The Therapist In the Flood

15 48
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Random

My late grandmother got a stroke or Cerebrovascular accident, after her hospitalization the sister from the U.S. invited her to undergo a more comprehensive medical check-up in Chicago.

So, we fly to Chicago and my grandma was checked by great doctors. Being paralyzed on the left side of her body, she was suggested to have Physical Therapy, but since she insisted on going home after a few days, her sister paid the Physiotherapist to fly with us back to the Philippines. And I felt bad, why taking anyone else for her Physiotherapy needs when I’m a PT myself?! However, I can’t force myself into it, and let them decide what is the best as siblings.

Back in  our home sweet home, the Physiotherapy went well and I am fairly satisfied with the treatment regimen my grandma has been receiving. “All good,” I told my grandaunt when she called one time by phone.

In the next few days our place got flooded after heavy rains, the flood water reached up to our hips, and the people in the neighborhood started to make small bridges made of wood from house to house that will serve as a walk path. This persisted for a week and had brought problems in our lives, including the PT treatment of my grandmother. 

One morning, I saw my grandma and her Physiotherapist exercising in the floodwater, both of them were immersed in the water doing hydrotherapy! I was so mad and furious, I shouted at the therapist to stop and to bring my grandma back to her room.

I was so angry that I texted my grandaunt that she should take this therapist out of here because she’s doing insane things to the patient. I told her to call back and that we need to talk.

When the phone rings… I woke up and thank God it was just a dream. My goodness! The flood creeps even in my dreams, hahah! Crazy!


Hello guys! Another rainy day and night and vice versa for us here in the Southern part of the Philippines. I love rain, but this time it's just too much... Much that my subconscious mind would give me a dream as weird as the one above, lol!

Oh well, I wish I had gone to Chicago though and visit my grandaunt because I bet she's really old now, perhaps in her 80's.

Also, I love to dream about my late grandmother, she passed away 10 years ago and we just celebrated her death anniversary last month. I think I missed her so much, I'm always grateful to her because she always had that big heart, aww now I'm in tears. Let's end it here.

Thank you for reading this crazy non-sense, lol! God bless y'all and stay safe!


All photos from Pixabay (free to use images)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

03/07/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard



17
$ 9.43
$ 8.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Random

Comments

Haha, what a crazy physiotherapist, well she was using what nature gave her, good thing it was a dream. have a happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadala mo pa sa dream mo yun, doctora? Wagas magtrabaho and hippocampus mo! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panaginip lang po pala. Haha. Dito naman po samin hindi nag uulan ilang linggo na, feel na feel ang summer dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you really miss your grandma and the situation in your area got you worried. I would be mad too if they actually did therapy in the flood water! Yikes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sheesh that was a smooth heartbreaking turn . I really thought it's true and felt sad. I pray nobody faces things like that especially flood, tsunamis and earthquake. They can be very devastating to human life .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muntik na akong mabudol akala ko talaha totoo ate hahaha Dito din ate laging umuulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was real ate, panaginip lang pala. Anyways, dto naman sobrang init. Keepsafe po dyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pati yung walang tigil na pag ulan nadating na sa panaginip. Haha. Pero at least sa panaginip lang yung baha. Sana tumigil na nga din yung ulan. Daghan na kaayong pending na labhunon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha stressd na tayo sa ulan kaya umabot na sa dreams mo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahanep, wagas na panaginip naman yaan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadala mo kmi dun sa dream mo😁. Bet ur grandma's in a better place now. You missed her, don't you...

Summer na summer dto sa amin how we wished it would rain. Pro kabaliktaran pla jan sa inyo.. stay safe pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kla ko real.sabi ko pa nmn..wow nkapunta na sya US haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I enjoyed this read until you said grandma had passed away and you were crying. Sorry friend, dreaming of our loved ones passing away makes us homesick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of.. hello... Second.. how you been? Third.....

Whaaaaaat.. grrrrr... I had to read the first paragraph thrice to make sure i read it correctly. Also felt that feeling bad for having another PT look after granny when you're a PT yourself .. felt sad about the flood and got really concerned with your lola in the flood... Lols... That when you woke up.. i am not sure if i am relieved or ... Mad.. hahahahhahaa..

Aw sis lyka! Hugs to you. Praying you do get that chance to visit your grand aunt soon ...

Try to stay dry and keep healthy sis. Ingat kayo jan. Praying the raining stops.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still you are really miss your grandma. That's why you had saw this kind of dream my friend. It's really good to having this kind of good grandma who love us lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago