kids, Random

Comments

oh I had same dilemma with my niece, I casually told her not to install games on the laptop when i'm away since I'm using it for work whenever I'm home. one day when I came home I saw her playing plants vs zombies , I scold her but she defended that Mum was the her mother was the one who installed it not her so she didn't install any games, aigooooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, even my 3-year-old kid knows how to navigate my phone. She can play all the games, and the game is even Naruto Unlimited but she can play "Savage" and "Unstoppable there. She also knows how to play music and look at photos.

She beats my father in mastering the phones navigation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids nowadays are very smart in using any gadgets nowadays. Mga pamangkin ko din po ngayon masyado magagaling minsan yun nalang lagi ang kaharap nila maghapon which is wrong po talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga bata tlga madali matuto.... Ang galing naman ng nephew mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids are very smart these day. Just confined to themselves in a room and busy trying out.new things either in the laptop or smartphone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true and sometimes you'll get annoyed because they'll be downloading everything they like lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't deny the reality that kids nowadays are technology wise than us HAHAHA. Kaya lang ang titigas rin ng mga ulo doc HAHAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao pud lagi bah grabe pud jud! haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha mas matalino nga daw mga bata ngayon Sis, mas matingas nga lang ang ulo :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy uu, ang tigas lalo na pag may ipapagawa ka sa kanila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha reminds me of my niece who effortlessly navigates through YouTube without supervision.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan naaaliw rin ako sa mga batang magaling mag Computer pero kapag ganya na outwit na kayo. Nako po! Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They can outwit especially ung mga seniors namin sa bahay haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, kids today are very smart and have adapted new technologies fast. ang gagaling na po nila kahit mga 2-3 years old palang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is the reason why we don't allow our kids to use mobile phones and tablets for game purposes. This kids can easily memorize games and would know how to do things even if they will not be taught.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids nowadays are really smarter sis. My youngest son who used to borrow his dad's phone knows already how to download games in playstore and he knows where to find those games even if I hide it already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's funny because my baby also learned how to use the smartphone before he turned 2...we didn't teach him how to swipe or tap or do this and that, he just learned it his own way or maybe he was very observant since we use the smartphone always in his presence.... it's amazing.. this is indeed a generation of virtually smart kiddos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu ganyan sila sis, they learned by observing lang talaga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I shall say here our kiddos are more modern than us sister. My niece can do the same without any mistake. Games are something that give learning to our kiddos. I love to spend time and play with kiddos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 you've got to tell kids are smarter and wiser nowadays. They can operate and disengage what five-year-old us can't do. Smart kids indeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's really true haha! When I was 5 I only knew how to play tag lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Play tag was more fun then😂😂 who had time for phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago