Let Me be Your Hero

14 65
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

The title is one of Enrique Iglesias song, and my favorite too.

"I can be your hero baby
I can kiss away the pain
I will stand by you forever
You can take my breath away"

And that's a line from the song. Are you singing it? :D

I'm taking you here through this song because I'm a hero.

So, LykeLyca is a hero because on this pandemic, you call us health workers, your frontliners as heroes. I'm proud of that because for 6 months now of combating this disease I'm covid-free by God's grace. This trying times tested me on how to deal with fear and uncertainties, teaches me that there is nothing more valid than health and myself. And,taking care of yourself will keep you away from getting sick, is your only way to protect your family, your only means to keep your job and is the only wisdom that is sound nowadays.

Heroes too strive to survive, that brings me to read.cash. Our hospital is on skeletal force and here in the Philippines it is a shame that our government do not appreciate the skill and effort we put in our work, that means money is hard here on the real world so I'm trying on the virtual world.

I love putting humor on things so here's the reality of this line:

"I can be your hero baby (yes, we can and anyone can be a hero)
I can kiss away the pain (yes, with some pain meds or anesthetics? why not)
I will stand by you forever (not forever, will part ways when you got better)
You can take my breath away" (NO. you'll be breathing free when you step out of that ventilator!) LOL!

Me at work, wearing our smurfish PPE with my korean heart sign :)

Bits and pieces of me. You too can write your world and earn, click here: https://read.cash/@LykeLyca/speak-your-mind-and-earn-bitcoins-49ccabb2

Let us have fun together, newbies can get tips and advice. Join https://read.cash/c/the-newbies-reward-3ff7

Tagging this hero @Macronald

Lead Image and superhero photo from Pixabay

Photo with watermark is mine.

#Pandemic #Hero #Frontliners #HealthWorkers #EnriqueIglesias #WriteYourWorld #SpeakYourMind

9
$ 0.15
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Macronald
$ 0.01 from @bmjc98
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Yay! I don't sing but as I was reading the first few lines, I couldn't help but to sing this song.. lol. Anyway, as a citizen of this country, thank you! Thank you for risking your life to save others. I pray that you'll rewarded for something you truly deserve! And thanks for sharing this article to my post. And congrats! :) Stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thank you sis for the upvote. Well, that is work for me, we all have options but I choose to serve this what I take an oath for. You're welcome and God bless us all!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Submitted my entry for your giveaway. 😊 Glad I made it. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, what you do God will know how to reward you at the right time, I think it is already a gain to be free of coronavirus where you are but I know that man not only lives on praise hehehe. I would very much like to meet you through your articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww you're a sweet human being. Bless you. I understand, you know the moment you face your needs, bills and family, reality sinks in. Still. praise God for everything!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Put your worries in the hands of God and trust him, he will help you get ahead ... Take good care of yourself and God bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, I was singing the song while reading. A great way to start. But I think you could have done better by telling us more about you. My love goes to you for your work during the pandemic. I welcome you to read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the upvote and your warm welcome. I really wish to say more but I'm not so much comfortable, so I think a bit of me on this post is enough at the moment. Thanks again and please do continue on inspiring other members here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This song ,really touches my heart.This brings back so many memories, and slowly brings back the pain. But this song is nice, Enrique has given so many good songs. He is a blessed being.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww so sorry for the nostalgia :( I hope you all the best! Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago